Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this cage, and so does my cockatiel, Hotshot. I put Con-Tact paper on both metal sliding trays for easy cleanup. I needed a replacement part, and the people in the customer-service department at Prevue Pet Products were very helpful. I am very happy with this purchase. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I put this cage together without any assistance. I love the guard around the bottom. I used to have tile on the carpet to keep bird droppings and food out of the carpet, but that is no longer a problem. The most important this is that my bird, COOKIE, loves her new home. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parrot Castle Mango and Kiwi (Quaker parrots) were afraid of the cage at first--but once moved in, they are having a ball and much more room to play in...the gym on top seems to be their favorite as they can see out the window to the backyard, pool, dogs, etc. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price I would recommend this bird cage. Best price online and easy to assemble. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised I did not have high expectations for the price of this bird cage, The bird house is very well constructed, water and food cups are like that of a pet store"not cheap" and the cage and wheels are constructed of heavy materials. My old cage was much more money and not half of the quality. This is a definate buy. I will be ordering a second one with a new bird that will soon be a part of the family. Value and Quality 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect cage for my two cockatiels! This cage makes cleaning up a snap! I appreciate the built-in play area on top. I couldn't be happier with this purchase, and it is worth every penny spent. I can actually see how much my birds love their new, spacious home by their increased playfulness and increased interaction. We love to sit and watch them play, and I love that I spend less time cleaning! 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My green cheeked conure is very comfortable in this cage. There is plenty of room for extra perches & toys. I would have liked to have a third food bowl inside the cage, but solved the problem with an inexpensive plastic feeding dish. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cage but don't expect perfection Nice cage but does not come without problems. I had to return the first cage that came because of dents in the trays and slight rust on other parts. The second cage also had some dents in the trays not very noticable when cage is put together and is still usable. They must expect these problems because they send touch up paint in the box. My husband had to put it together for me and I needed to hold parts for him. The cage is sturdy and worth the trouble. 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my new 5 mos. old green cheek conure! I added another perch and a few toys and he loves it! I love the seed guard that helps reduce the amount of mess that gets on the floor. The large access door with safety bolt and little doors for the food and water dishes are a real plus. The wheels are nice for moving him to other rooms in the house. It is built strong and I think it will last for years. Although there was a little rust in a few external places that must have been exposed to moisture. I wouldn't put two birds in it but it is nice for one. The measurements of 18 x 18 are the outside measurements. The inside is a little smaller. Both the upper play area and the cage have nice deep slide out drawers making them easy to clean..so far. He hasn't been out yet to play on top but I'm sure he will enjoy it. 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful cage and a great price! I would definitely recommend this cage! I love it and my cockatiel, Daisy loves it too! She has so much more room to move around and play and seems very happy. The directions were not as detailed as I would have liked as they didn't show step by step instructions, with pictures, for those of us who are not mechanically inclined. I did manage to get it together in about an hour so not too bad and it looks great. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! we bought this cage for my daughter's cockatiel. It is VERY spacious, easy to clean and has lots of options for any bird. The construction is great quality and is fairly easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with the purchase Hi I have had this cage for about 3 weeks now. There is allot of bird cage for the money here. It went together easy, in about a hour. I have experienced no problems. I saw the same bird cage at a locale pet store for three hundred dollars. Originally I got the cage for one cockatiel bird. This cage was big enough for me to get a second bird for the same cage. If I had not found this cage, I was going to get one only a third as big made of plastic and pay 3/4 as much. 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cage for a Cockatiel This arrived right on time and was relatively easy to put together. You definitely need 2 people though and it is a little tough keeping things square during assembly. Beyond that, my bird really likes her new roomy home. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, sturdy cage, easy to put together. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cage This cage came quick and was very easy to assemble. The price was great. I found the same cage on line at a few other places and the prices were all over Walmart's price. Great cage and my bird loves it. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner Birdie likes it. That is great for me. 08/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great parrot cage for the money This cage solved my seed problem at least 95% of the seeds end up inside the cage maybe 98%. My Senegal loves 18 x18 plus seed guard is 24 x24. The doors for food and water are a big plus. You don't want a used cage. If a bird dies in a cage there is a good chance the cage is going to be harmful to you pet. For $162.00 shipped to my house and 1 1/2 hours to put together. I could not be happier and neither could flint. He loves his new cage. 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great bird cage for an awesome price An excellent bird cage for a fraction of the price of similar cages. The instructions are pretty useless but its still -very- easy to assemble, took about twenty minutes. I'd recommend having a hammer, some of the parts were difficult to fit together, but were snug and sturdy once assembled. The hardware includes a little paint and brush in case you scratch the paint job while assembling. Bought this cage for a cockatiel, its more than big enough for him. Super easy to clean and maintain. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Great cage for my daughter's cockatiel! Will roll through a standard doorway when fully assembled. Easy to assemble, good condition, much sturdier cage than at your average pet store, great price, happy bird! Do plan on adding additional wooden perches. 11/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cage is beautiful and my bird loves the cage. I bought it for my english parakeet so he has lots of room. Directions aren't the best but we figured it out. It went together easily. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Top rated product, easy to assemble, it takes only 15-20 minutes, my bird enjoying in her new home. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by At first cage looked very vice....but six screws missing and top holes were not in the item to attach top frame. The directions were very vague and confusuing,,,,,,had to take everything back to walmart to return.....Call company who makes cage and didnt get a return call for two days! 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prevue Wrought Iron Bird Cage I researched many cages and manufacturers for several months and this was the perfect choice. The construction and quality is exceptional and it was also very easy to assemble. The price was also and incredible savings compared to pet stores and other websites that carry this particular cage. The only thing the manufacturer could do to make this better is add a second perch. I'm using this for a small Parrot and it was a bit of a challenge to get him to move to a new home but once he did it was just amazing to see how much he loves it! 03/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy parrot Love the cage except for the seed catcher. There is a1/4 " gap all the way around that lets the seeds go onto the floor. We have to put newspaper in the catcher gap. My parrot is happy with it and that's the important thing. 03/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Birds Good Size, Good Price, Good Cage 03/15/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:05:06.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_14047225, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp