Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phone I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey. After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!) After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone! It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.) Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature). Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons. One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.) Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended by Consumer Reports Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good! 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone with excellent options This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it. 08/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid phone for the price We had an older Panasonic phone that died and wanted to stay with the same brand. Speaker phone was a must for us. Phone clarity is good. Seems to work anywhere in the house. It has the features we want (except one; no way to customize ringtone or color for individual callers), plus some added features we weren't expecting (block caller came in handy). Only real complaints are: (1) it takes a moment for the headset to connect to the base when you pick up the phone so if you say 'hello' to quickly, the caller will not hear you; and (2) the menu is not as intuitive or convenient. On our old phone, you could see who called just by hitting the down arrow. This one requires you to scroll through the menu to find the right option first. Overall it is a nice phone. Would recommend it to others. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone, But Missing One Important Feature Got this to replace a cheaper phone because I needed a cordless phone with a headset jack (to listen in on conference calls). Everything was going great until I realized there is no mute button! Pretty important if you plan on using your phone for work - if not, I would give it five stars. Good phone at a reasonable price. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Phone I do not use the phone every day and I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far it works fine. There is no static while talking (note: I am usually in the same room as the base but have "tested" it all over the house). The battery holds a charge for more than 24 hours. The phone weight, shape and size feels comfortable. The buttons are not too large or small and push nicely, no sticking. Practically priced. Excellent buy. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My old panasonic cordless phone was 9 years old so I decided to stay with what worked. New KX-TG6512B world great! Another great product from panasonic 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cordless phone for a great price I absolutely love my new cordless phones. They have exceptional clarity and zero interferance. I charged them overnight and they were ready to go the next day. They are lightweight and I like the non slip rubber grip on the back. Speakerphone also has exceptional clarity. One cannot tell the difference between speaker phone or ear phone while the call is in progress. I loved them so much I bought them for my sister, for use in her house. She and her family will love them too! I highly recommend this set of cordless phones. 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the value,theis phone is fantastic Ove rthe years we have bought numerous phoens and it was a tough choice on this buy.We have neve rbeen happier wit a cordless phone system.The sound quality and features on this one are fantastic. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have had cordless phones for a long time and this is the best one by far. it does what it is supposed to do very well. I recomend it . wal-mart had the best price by far. 02/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor audio reception. I was very disappointed with the reception of these phones. The voice quality was poor, with crackling and broken audio reception. The reception was worse than any cell phone that I have ever used. I returned these phones for full purchase price refund. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clear, fits in hand perfectly,large display Love my new phone! The absolute only thing I wish it had was the talking caller id, which I found on the upgraded models. But I really love how you can block certain calls. It is the almost perfect phone for me. The clairty is amazing. And it is slim but not too slim, so it is very comfortable in hand. Speaker phone sounds wonderful. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Panasonic phones and I like the way they work. Panasonic KT-TG6512 is the best yet. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal very good deal for the money, would recommend 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent range with good reception. Meets all expectations using a headset. Far superior to previous cordless phones costing more . 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone It's a good phone and not too expensive. I would suggest you purchase if you're not sure. You won't be sorry. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cordless ever owned A very helpful salesclerk assisted me in ordering online as phone wasnt in stock. Had it shipped to my home. Received in two days. Very simple to program and wonderful sound, 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very functional Does a good job. Nice to be able to utilize the call blocking feature. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good phone i had an older panasonic it was dying so i but these there great but if your use to older stuff get ready for something new like the way u scroll and delete once u get use to it its not bad just more button touching. very good product though voice mail goes right to speaper phone. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Very good for the $ functions as discribed Best buy when all fearures compared 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Panasonic Phone This Panasonic was chosen because our previous phones were Panasonic. They lasted approx. 15 years. For the value and performance, I'm sold on this brand! 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Bright dial screen and easy to read and large buttons and numbers. If it lasts as long as our previous Panasonic I'll be very happy. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Panasonic's unique and best yet This phone has a lot of cool features. Takes some time to get use to, but not too- complicated...Haven't yet used the phone to its full potential; will have to read manual more thoughly though...But I really like it. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very dependable products Bought this as a gift because I have had a Panasonic cordless phone for years and it's still going strong. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone Phone surpasses all my expectations. My other Panasonic phone was good, but this is better. Sound is great, battery life is good and features work well for me. I would recommend this phone to anybody. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value This Panasonic set is great for the money. The handsets are light and easy to carry. The backlighting is a real bonus in a dark room. The menu could be a little more user-friendly but after a few uses, it's fine. Lots of battery life. The intercom feature is a definite plus! 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by phone worked fine only flaw is the volume, seems low 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and inexpensive Works great! 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bought for my mother and father, who live in 2 separate rooms in an assisted living facility. They did not want an answering machine. Their rooms are about 70 feet apart. Works great. 06/09/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew488
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp