Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value bike i got the black one online about a month ago. i guess the price difference is only on the bike colors and the equipments and attachments are the same. full shimano drivetrain is excellent, after a few adjustments, works perfectly. i've been to hilly dirt trails with jumps and small waterway crossings in michigan, absolutely perfect. this bike performs alongside an expensive Trek. plan to get more high end tires once the original ones thin out. did the assembly once delivered at home, and one tip guys, make sure to tighten all bolts properly, tweak brakes and gears, and enjoy the ride. i am just a weekend rider, and this fits value perfectly. 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike Even though i have only had this bike for a day and have ridden it only a short distance. I can see this is a great bike. Im 220 lbs and 5'7'' and this bike holds and fits me fine. The shocks make the ride very comfortable. Great Value for $150 04/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm 70 years old. I've also had a total hip replacement, & I haven't riding a bike in 40+ years...This is a great bike, smooth easy ride. However; be sure you set the bike up for your particular height, leg length etc, otherwise one might experience difficulties. I ride it daily up & down varying topography. 05/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice surprise for a Walmart bike. I purchased 2 26" Genesis V2100, the white one, and the black one. My grandson is really into biking, and loves the look of the bikes, especially the white one. He road to a park which has several bike trails (MTB), and is amazed on their performance. If anything was to be improved he would suggest a upgrade on the front suspension. Although the description states 80 mm of travel, it is closer to 40-60 mm. Overall, this is a great bike. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike Im 6'3" and 300 pounds I've had this bike for a couple months and had no problems with this bike except normal wear and tear and the pedals have held up to my surprise overall a great bike for the price of $150 definitely a good buy 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike Great bike 149.99 is a great price for this bike. The first day on it me and my girl friend rode 7 miles on it with no problems on a biking trail. Only one thing i changed the seat. The one that comes on it is not very comfortable. 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mountain bike all around dirt/road so ive seen this bike a couple times at walmart and just the look of the frame and suspension looks highly durable and for a good price. i was looking for an aggressive style mountain bike to ride fast down trails and to jump with and this bike just looked and felt like it could handle what i wanted to do on the trails, so i bought it! the bike straight from the store needed little adjustments like tire inflation, the handlebars, the bolts on the wheels,the neck and remove kickstand and reflectors haha i took it to the trails for the first time, it handled excellent i was flying down trails with ease and jumping any bumps and hills in the way! the only thing that i recommend doing if your gonna be riding dirt trails is changing out the tires and the brake pads in the back, the tires are excellent all around but the tread is a little to low for cornering on downhill dirt trails it kept slipping out a bit so im planning on upgrading the tires soon, and the brake pads in the back squeak alot when using the brakes. overall this bike is an excellent purchase! get out there and ride! 02/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value! Well built bike at a good price offering great value! The assembly went well and took about 30 minutes. The instructions came in handy. A point to note is the LH and RH threads on the pedals; do not mix these up. Delivered to our door by Fedex and there was some damage to the flimsy cardboard packaging. I took digital pics of the damage in the event of any claims. Turned out not to be an issue. Do not worry if you see some minor damage (tears) on the carton. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT, INSANELY CHEAP!!! I got my CA Drivers License suspended for 30 days, and thought all was lost...... Until I spotted this BRIGHT green mountain bike w/: Dual Suspension, front disk brake, 21 speed Shimano gears, 26in. Tires, and best of all, a "Clearance Tag" labeled "sold as is" for $107.80...... I grabbed it and went to compare to brand new model in back and found nothing wrong with it.... When I rode it home my expectations of the quality and comfort were totally blown away! I've been riding bikes for 25 outta the 29 years I've been on this earth, and I feel COMPLETELY CONFIDENT in recommending this bike to ANYONE who needs a ride! You will not be disappointed!!! 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the cool kids with the pumped up tires... My 12-year-old bought this with his hard-earned $$. He bought it assembled from Wal-Mart. It broke after 1st day. Chain kept getting stuck whenever he would shift into 5th, 6th, or 7th gear. We brought it back for full refund. He had to have this bike, so this time we ordered it online and had it shipped to the house. At this time, my husband (who definitely is handy with tools) assembled it and there has been no problems with the bike and my son rides it with pride through the neighborhood. So overall, good bike....assemble yourself for best results! 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 26" Genesis, V2100,Mountain Bike, This bike is a great! It has shimano shifters that is great for going up hills. Also if your going fast enough it does burnouts! I recommend this bike to anyone. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Bike, but difficult to find instruction This bike is excellent and easy to set up. But I was looking everywhere inside the box for the instruction. It was inside the seat. 02/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value I have had this bike for a few weeks now, and I truly enjoy it. The bike has all the features I was looking for, dual suspension, disk brakes, and a 26" size. You cant beat the value, for a 160 and tax its very good entry level bike. I have ridden it on only 2 trails in the few weeks that I have had it. The bike performs well, the drive train is a bit noisy but I havent taken the time to index the gears and fully dial in the dive train yet. The brakes proform well, I like the front disk, and I would have prefered a rear disk but thats just a personal prefence . The only negative I have noticed is the weight, but I can live with it. Overall I am happy with my purchase, I had to buy and return the bike 3 times before I got a good one but that has more to do with the assembly department at the actual walmart than with the bike itself, I have upgraded the tire tubes, the saddle, and the pedels, and I now have a great affordable trail bike. 08/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most incredible bike and features for the money Bought this bike a few days ago - retired recently, and cannot see myself becoming a couch potato. Anyway, got one in the box and did my own assembly / set-up / adjustments. I cannot stress enough how the high end technology has trickled down to bargain bikes. What you can get for the price is amazing. A little adjusting, and the derailleurs are just click, click, click. Smooth and perfect. Checked wheel truing and it was good - only did a little touch up. Same with the V brake - releases perfectly and evenly. The front disc brake is not the top of the line component, but after fine adjusting, works quite well. Frame seems sturdy - and with the linkage design, seems more rigid than other full suspension bikes I have ridden. Front and rear shocks are what they are - they soak up the large bumps effectively - they were not meant for competition. I agree with other reviewers - the seat needs to be changed out immediately. Bottom line is the bike performs well, shifts, rides, brakes fine. Anyone who wants to compare this to the specs of a $2500 bike needs to be realistic - this is not made for professional downhill. But for the price it is a great, serviceable bike, that does all it should perfectly, and should not be sneered at by the "hard core" riders. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bike ever (please read this) When I got this bike it was almost $300 when it first came to Wal-Mart I got the black one the only difference is mine had a different shock like shown in the picture of my bike, but still its the best bike I have ever own the only thing that every messed up was the inner tubes needed replaced when I get the money I will be getting the green one because I like the color of it, and I'm glad they have lowered the price of it and has more varieties of colors, in the stores they also have a yellow, and orangish red one to but if you want a good reliable bike this one is the one to get, O also this bike has also saved my life from being hit by a car, and also hitting someone that is how good the brakes are on this bike they will stop on a dime the only thing is if something goes wrong with it like wear and tear it is expensive to get it fixed most everything on the bike is shimano witch if you don't know about bikes shimano is the BEST bike parts ever made, well I think I have made my point so if you want to get a bike get this one LOVE IT thanks for reading 06/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bike worth the money very beautiful bike, I ordered the black version, all my friends believe this bike worth over $500. before i write this review, i tested it for about 5 miles. the shocks are surprisingly soft, off-road handling is definitely awesome. the tires are not that bad as other reviewers mentioned, should be ok last for a year or two i think. the saddle!!! is really bad... my legs were feeling little hurt with the stock saddle. I replaced it with the one with memory foam, so much better. overall a very good bike to ride around 04/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for the money I bought the bike because I wanted a new bike but wanted value for money. In its class under $200.00 it was rated great. Seat is hard and needs to be replaced, but overall a great bike for the price. I would suggest it to anyone. 06/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bike Good bike has a smooth ride on bumpy roads good brakes both front and rear good shifting system but required adjustment. I replaced the stock seat with a more comfortable seat the memory foam recline 800 bike seat 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in a few places... In general not a bad bike. Guess that's why they call it "genesis"....it's a starting point. The faults: plastic cranks...that's not good. Upgrade to a shimano Acera crankset and bottom bracket for around $50. The front disc brake is pretty weak...again, another upgrade into a mechanical avid for around $45. Also the front shock is really really glitchy. A decent one will run more than $100. After that it's not bad, and other parts can be swapped as needed. Pros: the frame is decent, and for $150 for a 4-bar linkage frame is really what you're buying. 07/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good looking bike Needs a sealed bottom bracket, service the bearing, low on grease, disc brakes were just ok. For 150.00 bu can't go wrong. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bike is everything I expected It is a beginners mountain bike for sure, but it is fantastic for it's price. be careful when removing the front wheel from the crank set. If done improperly you will need to have the front wheel trued. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bike i love it. the only thing that i had problems with is that the seat is hard as a rock and the front bracks make alot of noise when your rideing around 04/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I bought a 4" stem riser to bring the handle bars up and a more comfortable seat. I'm 5' 10" tall and have the seat raised quite a bit so I was bending forward in an uncomfortable position until I bought the 4" stem riser to bring the handle bars up. It's perfect now..... I ride it to work and back every day (8.26 miles round trip). Great shifting and brakes. Nice looking bike! 04/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I decided to have this shipped to my house and assemble it myself rather than have the store do it and try to fit it in my compact car. Although it comes mostly assembled, if you haven't ever put one together before, don't expect it to take 10 minutes. It took me a couple hours to complete it, including cutting away all the profuse packing straps and material, reading the instructions, and tightening up the slack in the brake cables. Walmart always has the best price for this item, even compared to auction sites. I haven't had any problems with the plastic pedals breaking like others have had, and yes the seat is very hard and tiny, you'll probably want to replace it with something softer and slightly wider. The Bell Recline 800 memory foam seat is top of the line according to the customer reviews on another giant website, and Walmart sells it cheaper than anyone else (and even cheaper online for store pickup than off the store shelf!). I was initially worried about exceeding the bike's stated weight limit because I am almost 300 lbs., but not anymore - it feels very sturdily built when in motion. I chose a dual suspension for that reason, and I think it was a good choice. I can feel the rear spring moving occasionally when I pedal, so it's absorbing the stresses that might otherwise break a rigid framed bike. I swapped out the seat for the Bell 800 and added a seatpost-mounted Roswheel pannier rack from that other website to hold an M-wave lockable carrier trunk (also from Walmart online, $10 cheaper than anyone else) so I can transport stuff and keep my hands free. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. It looks sharp and functions well. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome bought this bike after a lot of consideration and i don't regret anything about it, this bike has nice look got compliments its durable and everything works perfectly, easy to set up. seat is kinda small thats the only drawback i would point out other than that this is an amazing bike for the money you spend on it. 05/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible After a short time 1-2 months the front disk brake pads fell out, lost somewhere on a ride. The the shifters stopped working, the back will go between 2 gears and the front wont move at all. Later the back brakes broke in half. But I bought the extended warranty so no worries, right? Wrong. I filed a claim and the response was " That's not covered" I will take the bike to the store where I purchased it and update the review based on the response at the store. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You really can't ask for more bang for buck! I Actually purchased a white one and was a bit shocked! After all, We're talking walmart!! I bought online and picked it up in store after I had'em assemble it, Caution!! You should be sure to check the bike is "READY", mine had a few errors that had to be secured i.e, The stem of the handle bars where it connects with the fork was loose enough to be extremely unsafe, by that I mean if you had taken it for even a test ride, you might have found yourself somewhere being patched up or worse. However, the features on this mountain bike should not be overlooked, even if your're a beginner. This bike's cool trademarked features make you appear a seasoned pro! But anyway, have your bike tuned to your own taste. NOT BAD FOR UNDER $200. P.S. Don't let those pricey bikes fool you. 03/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... I got two of these bikes for my boyfriend and I. They came shipped to us so we had to assemble them. The instructions were not the easiest to follow, but after the first one (taking over an hour to get together) the second one was much easier. Taking only about twenty minutes. They turned out to be pretty decent. But you definitely get what you pay for. They both needed major personal adjustments before they were comfortable to ride. And we are already thinking about upgrading the pedals and seats. The biggest disappointment was that for one bike I did have to get extra washers to get the handle bars to tighten, because what was provided was not sufficient. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike ! Awesome bike fun to drive and quality materials, Only one negative thing is the unajustable handlebar, if you're taller will give you a lot of back pain. Other than that perfect ride!!! 04/11/2014
  • 2015-11-25 T06:01:29.180-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_22899847, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 140 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.