Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product !!!!! I purchased this router only after trying two Beklins & a Netgear, none of which would work well with VIOP phones. Trust me...spend the extra couple bucks and get this router....I spent three days of buying, setting up, & returning routers until I found the Cisco/Linksys 2000. I hooked it up & it simply worked with everything. I have VIOP phones, media players, you name it & this this is just the best I have ever owned. I have purchased Belkin, Netgear, D-Link, & Buffalo products in the past & this is the best, although Buffalo is a close second. 11/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Linking to the Internet this product worked for us. we had an older router and couldn't get an effective signal across the width of the house (about 100 ft). this router solved that problem. we are only using its g capabilities. we didn't need to put an n card in the wireless notebook computer. the setup/installation using your own memory stick to transer router data from the desktop to the notebook was a piece of chocolate cake (didn't need to type in the security code). the device is slick and not half the size of the old router. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this router!! After researching the various wireless routers, I decided to purchase this one. Setup was a breeze and all of my devices instantly found the signal. I have a two story house and we get full signal strength upstairs also! It's a great product at a great price!! 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance Got this as a replacement for an old Linksys WRT54G & WRT54GS. Can configure the router directly from its web based setup screens (w/o using the installation CD), though there isn't access to all of its features. Not that the router's performance is no less than the previous routers but its Gigabit + N protocol add more performance. Recommended. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value Set up took 10 minutes and done. Works like a champ. Excellent value. It's been running for a week now with no problems and excellent signal strength threw-out a 2 story house and back porch. 11/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Risky proposition Let me say this first. The router works and has great range. Now the rationale for my ratings. The software and customer support is horrible. Following the product instructions, inserted supplied disk, plugged in router when instructed, and their software could not find a connection (and therefore complete installation). The wireless adapter in my PC found the router and hooked up instantly. 20 minute wait to get into online help (no phone or native English speakers), 1 hour of working on it later, manually configuring router, software still cannot verify connection or install. The problem is that the controls on my PC allowing the adapter to connect CANNOT modify the name or security settings on the router (only cisco software can), sowhat good are those features? GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service from Cisco After purchasing a Cisco Linksys router 13 months ago it stopped recognizing the internet from the cable modem. I called customer service (case #120609-004400), was charged $29.99 for the one phone call, and after 2 hours with a technician was told the device is broken and I could receive a $15 rebate on a new or refurbished Cisco Linksys router. I opted to go to Wal-mart and purchase a Netgear N750 WNDR400 and had it set up within 3 minutes. Changing the SSID (network name) and password to match the old router, the many wireless devices in my home instantly recognized the new Netgear router. For a Cisco Linksys router that I paid over a $100 only 13 months previous to be unfixable after paying a non-refundable $29.99 for a customer service call is an insult. I will never purchase another Cisco Linksys product. 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing but Problems I purchased the E2000 based on reviews from several publications and to "future proof" with the 5 GHz option. Oops, bad move. The router initially didn't recognize my modem ... tech blamed ISP ... ISP blamed tech. Once that was finally resolved the E2000 would connect to the internet, only to drop the signal never to be seen again. Rebooting/resetting didn't help. Tech support remotely got it up and running four times, only to have it drop like clockwork after 15 min. They finally said "Take it back." I did, and swapped for a Cisco Valet Plus that hit the ground running and hasn't looked back. After checking online, I found my problems with this modem are quite common in mixed g/n networks, in spite of what some editors wrote. I don't consider myself a tech dummy, and if hours on the phone couldn't solve the problem there are some serious issues with this unit. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up, works great I was replacing a 7 year old Net Gear wireless router, that was dropping connection all the time. The set up was so easy, I was planning on an hour, it took less than 15 minutes. And my laptop is now screaming fast on the internet. Granted the old router was old, but I had no idea this router would be this fast. 12/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Like all my computers lose connection to this and i end up having to constantly reset the device so my computers can locate again and we not talking once in a while its all the time almost every day. The distance for this product is very bad I its only a few feet away and i lose connection. Works great if u run a cable to it but then the wirless part is useless. WOW how sad is that I lost connection when writing this review 06/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of time I fought this router for two hours and lost. It would not connect to my cable modem, and the configuration capabilities were woefully inadequate for what I needed. The Cisco Connect software I thought was absolutely horrible. I returned it and bought a similarly priced Netgear. I was up and running with the Netgear in 6 minutes...including the time to take it out of the box. Between this device and another previously returned Cisco a few years ago, I've now sworn off of this brand completely. Oh, and I teach a course on computer networks and worked in IT for a few years, so I know my way around this stuff fairly well. 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of this product the company does not support by providing drivers for new operating sys. no 03/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I currently have the Linksys WRT54GL and I thought I would upgrade to this router. It worked fine for one day and then starting dropping connections and this was with the wired computers I have hooked up. There is no reason for a wired connection to fail. Do not buy stay with your old Linksys Router, I am. 01/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product Would not connect to my cable box, kept saying dropped the internet connection, spent 2 hours trying to have it connect, gave up, piece of junk 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A much needed item Product meets all expectations. 11/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not meet advertised specs I bought this router ( the third one of these; the cheapest one didn't work at all, the second wouldn't even load into the computer) because it was advertised for use in a large house (my house is 4000 sq. ft. +) While I am able to connect my computers to the internet, the signal strength and quality jumps all over the place, with no obvious reason to, and I cannot get it to print from one computer to the other, or share files. In other words the only home network use is to connect to the internet. The Cisco "easy key" setup didn't work, but that could be because of my limited experience level. 05/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by It worked, sort of... We only had this router for 6 months before it died. While we had it, the internet connectivity was good, but the other features it touted on the box were only available with a $30/yr subscription! When I uninstalled the Network Magic software it offered me the $30 subscription for free if I just stayed with it. I won't use a Cisco router again. 08/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linksys Router E2000 Most things are good with this router, Except for the file sharing it is very poor and a lot of trouble more trouble then it is worth. So if you want to file share this is not the router for you. I had to return it and get one more for file sharing. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very well designed, easy to set up on computer, good signal strength throughout 2 story house. Value knocked this down because on line price was same as in store price by the time I got it. Still would recommend. 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I ordered this and got it to my store in just 3 days, very nice shipping time. When I first brought it home I connected it, ran the disc that came with it and got it all set up. Problem was, my Xbox 360 couldn't detect the network at all, and nothing else would either. Its like it wasn't sending out a signal or something. So my brother got on Cisco's website and began getting tech support via instant messaging. After probably about 20 mins, and a few downloaded updates later it was working fine! It was a little inconvenient setting it up but thankfully their good tech support got it working. One downside is that it has a very small lag on my 360 about 50 feet away with 2 walls in between. That's okay though, still works nicely. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Router Flashed it with dd-wrt right out of the box. Never looked back. Great router for under $100. The fact that it does dual-band N makes is a huge bonus as soon as I can get rid an a/b/g/n card. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Expected ... Thankfully After reading the reviews I decided this router was just what I needed, and it was. Set up was a breeze and the flash drive application made installing it to laptops and netbooks so easy. Works great and doesn't slow down my desk top like some cheaper brands did. For basic home use, this router is perfect. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cisco LinksysE2000 I bought this today, Cisco Linksys E2000, March 4, 2011, brought it home and set it up. In about 25 minutes I had both my desktop, wired, and my laptop, wireless, connected to the internet. I get great reception throughout the house. I ran a connection speed test on both my desktop and my laptop. I found that my desktop remained the same, around 5.48 Mbps for download and .49 Mbps for upload while my laptop, (wireless connection) showed an amazing 15.80 Mbps download speed, however the upload speed remained at .49 Mbps. 03/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent product, HORRIBLE customer service. Easy setup. Decent speed with 1-2 laptops going, but not that much faster than the $30 router it replaced. Had trouble and contacted Cisco's "award winning" support. RUDE. LAZY. RIDICULOUS. I was so mad after that so I returned it the next day and went to an equal product from another company. Best thing I ever did! Decent product, horrible service on Cisco's behalf. If you do buy, I pray you never need support! 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed!!! I bought this product online and it was cheaper than the price listed in the store. It does what it says! I substitute a "lower" capacity wireless for this one since many of my wi-fi electronics were not working (i-pod, wi-fi printers) and now I am able to use them simultaneously. Installation was very easy and it was running in a matter of min. I love the "guest" feature and it works! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to use! Purchased from Walmart on-line using Site to Store, which was so simple to use. Installation of router was very, very easy!!! Had a question after our neighborhood lost power about one of the wireless devices not picking up wi-fi signal. Contacted linksys support and was given information to correct connection problem. Took less than 3 minutes and wireless device receiving signal again. Great product with great on-line support! 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not fast enough. i have a fiber optic connection with 50 meg and it will onlt do 25 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied The Linksys E2000 has been great so far. It met my criteria of a reliable connection, easy setup, and fast enough of data transfer to stream HD movies with ease. I looked at reviews for several different wireless routers before selecting the E2000. This is hard to beat in the under $100 price range. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job I was worried because I thought this would be hard to set up. It was a piece of cake and works like a charm. And, it was cheaper here, too. Great product! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this router I had previously owned a VERY old Cisco Linksys router. It has to be at least 4 years old, and was only 54 mbps capable according to the stickers on it. We loved loved loved it, how reliable it was, how many computers we had on it and how easy it was to operate. Last night our internet stopped working and we determined that it was our router. Purchased this from the store came home and hooked it up only to find out our modem just needed to be reset. However we will NOT be returning this and plugging the old one back in. Can't believe how much faster it is and how easy it was to setup. We have a wii, 2 desktops and 2 laptops running on it daily. It is so fast, the websites are instant! Super easy to setup took about 2 minutes! Glad we went for the E2000 instead of the E1000, worth the little bit of extra $$. 01/06/2011
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw478
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp