Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I ever go without this stuff?? I had read a lot of good things about using face primers and decided to give it a try. They are all expensive, but it is worth the money! Dab it on your face and blend in and it instantly makes your face feel satin smooth. I give it about 60 seconds to dry and then put on my foundation. The primer makes it go on smooth and gives your foundation a nice matte look, instead of a shiny look. The primer also gives you great coverage from dark spots, acne and acne scars. It keeps your makeup looking great all day because it creates a barrier between your pores and your makeup, so it won't sink into your pores and wipe away. I wouldn't do my makeup without it now. 06/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 good product This is a very good product, i have only tried two primers, this and mary kay primer. This product beats Mary Kay by miles! I have combination skin. Some days it's oily, some days it is dry. Either way this primer helps keep my makeup PERFECT! It helps hide the dry skin and it keeps my oily skin less oily! It is a little high but it is worth it when i do not have to check the mirror every hour to make sure that i don't have patches of makeup on my skin!! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe how well this product works I never write reviews but I felt I needed to give props where a compliment was due. I love this product! I have been trying to minimize my pores on my face for quite awhile to know avail. I bought this product hoping that it would help cover them before I put on my foundation. And that is exactly what it did. I did not need to use a lot. I just dabbed my pinky into the container and then spread it over my face. A little bit goes a long way. Instantly my face looked flawless - I could not believe it. When I went to work, I received a lot of "I don't know why you look different but you do" compliments. Incredible product at an incredible price. if I could give this product more than 5 stars, I would. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by help where you need it i have acne scars besides being 60 um something and this stuff really works. Try it you"ll love it. Just like l'oreal to keep making great affordable beauty products! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by L'Oreal, Prof. Magic Perfect Primer is PERFECT! This Primer is the best new makeup product I've come across in over a decade! I got it as a sample from WalMart. I was skeptical but I was truly AMAZED at what a good job it did smoothing out my enlarged pores and camouflage my 'age spots'. You won't be disappointed. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so worth it, I seriously cant leave my house without putting this on. It leaves your face feeling silky smooth and your makeup looking great and long lasting and not oily or greasy. I even put a dab on my eyelids for my eye shadow not to crease and look messy after work. I use to bring my makeup to work to do some re touches and now i dont have to because it ACTUALLY stays on, I'm so glad i bought this product :) !! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stuff. First off, this is [obviously] a face primer. I've used many more expensive brands and this stuff is either equal or better than the rest. It hides all those fine lines [even for those young folks!], large pores and skin imperfections and makes a perfect base for applying makeup. You can even apply this and then buff in a power and you still look awesome. I will def. be purchasing this again. I get comments on how nice my flawless my skin looks, I always say it's from this product. 01/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure I did a lot of research before purchasing and i'm not sure what all the hype was about. I tried using the product alone and it give me an ashy dull look. I wore around my eyes and placed concealer on top. I saw creases 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Feels great putting on and looks great too. 08/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by this product was drier than I anticipated and clumpy. It blends in ok, but not great. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Oily Skin This is the best primer/base I have ever used. I usually pay $30 and thought I would cut back. My face gets oily and this product keeps my make-up on and my face is much less oily. The only thing I don't like is the delivery system. I wish it was in a tube or pump. I don't like sticking my fingers in a jar. Also, a bit more product would be greatly appreciated. Overall I am going to purchase this product again. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But Not GREAT I ordered this online, and upon receiving it, the first thing that struck me was just how TINY the jar is. The packaging makes it look larger in the picture, but at just half an ounce, you aren't getting very much. I applied it with my pinky by dotting a bit on the problem areas and then rubbing it in. It has a creamy, but not greasy, feel and it definitely had a matte effect right away. I was a little worried that it would rub off when I applied my foundation since I use a cream to powder variety that I apply with a makeup sponge. Overall, the matte effect is very nice and it seems to have smoothed things out overall. But I think I could probably get the same effect with a good foundation and setting it with powder. I don't know that I would purchase it again, but it's nice for days that I'd like a little extra oomph with my makeup. 03/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What Happened, L'Oreal? I used to get samples of this in my magazines all of the time. And they were great! I closed my pores and made my skin appear to be FLAWLESS. So obviously I immediately went to buy the product. But... For some reason the primer didn't go on as easily as the samples did. It clumps, it's very dry and sometimes it refuses to blend in. Also, it says that you can wear this product by itself for a matte finish, but I would only recommend doing that on fair skin. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Me Gusta (I don't like it) "It is a Non-Comedogenic makeup Primer" <---- I consider it a lie, because it made my skin break out throughout the day. I guess it's because I have oily skin, but i still think it's a terrible product. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I have a lot of allergies so it's hard for me to even find makeup that I can use. When I found this I found it at Dollar General and it was reasonably priced there. I used this product and it was so simple to apply that I was awestruck. My face can be blotchy sometimes and I was just looking for something to mask that a bit, this product makes me feel beautiful one the outside. I do not wear foundation with it and I know that's what it's for but I was so happy with the way this looked on it's own I found I didn't need the foundation. It is a smooth base coat and not much is needed when applying it otherwise it's too greasy. I'm so glad to find a must have item for my makeup collection. My advice though is to try it in the smaller version you can get at dollar general first before purchasing the bigger product they sell here. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this for a picture perfect look! My boyfriend said: "I don't know why you're putting on makeup...you're going to sweat it all off at prom." BUT NOT WITH THIS PRIMER! Put it on underneath your makeup and it stays perfect ALL DAY/NIGHT. Not kidding. The most you would have to do is maybe powder your nose or forehead if you have an oily t-zone like me. Worth every penny! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this product!! It feels great, and it makes my skin amazingly soft. 02/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't know what i was thinking I bought this giving into the hype of it. But once I started using it my makeup just melted off my face. And I know a part of that is my combination skin, but I was under the impression that it would help my makeup stay on better....well even setting it with powder it just didn't do it for me. Now its an eye primer only since my eyes always seem to look old a dry! So thats all it helps with, for me. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i BEEN YSING THIS FOR AROUND 2 YEARS LOVE IT.. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this product to anyone. Try it you'll loveit! 08/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Doing Much For Me I usually do not use any primer. I've combination oily skin and I use Revlon ColorStay foundation which lasts all day without any primer itself. I am Asian, I do not have large pores, nor dark spots. I do have some small freckles across my nose, but I've never tried to cover them up. Upon putting this primer all over my face, I can see it make my face a bit lighter in shade. It does not go well with the Revlon foundation though. Without the primer the foundation goes on easily, with this primer, it leaves strikes, hard to even out. How I am going to say this, like if you use a pencil to draw on a regular paper, it's easy. But if you make the paper as smooth as glass and then use to pencil to draw on it, it's hard to leave a mark. Another thing is this product will not hold well if you sweat a lot which is my case, since I live in FL, and I love outdoors. It's better of to use milk of megnesia, which absorb oil and sweat efficiently. BTW, if you've never heard of using milk of megnesia as primer, go on YouTube to find out, it's like a wonder. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love this product. It goes on easily, feels very smooth & makes my skin look flawless. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works beautifully. Keeps my skin in a matte finish for hours. Helps cover enlarged pores. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This base primer really does what it says. The first time I put it on I was surprised how flawless my skin looked. I have old acne scars and it seemed to fill in the scars and make them almost invisible. My makeup went on easily over the primer and my skin looked nice all day. The jar is very small and it may seem expensive, but you don't need to use very much on your skin so I think that it will last a long time before I run out. I would definitely buy this again. 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says Interesting texture...goes on like silicone silk...keeps oilies at bay. I'm happy. Wish it werent such a tiny amount though! I'm pinching... 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Primer This primer is really great. Makes your skin look and feel flawless! Perfect for the foundation to smooth over! love it! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PRIMER! I LOVE THIS PRIMER, I USUALLY USE ONLY MAC PRODUCTS BUT WHEN I FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS I HAD TO TRY IT. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT, IT GOES ON SMOOTH, EASY TO USE, AND LAST ALL DAY. THE ONLY DOWN FALL I HAVE IS THE CONTAINER ITS KIND OF SMALL AND I HAVE NAILS SO I USE A COTTON SWAB TO GET THE AMOUNT I NEED. BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS PERFECT. ;) 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I LOVE THIS STUFF JUST WISH IT HAD A PUMP I DONT LIKE DIPPING MY FINGERS INTO THIS STUFF BUT IT WORKS VERY WELL LEAVES A VERY MATT FINISH GREAT FOR THAT SHINEY NOSE LOL WHAT MORE CAN I SAY GOOD BUY.:) 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I've used primers that were priced much higher, as well as bargain brands. This product does exactly what it's supposed to do--my foundation goes on smoothly & lasts all day. And I even wear it alone because it makes my skin feel & look smoother & more even-toned. My one complaint is that a little does not go a long way--I run out of it too quickly which makes it relatively pricey. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I looovvvvvveeee This stuff!!!!!!! 11/21/2011
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp