Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific I just purchased this dual phone set last month. I have never had anything like this phone in my life. It's clear on both ends. You don't need those expensive batteries in the regular cordless phones, costing $19.00, just AA batteries in this phone and you are good to go. It's almost like a cell phone. It let's you know when the batteries are getting weak by the battery icon, not an annoying beep sound, then the phone goes dead. My phone is still fully charged and I'm a talker, plus I forget to put it on the charger sometimes. I just can't belive the battery icon is still fully charged. It has different beautiful ring tones. I love it. I just wish it had ring tones for different callers so I know not to get up to answer. Other than that I give this phone 2 thumbs up all the way. Thank you Panasonic for a great product, and thank you Walmart for carrying this item. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets or xceeds all expectations Easy to follow instructions. Programs easily. Good sounding, even on speaker phone. 07/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! This phone works very well. It offers clear reception with excellent range, but the batteries don't last as long as the Panasonic product desription states, and it would have been nice to have a backlit kebpad. Still, batteries can be resplaced inexpensively, and the phone offers plenty of features. If you're content to have most of the bells and whistles at a very modest price, this phone is for you! 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great inexpensive phone. I love the 2 handsets because you only have to use 1 phone plug. This phone has an answering machine with a preset message and has many other features such as different ring tones. It is an excellent vale. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an AWESOME phone system! I LOVE this phone system! It works great, haven't had any problems with interference with other devices. Sound quality is fantastic! The ring choices are a bit odd and takes a bit of getting used to, but NO complaints! LOVE these phones!!! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome phone good quality and exceptional value, had many Panasonic phones over the years, this is the best yet. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phones!!!! I purchased this set of phones for my mom and dad. I used the phones myself and so far it is crisp and clear. I love the little answering system and the buttons on the phone are big enough for my mom and dad to see. No complaints here. Thank you Walmart! 10/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by short talk time unless you are close to the base and the product does not tell you how close that is you have shorter talk time then regular phones so I returned and went with another one. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonic -- great phone . clean the battery tips with alcohol.you will get better connection and better charge 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice phone I found this phone to work fine and has some nice features. 11/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by its a little hard to program. i like it and it is a little different to program. i will get use to it. it isnt too bad. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Phone.... The phones are excellent.....great buy for the money! 08/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbled sounds This is the 3rd Panasonic that I have ordered (all exactly the same model no.) and all of these had the same problem. The sound on my end was fine but the people I was talking with told me that they kept hearing garbled or gurgling sounds that completely blocked out parts of my conversation. I ordered the first two sets from an online factory outlet site and thought that was the problem so I returned them and found the same model at Walmart online and thought it would be fine. Also the price was even cheaper than the outlet site. However, when I ordered this same model from Walmart I had the same problem with the garbled sounds. I returned it to Walmart and purchased another brand in the store and have had no problem whatsoever with this one. Evidently the Panasonic has a major problem. It was a hassle sending back the first two but returning the ordered phone from Walmart was very easy. Thanks! 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cuts out.can't walk around with the phone I would not recommend these phones. These phones keep cutting out and static on the other end. Very annoying. The panasonic company will not refund you your money, they only would send me different phones. They said they can't refund your money only keep trying another set of phones. I tried two different phones the same model, only the second phones they sent me was a refurbished phone. I paid for new phones not refurbished ones. Thankfully when I contacted Walmart.com they were real good about it and refunded me my money. 08/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job but not as great as its predecessor My old Panasonic phones died and I needed a replacement system. Can't stand black, so I chose this. Everything works, but I liked the features of the previous phones better. The readout on that system let you know how many messages you had waiting on the answering machine and it was easier to access your call list on that system. Also, each handset could store 50 speed dial numbers so you could have up to 100 if you had a base set and one extension. This phone doesn't do that. Not a huge problem, but it was convenient in this day and age when people generally have two phone numbers. Nothing wrong with this set, but it is nothing to get excited about - but what telephone is? 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These seemed to be great phones.. easy set up and use. I needed phones capable of use with a headsets and I didn't realize these wouldn't work until after I received them. Thus the lower rating. The site didn't show a chart of what it did have verses what it didn't which it does for other Pansonic phones. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Cordless Landline Phone(s) Set... What a great offer that comes with this phone. First of all the price is fantastic especially with all the extra's that the phone itself provides. Second, this set comes with two phones and if need be it is set up, equipped, so you can add additional phones to this set. Pretty good deal...huh! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Looking cordless phone This phone was easy to hook up and the answering machine was not hard to figure out. i love having the handset next to my bed and the main one in the living room.One problem though is that sometimes people I am talking to can't understand me -it is like I am talking under water. I don't know if it is the phone itself or my telephone service.I am trying to figure that out because if it is the phone I will have to return it before my 90 days are up. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product exceeds my expectation. Voice clarity, reception and ease of operation is exceptional. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My phones my phones arrived quickly, where easy to hook up, take up very little space, excellent quality for the price. luv walmart 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad but speaker to quiet The phone itself is fine, nothing special. The battery charge lasts all day with normal use. The main "con" so far is the volume on the speaker phone is not nearly loud enough even turned up all the way. You can barely hear it if you are not holding the phone and it seems to cut out when the display light goes off which kind of defeats the purpose imo. I can not lay it down near me and hear it well enough to be sure I didn't miss it when AT&T or the like finally picks up after putting me on hold for a half hr. If you use the speaker a lot ( I do) look elsewhere. 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The quality of the phone meets my expectations for the price. It doesn't have the best sound quality but it is not horrible. The phone system and answering machine is great. For the price the phone is pretty good. 09/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my last Panasonic phone........some features are confusing and not user friendly like my last phone was. Would not recommend buying this product. 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy!!! Great buy, great price and easy to install. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical phone Easy to install and practical to have since it requires small space. 11/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Don't like the way to delete the voice mail. No number of messages left counter. Other than that great buy. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product works great everything i wanted. the only thing i wish i could change on it is the ring tones on it they are kinda goofy ex. there are no regular tones or rings. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone My mother love her phone, what she love more is the price, they are price more at Walmart stores, thanks for walmart.com 10/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Panasonic KX-TG4022N Range could be better 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Phone!! As Panasonic is always making a good phones, I go with walmart to purchase that because of it's good deal!! You can buy that from anywhere, if you are getting better deal. Phones are pretty good in use. Simple & Sober. 10/22/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp