See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My new slicer So far this slicer has been great.I thin sliced a whole roast beef for sandwiches & bought the whole dried salami & sliced it various sizes for snacks & sandwiches. I am very happy with the looks & performance. The suction cups on the bottom are a great feature. I don't have to chase it all over the counter like the old one I had. It cleans up easily. My only reservation is that I would have preferred metal. My old one was plastic but a cheaper brand & a piece broke off. The constuction was completely different though. I have great hopes for this one. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slicer that works Read all of the reviews before we bought, and agree that the slicer moves on smooth counter even when the suction cups are pressed down, and you have to spend a little effort to cleaning after use. But, we went and looked at the proffessional slicer used at Walmart Deli and watched the effort they use to clean so not a real big issue. The slicer cut beef thin enough for Chicago style Italian beef and was a joy for slicing corned beef thin. One not in the instructions this is not a proffessional slicer so you do have to let it cool down if you are slicing a lot all at once. For under $100.00 so far it seem to be a good buy. 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected This came in a timely manner. The slicer was built with all metal, which I found to be a plus. The On/Off switch was an added bonus compared to the other models that you would have to hold in order to operate. The large suction cups holds the slicer lightly to the top of the counter. The only draw backs are: no way to sharpen the blade and the speed won't let you cut as quick as the ones in a deli, but those models do go for a lot more money. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice used only four times but it works great.A little noisy, the durabily seems to be good.bought it for making beef jerky. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the job done. Although this little guy has more plastic than I care for, it does what it's supposed to. So far I've slice chopped ham, beef brisket, apples and bananas with no problem. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly as promised The Kalorik has a highter wattage than it's competitors which seems to deliver a smoother cut. This does the exact job we wanted. It is made solid. It will likely last a long time. I wanted it in a cool color but Walmart only had the stainless in stock. I had to order it on-line and Walmart took a couple of days longer to ship than I expected. 11/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected We used it for the first time yesterday, the front piece kept flipping down, when you cut the meat, it would catch on the blade as you were coming back. I told my husband to box it up and we'd could bring it back, he said he'd "throw it in the trash first." 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I use this mainly to slice beef and chicken to make jerky treats for my dogs, which I dry in the Nesco dehydrator also purchased from Walmart.com. The slicer works great, it's not a heavy duty commercial slicer but is awesome for home use. I use it to slice frozen beef and chicken breast. 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This meat slicer performs very nice on meats and bread. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only used this one time so far. I was very pleased with the preformance of it. The only problem I had was trying to remove the blade to clean the product. My husband was finally able to get it loosened up and remove it. The cleaning process was very easy. All in all, so far, I am quite pleased with this product. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home product This Kalorik slicer is perfect for home use. It is not of industrial quality, but you should not expect it to be. It functions exactly for the use intended. Home use. It has a big enough capacity tray for holding the larger bulk products. 01/25/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp