Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear skin....oh my love of this stuff... I have a lot of allergies and sensitivities to make ups. But this product has never given me any issues. I love the coverage, the powder rarely crumbles and the color is amazing. I now live in Southeast Asia and have it mailed to me by my momma. I really miss not being able to buy it here. 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works so well on my skin. I have used so many others powders and none are as good as yours. It's perfect for my skin and everyone really likes the way it looks on me. 02/22/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by What I received does not say SPF it has SPF I've been meaning to return this to the store. I wanted powder with SPF and this showed that it was, but what I received is not the same as in the picture. It says nothing to indicate it has any SPF protection. 06/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Feel Left Out I've been buying Neutrogena products for 20 years, mostly the cleansers and moisturizers. I was excited when I saw they came out with a healthy skin make up line and I couldn't wait to try it. The problem is that they don't seem to make the pressed powder in a shade to match my skin tone. My skin is dark, I have an oily complexion that proned to break outs. It's hard for me to find a pressed powder that won't clog my pores and make my skin break out. I've tried every brand I can think of and they all affect my skin badly. I thought it would be great to try Neutrogena pressed powder because it's suppose to be good for your skin but of course the darkest shade of powder they have is "Medium" and it's too light for me. They make the healthy skin liquid make up but my skin is already oily so I can't use liquid make up. I'm just very disappointed that my skin tone has been left out and I don't have the option to use the powder. 06/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPF was removed Dear Walmart, please update the information. I contacted the company, and they have removed the SPF (unfortunately). This DOES have SPF 55, but is more of a heavy than sheer coverage--Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup SPF 55. 06/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 natural look Skin has a natural soft look. Does not irritate my skin and keeps the face looking good. 04/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finishing powder I have used this powder for years - I put it on to finish up my look after using foundation and it does a great job of pulling it all together. Keeps the shine at bay for a long time. And it's natural looking, not cakey. 04/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Matte skin all day I just started using the Neutrogena Healthy Skin make up line. I use the Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser and the Healthy Skin SPF 15 face lotion already. I had been using Almay Clear Complexion foundation and Smart shade Smart balance pressed powder, but unfortunately the foundation/powder left my skin looking chalky and it caked up after all day wear on my forehead and chin, so I decided to switch to Neutrogena. So far, I have no complaints about this product. I have sensitive, combination skin and the one thing I love about the powder is that it doesn't accentuate my dry skin patches like other cheaper make ups did. I feel that the powder gives me a matte all day finish. I never have to touch up throughout the day. I also like how the foundation and powder cover my blemishes and doesn't contribute to my break outs. I have fine lines/wrinkles around my eyes, and I don't feel that the foundation or powder settles into these areas. 07/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great powder/ terrible packaging! I have always used Neutrogena products but am very disappointed with the case. You have to flip up the top to get to the applicator, flip it down to get to the powder then flip it back up to use the mirror. When the mirror is flipped up so you can use it , it becomes so top heavy it tips over! Not sure I will purchase this product again. 05/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible for my Oily Skin My T-Zone gets SOOOOO oily, it's almost dripping. Not really, but it does get very oily. My nose also gets very red. This powder does NOT hold up on my skin AT ALL. When I first put it on, it looks GREAT. Perfect color, coverage, and texture! But 45 minutes into my day and it's gone. My skin is red and oily. Really think about this if you have oily skin. I still use it every day, though, because it's the only powder I have at the moment, but there is literally no point in me wearing it because it just fades away. :( 02/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good powder. Weak packaging The product itself was good. I loved how it felt on my skin. It wasn't heavy and it didn't feel dry. The only con i have on this is the packaging. I dropped it once on my carpet floor and it broke into pieces. other than that its a really good powder. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't Live Without It! I love this foundation! I was using bare minerals and was looking for a less expensive powder. This is perfect! It goes on so smoothly and does not aggravate my sensitive, acne- prone skin. I am very white, so the fair shade is perfect. I will say that this does not last as long as the bare minerals, but it is so worth it! 04/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good powder I picked this up in Light-Medium. I usually have to pick up a color lighter than my skintone because they'll tend to darken on top of my foundations. This powder doesn't really do that. I expect that's because of the high amount of sunscreen (TiO2 ?). ( I should have realized. Doh. ) I might pick up the shade in Medium but I'll more than likely just adjust this with a bronzer. I agree with others that it would be nice to have more colors in darker shades. So far i like this product and think it gives a good amount of extra coverage over my Healthy Skin tinted moisturizer. I also really appreciate the antioxidants and other extra skin care benefits that Neutrogena puts into their products. 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More darker shades I love the neutrogena healthy skin line of foundation. I tried the powder in the medium since its the darkest they have but it is still to light for me (in the winter months at that) and I need to apply a little bronzer on top of it. I have an olive complexion and would rather just use the powder by itself, so I now am using a different brand of powder and not to happy with it. I wish neutrogena would make darker shades in the healthy skin powder and now with the summer coming up I will need a darker shade and definitely won't be able to use the healthy skin powder in medium. I only use powder in the summer as well. So I am kind of bummed about this ;( 03/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Settles in Wrinkles I had used Clinique pressed powder for years and was looking for a less expensive option that would still be good for my skin. I agree with other reviewers that the shades are quite light. I started with Fair/Medium and had to "upgrade" to Medium. This is a first for me. I feel my skin color is on the light side. When I first put on the powder it looks just fine. After a few hours, it has started collecting in my wrinkles. (Which are not that deep... yet.) By the end of the day, it just plain looks bad. I guess I will be going back to Clinique as I had no issues with their product except the price. 12/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need darker shades!! This powder is great! Feels good on skin and does not cause acne, only problem is that they need a more variety of shades because medium is too light for me. 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light and natural! And cleared up acne!! I really have problems with breakouts, but this foundation leaves such a matte finish that helps keep down shine and actually has improved my complexion. I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS ACTUALLY CLEARS MY BREAKOUTS!! When I don't wear makeup for a couple days, I actually have MORE problems!!! I am completely sold on this product! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always in my daily routine. I love this powder. It provides great coverage for the girls that don't want to wear loads of foundation. My skin isn't very broken out, so I use this instead of foundation and I love it. I will definitely use this pressed powder from now on! 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Powder is not noncomedogenic My skin has always been pretty clear of pimples and blackheads but after using this powder my face broke out horribly. i thought using the healthy skin foundation was great but as soon as I decided to finally use it with the powder my skin did not feel clean (foundation felt clean). The colors are great but it wasn't good enough to continue to use since I broke out. I still use the foundation but with covergirl advanced rediance pressed powder. Please Neutrogena make a healthy skin pressed powder (use same colors) and make it noncomedogenic and suitable for sensitive skin. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft looking skin! Leaves my face looking so soft, and it doesn't look like I have lbs of makeup on! 08/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Even skin. Is easy to apply. Give a even tone to my skin. I don't have to fuss with all the tone colors other products sale is clearly label. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Powder! Good Job Neutrogena! I use this with the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foundation, and i love how it mattifies my skin, and gives an effortless natural look! I also like that it has SPF! 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Ever Used! This is the best powder/foundation I've ever used. I've been using both pressed & loose powder make up for about 5 years because liquid make up makes my skin way too shiny & oily. I decided to try Neutrogena because of the success I had with the Stress Control cleansers & I'm sad it's taken me this long to discover how amazing this product is. It does a great job evening out my skin tone without making me look chalky (I'm very pale) & I don't feel as though I've put on any make up to get this kind of coverage. At the end of the day, I have about a quarter of the shine on my face as I had with other products, & even then it's only the very end of my nose. It even stayed put during a 90 minute dance class! The only negative is the applicator, which I feel is too rough for my skin, but I fixed this by buying a 12-pack of round make up sponges from Target, which will probably last me forever. This is probably the single best cosmetic product I've ever purchased! 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What about my darker tone girls?! I would use this product again but it left a ashy shade on my skin, neturogena totally leaves out darker skin tones with their products. There are so many different mixes and ethnicities who aren't represented by this company. Medium?! is the darkest shade...REALLY?! neturogena? Surprised no body else complained about this issue. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Works wonders for oily skin in the hot summer months. But I use it all year round. 05/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great product - needing darker shade I really like the product. It covers evenly and do make the skin feel healthier. I wish Neutragena would manufacture the same product with darker shades. I use the medium (40) shade, it is a little bit too light for my asian skin tone. I would definitely continue to use this product if there is a darker shade. 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too high expectation i didnt like it because it wasnt stay on my skin for a ling time. i had to put it on constantly .. like every 5 minutes. i still like neutrogena. i just dont want them to disapoint me anymore. some products are really good , some arent ( doeant even work). im about to change my mind and try out different brand. please stay good :-) 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Powder! Love this! Please make a primer for acne prone skin! No product compares to Neutrogena especially for acne prones! 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skin is soft and eventoned As I live in a sunny climate I have to use SPF daily. That can be greasy on my face so I tried this powder over my SPF moisturizer. Well so far I am happy with the result. It completely covers my blemishes and creates a soft look on my face. It did not make my face break out. I only apply this with a brush that way the powder spreads out better on my face. End of the day my face is just a bit shiny from my spf moisturizer but oh well that's no big deal. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beauty Essential Worth Buying I have tried many OTC and expensive pressed powders and this is my favorite (medium)! It does not build up, streak or look chalky, even in photos. Very importantly, it does not contribute to break-outs. While the powder itself is fantastic, I agree with the other reviewers who cited the bothersome-to-use and wasteful packaging. However, I do like how the puff is in its own compartment and not kept sitting on top of the powder. The mirror has been awkwardly placed under the product to make the powder color visible through the lid-- thus reducing outside packaging. It would be much easier to use if the mirror was in the traditional place just under the lid. Less expensive refill "pans" of powder would be a great green idea. 08/18/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:30:21.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_14089523, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp