See All Reviews
Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock
Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $4.24 (21%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique This product includes many features, the combination of which I couldn't find elsewhere. At a crazy awesome price. When plugged in, it auto-sets to the time zone you are in. Just select the correct section of an illuminated outline of the usa. It'll give you the date, too. The next best thing to having an atomic clock. It has the standard alarm (two alarms and setting one or both) and the buzz volume can also be adjusted (Hi or Low). It buzzes for exactly one minute, so I just let it buzz and it turns off conveniently. This thing can project the time onto the wall or ceiling too, which is very cool in darkness. Helpful since you have to have your eyes level with the clock to read the face. All cannot be perfect, as its luminosity is so intense it will make the bedroom appear radioactive or something. You may have to block the glow if it actually interferes with your sleep. And it just may. At least its green and not the same lame red color since the 1980's. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heads up... This clock is a nice size. Forget it though if you like sleeping in a dark room cause it really lights up the place. The projection part is disappointing for across the room but fine for straight up. 12/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I got this clock on 4-9-11 and it has already stopped working. Right now it doesn't tell time. I loved the clock but am very disappointed in the fact that it stopped working in less than 2 months. 05/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by weak alarm volume alarms not loud enough. cheap quality buttons and their operation. wall display in green color is cool. kids will love this clock. 11/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but one small glitch This clock did all I expected of it from the description with one unexpected additional benefit and one small glitch that didn't bother me. The glich is that it could not detect the radio time signal so I set the time manually then it keeps good time. The unexpected benefit was that it produced enough reflected light that I could get round the room at night without turning on the light and as I was on holiday in a strange room with my wife it was a great help as she was not disturbed when I stayed up late and she did not. It would also make a good night light for a childs room. 05/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 You get what you pay for The box leads you to believe the alarm will be visible. However I'm not sure exactally if mine was defective or if you seriously had to tilt it a wee bit to barely see the information it displayed. When I plugged it in, nothing happened. The display didn't get any brighter, and the projection wasn't projecting. I was able to see the time after looking very, VERY closely and I took it back and went with the Emerson one they sold. And I'm pleased with the Emerson. 03/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big let down This clock is such a let down... the buttons have been so hard to push and incredibly loud when pushed. Not each push is registered either. I will probably be returning it as soon as I can... 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product. The one thing I do not like about it is the face of the clock is lit all the time. And ut is very bright. Overall this product does what it's suppose to do so I would buy it again. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy it!! This is the 2nd time I purchased this clock. 1st one didn't even light up. This one tells time and projects. Time has to be set manually. Day, date, etc does not work. Is very bright at night; almost like having night light on. Was trying to replace atomic projecting clock that worked great but wore out. I have moved this clock and even put it in the window but does not pickup auto setting signal. I kept it because it does project and I was tired of looking. 09/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The clock projection on the ceiling, where I want to put the clock, is not going to work well....the time is upside down.....the clock is rather cheaply make, but I can read the time very well .... I like the green display....I wanted the clock for the projection time on the ceiling, but it doesn't work for me.... 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIGHT UP THE NIGHT! This clock is AMAZING! Much more than I expected. Very bright projection. I love it! 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night light as well Like the4 bright light - serves as a night light. Dial difficult to read from an angle and close up - too many levels of screens show up - solve this issue using the projector. Wish it were battery operated. 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value The only negative I have with it, advertisement led me to believe that it would project the day, date, and year. the clock gives that but it only projects time. Probably just not reading enough. Otherwise it is well made and does a great job of projecting. 02/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for me This clock is so bright that it lights my whole room up. Had an awful time sleeping and realized the clock was so bright it was keeping me up. Its going back. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 8 year old loves it! It has a great projection. Nice for my 8 year old to use or an adult. And great price! 12/14/2010
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.