Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! I've been looking for a good pen for sometime. Being an office supply lover (we do exist :), I am always on the lookout for a good pen. This pen has good balance and a nice ink flow, I have several in use at the moment and none of them leak or skip when I journal or use on the job. Papermate also offers these pens in colors. The colors are bright and catch the eye. I will be using these when i go back to class in the fall. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paper Mate Profile Ballpoint Retractable I first found this pen at My "College" book store and have buying them ever since. I really like the way the pen writes and does NOT skip or over flow with Ink. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These are my favorite pens ever. I just wish they had a 12 pack of blue. My black ones work great for college note taking and just notes in general like making a last minute grocery list. I always keep one on me and they write so smooth. I absolutely love these pens and I won't use any other type of pen. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! These are the "clicky-top" pens. Great feel in your hand and easy to write with. And a great deal for 12 in under $6. :) My son is always losing his favorite pens and you don't have to cry over money spent on these. They are a great deal. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite NON fine point pen These are my favorite pens. I really dont like fine point pens & this is the best pen that I have found. In the store they only come in pkgs of 2 so I looked online & got the box! If you write alot they do run out of ink due to the fact that they arent fine point. But still completely worth it!! 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The world's best pen. I love these pens. Very smooth but not gel. Try it, you'll love them. The online price was HALF the shelf price so I had to buy these and ship-to-store. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I'm very pleased with product, would buy again. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! These are by far the best pens. They write very smoothly. The bold line is nice and they last quite a long time. Very sturdy. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wife's Favorite Pen Works great, ink flows nicely, feels great in the hand. 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pen ever! I've been using this style pen for years and really like them. I come in many different colors. They even seal of the tip so when you use it for the first time the ink flows even and smoothly. On a scale of 1 to 10, both ergonomically and writing wise, I give it a 10+. I highly recommend. 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papermate is great I love the Papermate Profile pens. Have been using them for over 2 years & will be using them as long as I can buy them. 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by School supplies Good value 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pens! Papermate pens are always the best! They always work, no hazzel, no problems! 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pen! I bought one of these pens over a year ago and it is smooth writing as well as dependable. Doesn't dry out at the tip like other ink pens. Fits good in your hand and comfortable to use for extended periods of time. I still write my letters by hand and this is my go to pen. When my other one started to run low on ink, I decided to get another one. I looked online and found a great deal for a package of 12 for about .50 cents per pen. Now I carry one in my purse ,have one at my desk and one in the kitchen for writing down needed items for my shopping. Love these ink pens!! 09/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as BOLD as it claims I love bold writing pens and was excited when I came across this pen because it claims to be 1.4mm Bold. (Thickest I've found). I was very dissapointed with the thickness and darkness of the writing. As far as the smoothness of the writing, it is extremely smooth. The smoothest I have ever used. The darkest, boldest writing gel pen I have come across is the Pilot G-2 BOLD. Even though it is only 1.0mm, it is writes thicker, darker and bolder than any other gel pen I have used. So to recap; Boldness = not so good, Smoothness = Excellent. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pens! What can i say? They are great pens to have at school and work. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Pen on the Market! I am a "heavy-handed" writer and always found broad-point pens much more comfortable and easier to use. The Paper Mate Profile Ballpoint is so smooth and comfortable. On top of that, the price is RIGHT! Twelve smooth, comfortable retractable pens for under $.75 each! What a deal! 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality,great price 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the price was great for a dozen pens 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these pens! I have to write a lot at work and these pens are the easiest to write with. They're not bulky, they fit well, they write well and they're the only one's I use anymore! I just wish they were refillable! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by these are the BEST pens out there I started using these pens in 2008 when i went back to college and I absolutely love them! after graduating i work in a medical office and i buy these pens in bulk! they write so smooth and i love the bold point. I have given these pens to coworkers and classmates and even a couple patients and every time they go out and buy some. 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the way the pen writes. The only draw back is it runs out of ink much faster than the Pilot. 11/14/2011
  • 2015-11-24 T06:14:15.374-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_14150566, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.