Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Cage This cage looks great and has been easy to clean. The seed guards help a little, but there is still a daily mess on the floor from our cockatiel. Overall, we are pleased with this purchase. 12/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrived VERY damaged and recieved bad cust service The cage itself is beautiful, easy to put together, decent shipping time, etc etc...BUT... it arrived with several dents... all of which I overlooked because they were THAT bad, except for one that was really noticeable and pretty large. I called Prevue Pets two times, left them a detailed message, and emailed two times before I was finally given a response almost a week later... I described in detail the part that was dented and I wanted replaced and a few days later they sent me the WRONG part. I emailed the customer service lady yet again and explained that I still needed the RIGHT part and this time I sent her a picture of the dented piece and she sent me a sarcastic and down right rude email back about how the piece I described had nothing to do with that piece. Firstly, I work retail, I am the customer in this situation who received a damaged cage, how about you just do your job, be polite, and make me a happy customer who will continue to buy from you?? Anyway, almost a month after I first purchased the cage, I FINALLY have a dentless (noticeably) cage. So in conclusion this IS a beautiful cage, but it is up to you if you want to take a gamble with purchasing it online. 04/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Directions are horrible! This is a nice product but the directions need to be revised! They give you three types of screws and don't specify which go where, and they skipped an entire section! They don't tell you how to put together the seed guard. It came out nicely when I finally figured it out, but they need to give you better directions. 01/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it came with some dings and dents I was actually a better cage than expected. And like the other posts it does come with some big ol dents but they aren't anything that I can't live with. The seed shield was the worst as far as the dents but the way it sticks out we never planned on installing it anyway. Other than that I absolutely love the cage, our 2 cockatiels love the cage, It is nice looking and big and spacious for the birds. I would and have already recommended it as a value to my friends and family. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cage, hard to assemble! This cage is fantastic. Sturdy, spacey, exactly what I wanted. I would recommend this cage to anyone looking for a new bird cage. BUT--it comes more gray than black. Most importantly, the cage was fairly difficult to put together. The directions were pretty horrible, it was missing pieces, and came with pieces I didn't need! It came dented, bent, and so forth. Having said that, I would buy it again. I was able to bend things back into place with pliers and once it was together, it's great. Be prepared for a bit of a battle when you first get it though. 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great home for bugie This cage is great! I have a bugie (parakeet) and was worried that the bars on the cage were spaced too far apart for my little franklin but he loves his new home there is plenty of space for all of his toys! The set up directions are a little difficult but with a little common sense wasn't to bad. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cage for a great price! I received this cage (at my local store) quickly, and found it to be in excellent condition. Had no trouble at all putting it together and didn't even need to look at the directions. It's pretty obvious what goes where. The seed guard has helped a LOT with the mess around the cage. We have a few seeds escape but nothing at all like our old cage. This cage is nice and roomy for our green-cheek conure, and the bowl doors for refilling food and water are really convenient. They allow you to feed and water without worrying about your bird climbing out while the doors are open, since the bowl actually covers the doorway when you have the door open. (Hard to explain, but it's very clever.) The perch on top is fun and clean too. We spread "puppy pads" on the trays and just change them out once in a while for a super clean cage. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Bent parts? Check. Lame instructions? Check. Pretty much what most others have been saying is what I got. But besides all that this is a great cage. It arrived much faster than expected. There were bends and dings in the cage, but nothing major. The instructions...I think they just need to be updated. But figuring out how to assemble it was nothing. There are some specific things that it needs to include like the seed catcher assembly, but you'll figure it out. It does list parts you don't need, but they aren't included anyway, so its ok. Bird loves it. Totally worth buying. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saw this in a pet shop and they wanted $200-250? for it. Luckily I did my research and an awesome reviewer on Amazon directed me here saying it was cheaper at Walmart (cheaper and Site-to-Store, yay!). I recently moved and the homemade cage I had made my Quaker parrot was just too wide for where I wanted to place him. He never had a place just to run around all day and I had my eye on getting him a new home with a playtop. I love the seed/waste catcher because he's messy with his food and loves taking baths in his water bowl. Assembly was a bit trying as other reviewers have stated. Only thing I really find wrong with it is that I wish the catcher would hook in better to the cage, you can push your hand on the side of it and it would create a gap. I know this isn't going to happen when your bird is out on it but when not pushing on it there's a small crack where food/waste can leak through. This becomes annoying when trying to clean because then you gotta try and clean from both sides, and evidently it gets caught between. This is an issue at the corners where they connect, get any kind of waste/food caught in there and you gotta take the bolts out. Overall I'm very happy with this product, no dents or anything. My recommendation would be to those who get damaged cages to just return to Walmart and reorder, sounds like someone else called the cage company and didn't get very good customer service. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Better then i thought! I cant be any more happier.. Love the cage.. A must buy for that price.. PetSmart has the same one for 200.00. I have a lovebird male.. He loves the cage.. Its a perfect size for a bigger bird but perfect for my lil guy.. His mansion!! 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great cage for an awesome price, but... but... it came damaged and dented. I noticed a lot of other people are sayign the same thing in their reviews, so I assume this is a common problem. However, it's a great cage and you'll be paying hundreds more for a similar cage anywhere else. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 well built cage As far as the product, it is excellent, but the directions are horrible. You have to look at a picture on line to see if you did it correctly. They send you two perches the thicker one is for the playpen, the thinner one is for inside the cage. Its just the cage is 18 by 18, and the perch they send you is 20 inchs. So you'll definately have to go to the pet store to get what you want. Once you put it together, you'll never want to take it apart hahahaha Overall a well built cage that will last a long time. The one thing about Wal-Mart is you dont have to pay shipping cost. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price its an ok cage. Love this cage, easy to put together. Perfect for my two cockatiels. A few dents nothing to bad. the plastic pieces that hold the wheels in are cheap made. One was broke nothing i couldnt fix. Other than that, this is a good cage for the price. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cages! These cages are very well designed and made to last.The instructions however,are horrible.I managed to put my first one together,through trial and error.The 2nd and 3rd,were therefore,a breeze. The price is GREAT!I purchased the first for a parrot,the second and third,for my cockatiels.They are all MUCH more expensive,eleswhere,as I always check to find the best price,before purchasing a larger ticket item. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome cage, great price. We have been looking for a cage, for our parrot, and the prices in Canada are outrageous. I found this one on Walmart.com and I couldn't beat the price and style. Ours was easy to assemble and it came in great condition. The only thing I am not sure of is the ladder. My parrot is having a difficult time climbing the ladder. 03/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SEED CATCHER HORRIBLE-DIFFICULT CONSTRUCTION Pre drilled holes in metal not accurate, had to redrill....seed catcher not constructed well at all, does not work, large gaps in seed catcher and rest of cage 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerry (GCC) and I LOVE his new condo! Life is more pleasant for both Gerry and I since he has a larger condo with playground to enjoy. Also, much harder to play music on the bars and rip them out. He gets more toys and space to cruise around. The footprint is reasonable for my own small abode, it was not a fast assembly working solo, but not that difficult, either. One clip was bent and another missing, but it does not detract or effect the efficiency of the cage. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cage!!! I got this cage for my Conure Jake, I saw one set up at the pet-store I worked at and wanted it but it was more than $50 cheaper on here. While it was shipped a little ruff I had to bend a leg of it back straight. It is a great cage super easy to clean. Jake loves it and it isn't gaudy. I love it so much I am getting another for my next conure:] 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bird Cage We are happy with the bird cage. It really does catch the bird seeds and keep them from having so many fall on the floor. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart has it the cheapest!!! I have researched and you will NOT find a cage this size any cheaper ANYWHERE! I put this together by myself in about 1.5hrs and I am a female :) I am a little worried that its going to be a little small for the green cheek conure I am getting but I expect it to work just fine. Only one small dent that I noticed while putting it together but dont think I could find it now to point it out. good buy!! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Cage for the Money. This was the cheapest place i found this cage. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my bird loves the cage....seed gaurd does help, still small mess... 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the cage. It was easy to put together. The only problem I had was I ordered it in Black and in the picture it looks very black but the one I got looks more silver. Other than that I love the cage and you cant beat Walmart's price! 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very nice birdcage it's a very good birdcage for the money,has a playtop,with food and water bowls.and i like the bird seed catcher,on the bottom of cage,stops the seeds from falling on the floor, plus easy to clean. 01/11/2011
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.