See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!! This is exactly what I was looking for! I wanted something big enough for my kids to sit in with the small animal, in our case a guinea pig, and still have room for the animal to run around. It is so easy to put up and take down. Folds so nicely, and the mat is great for easy clean up!!!! I couldnt find a better product!!!!!! LOVE IT! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product Bought this for our bunny. I use it inside and out easy to move around. Works perfectly to put the bunny outside in the yard 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by more sturdy than expected bought this for my sister's rabbit and was worried she would chew the coating off (like she does to her cage), but so far so good. It folds so flat that when she travels, she can throw it in her trunk with ease. And there is plenty of room for the rabbit to jump! 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Our Ferret I searched the web and did some price comparison and for the money, this is the best playpen I found. It sets up super easy and provides a lot of space for our fuzzy to run through her Super Pet Funnel town! We are actually ordering another one to connect to this one to make her Funnel town and play area even bigger! Works great because she can run and play and our dogs can keep their distance! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I bought this playpen for my rabbit. When I let him out to clean his cage, He would chew on everything. Now I can put him in the playpen while I am cleaning and not have to worry about him chewing up everything and he can get some exercise. It has a little door on the side that can be opened and closed. The price was very reasonable. Every where else they were alot more expensive. It came with a mat for the floor. Would highly recommend. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well...would recomend for small pet i have 3 tiny yorkies that are all under 5 pounds and i needed something in the garage for "bathroom time" when its snowing, raining, and freezing here in ny. it works well and i like the pastic sheet it comes with but i still have to put *wee pads* over it so that it doesnt end up all over the dogs feet. i would only recommend this if you have a smaller breed dog/ animal because anything larger then 15 pounds could probably knock it down easily. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size for our 2 guinea pigs. Even my son can get in and play with them. I recommend this for small pets although it stands pretty high. I started putting newspaper over the blue tarp for easy clean up. Set up & store away is a snap. Glad I bought it. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice playpen I don't have experience with any other playpen for animals, but this one seems fine. I like that it can be put into different configurations - our guinea pig has chewed holes in several places on the "mat", which we cover with duct tape. However, we don't want her eating the adhesive, so just in case, we put the playpen around the tape - it is quite flexible so she can still have plenty of room to run around despite the patched holes. I wish the flooring was a stiffer material, maybe plastic/vinyl covered cardboard, so she couldn't have chewed a hole in it. Much easier to clean up potty behavior from than a towel on the floor (especially if it soaks through to the carpet!). She cannot move the planpen, which is good. Decent all in all, even if a bit pricey. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The plastic mat collects hair and dirt easily, however the kit is sturdy and easy to set up. 12/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pen durable - mat not so much Pen works great. We used it as an extension to our rabbits cage. The mat was thin plastic and worked for a while but he eventually started to dig & tear so ripped it up. We replaced it with a piece of vinyl flooring. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!! I could not find a playpen anywhere in Canada that "Maggie the ferret" could not escape from. She is very small, and this playpen has kept her contained for hours. She can not fit through the bars, nice and high, and with only 3 horizontal bars she can not climb to the top. I am definitely going to get 2 more, one for the cottage and another for the backyard!! 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pen for a small breed or young rabbits I use the pen every day. My rabbit is medium sized and when full grown may be too big. Since he is not litter trained yet this gives him a great alternative to get in his daily exercise. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed Got this for my daughter's new guinea pig.....sets up easily and stores well. Enough space for her to be in there with him and still have plenty of space to move around. A great space for the guinea pig to run around and get some exercise too. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for small animals This product is great! My guinea pig loves that he doesnt have to be stuck in a cage all the time. The only problem is that as soon as i put him in there, he started chewing holes in the mat which was pretty frustrating! But over all, i would definitly recommend this for any small animal! It has alot of moving space and its easy to fold up and put away 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best available! If you have small animals and are looking for the most bang for you buck as far as play pens go, this is it. It may even hold up to kittens or puppies, but I don't think that full grown dogs would stay in. It's good outside and inside. Our guinea pigs just love all the room that it provides for running around. My b.f. can even sit in there with them and there is still a lot of room. I searched all over the internet and in pet stores, and this was the best deal I found with the highest reveiws. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone I know. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PURCHASE EVER!!! My kid's got a pair of baby rex bunny's this xmass. They were fine in a 30 gal. aquarium untill they started to grow (with-in 1 month). This item is perfect & @ a very reasonable $. They have room to run & play. It's very well designed were you can accomodate any shape according to your available space. They haven't been able to jump out even if they get on top of the igloo house we left in there. It's super easy to assemble & travel with. I LOVE IT & even considering getting another for my 2 puppies. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal!! This playpen is great! It is easy to assemble and my bunny likes it very much. Also this playpen comes with the mat. At most pet stores you have to buy the pen and the mat separate. The only negative about it, is that it is kind of heavy. 01/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option for our ferret I bought this playpen for our ferret because it came with a mat, and if he had an "accident" it would no problem, just wipe it up and go. At first it was okay, but after a few days, I couldn't find my ferret. My family and I looked all over the house for him and he was nowhere to be found. I, of course, panicked! I noticed some movement from under the mat and low and behold, my ferret had dug a hole in the mat and was underneath it. The cage itself irritates me to no end every time I have to attach it back together because it has 3 slots that you feed the frame through to close it. The minute I get one fed through and start on the 2nd, the first one comes undone and i have to start all over. While the idea was a good one, this particular playpen is garbage and a complete waste of 40+ dollars. 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so much for... We purchased this pen for one of our yorkies. It does the job well of keeping her contained, it's just a hassle getting her in and out. The built in opening is for a pet the size of a hamster or similiar so we couldn't use it. The only other way to get her out without bending over to pick her up is to disconnect the latches which wouldn't be a problem except the latches are very cumbersome to deal with. Not worth it to me but you may be able to work around it by getting some sort of latches or lock that are easy to open. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I put old towels down over the plastic bottom to discourage chewing the plastic. I wouldn't leave our rabbit in it unsupervised as I am sure she would chew her way to the carpet below. It is a great play yard for her indoors. I put her cage against the two openings of the pen and leave her cage door open so she can go in her cage when she wants. Great Value! Love it! 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pet pen for my use. Use indoors for my pet bunny. He has run of house when I am home, but at night or when I am away, this hooks right up to his "cage" so he has some room and isn't cooped up in the cage. I am happy with my purchase. 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy I like this because I use it for my Chi dog (6lbs) when she cant be watched. It is big enough for her bed and some wee wee pads and her bowls. Or I can take everything out and leave just her and she can chase her tail and play alone. If you have a small dog or pet this is a good buy when you wnat ot contain them in a certain area. Also Im 5'7" and it comes to my knees in height so little dogs cant jump out at all 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for small pets I bought this for my Tea-cup yorkie of 3 lbs as I do not like cages which make doggies feel trapped with no room. While we are at work he is able to stay inside with plenty of space for his bed, food and toys. It gives me a peace of mind that he is safe and not running around the house while unattended. I do lay paper down so he could do his potty needs. 02/07/2011
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw498
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp