See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy! We were a little skeptical when buying this changer (we actually bought the crip/changing table set) because of the negitive reviews and the variation in "cherry" color wood. This changer is sturdy, easy to put together, and a beautiful dark cherry color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I don't think you can get better value for this product for this price. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The side of the changing table arrived broken. The company who makes it, replaced the piece in a timely matter. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This product is beautiful! It took a seven month pregnant woman about an hour to put together! There was one piece that was chipped, but it was hidden in the back of the changing table. The directions were good, not great, but good. I'm so pleased with the look of this! The drawer did not close properly with the screws included, but I found a smaller screw that worked perfectly! Great deal for the price! 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL! I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful this product is. The quality in the wood exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. You will not be disappointed! Definitely recommend. 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! This changing table has a very nice rich cherry color. I had previously purchased the Delta-Canton crib and was nervous the cherry wouldn't match, but they look great together. I put it together with my mom when I was eight months pregnant in about 35 minutes. We had no problems with it at all. I had actually bought a seperate changing pad and ended up returning it. Although not that thick, I found the changing pad that comes with it nice enough. Very sturdy table and looks great in my nursery. 04/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whats the point I never even got to put this table together. An important point for me was the table support 30lbs and as soon as I opened the instructions I saw that this table only holds 20lbs. Thats not even a 1 yr old, so it would be a complete waste of money to buy something that can't even be used as long as its needed. Once the child can stand, fine, I don't need a changing table anymore, but unless I have an extremely advanced baby I'm going to need the table to be usable past 1 year so this table was not something that was going to work for us. Walmart was very cooperative in it being returned though and I do love the Site-to-Store feature. The price was good too, but other than that, its a waste of money. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was great second time around. The changing table was part of a bundle deal and it took a week longer for it to arrive. After picking it up and trying to assembly it, my son called to tell how disappointed he was. The table was not sturdy like the matching crib and the the stain was put on over the assembly labels. I contacted WalMart and the changing table was exchanged immediately. The second changing table was great. Went together with no problems and was sturdy and the cherry finish is beautiful. Thanks to WalMart for the wonderful customer service. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for price we paid We bought this changing table, matching crib and a mattress in a bundle for around $275. The furniture is beautiful and sturdy (despite other reviews). My husband assembled it and we had no broken parts. We had items ship to store to save on shipping and it arrived at the store earlier then expected, but in two separate pick ups which was no big deal as the store was 7 minutes away from us. I was hoping the color would be a bit different to match my natural-ish/cherry coloring dresser I have in the nursery (hence the "4" for meets expectations), but it was indeed more cherry in color and similar to the pics on line (you never know on colors unless you see it in the store). Changing table has gotten a lot of use already and works great. The drawer is helpful for storage. We have yet to use the crib/mattress as the baby is with us in a bassinet since she is still a newborn and feeding through the night. We are very satisfied with this purchase. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too cute! The little drawer at the top is really a nice feature Matches the crib well Very pleased! 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but hard to put together This changing table is great and looks wonderful with the matching crib, however it was very hard to put it together (the crib wasn't hard to put together). I had a horrible time putting together that one drawer-it looks great now and works great but it was hard&time consuming. The crib is very sturdy while the changing table is also sturdy but not as much as the crib-the crib is rock solid. It was a good value bundle. 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and rickety Has a small price tag for a reason. Missing a screw, predrilled holes caused the drawer to be uneven and when my 10 month old kicks her feet while on it, the whole thing shakes and sways. 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Beautiful - Instructions Horrible! Took much longer to put together than we had anticipated. One of the side piece slats was a little off but since it is against a wall we decided not to send it back. Contents of bag #10 (rubber pieces) did not get put in when table originally put together. Had to take table apart and put these pieces in. Additionally, do not like that the screws show. Would be a nice finish to have wooden "plugs" to cover screws/screw holes. All in all once it was put together, looks beautiful and is pretty solid. Since we also bought the AFG Nadia Crib, I hope the instructions are better. Would be nice to have both written instructions and diagrams. 02/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Quality I really liked the way this changing table turned out but I did have some problems putting it together. I wish the wood pieces were labeled along with the screws and bolts that would have been easier to determine which piece was which. The pictures in the manual were not very helpful. Overall it looks nice in the nursery. 12/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice table...but the directions were not great Very attractive changing table, however all of the pieces were not included in the box and we had to contact the manufacturer for the correct pieces. It took a week to get the parts that were missing. The directions for assembly were also very difficult to follow. The table also had a few minor scratches when it arrived. Overall, it is a nice looking changing table. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL!!!! Very pleased with the product. We are going to be new Grandparents of twin girls and feel so blessed to be a part of this whole pregnancy with the kids. We decided to help them out by purchasing the cribs and let them pick them out. The crib came with a bonus which was either the AFG Nadia Changing Table or with a mattress. They ordered one with the Changing Table and the other crib with a mattress. That way they would only have to buy one mattress. Anyway my husband helped my son put together the changing table and they didn't have any problems, and the end result is great. It is a very sturdy table and just beautiful. We are all thrilled about this changing table as well as the cribs. Thanks for having great products for reasonable prices. We really got more than we expected. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price This changing table is easy to assemble, and the changing pad works with any pad. I'm very happy with this product. 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good table this table was fairly simple to put together.. only problem is the drawer doesn't slide in and out very well. also the changing pad didn't fit into a standard changing cover very well. otherwise very sturdy and the color and style is great! 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product We chose site to store shipping method and the changing table arrived when was promissed. There was a dent on the box in one corner and a tiny piece of the changing table's leg had chipped off. However, once the product was put together and placed on carpet, the damaged area could not be seen, so we did not make a big fuss about it. It was fairly easy to put the changing table together (by one person) and did not take much time. Looks good for the price we paid! Now we just have to wait for baby's arrival to put it to use. 07/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good, average quality This changing table fit right in with my existing cherry crib and glider, maybe a little darker but ok. The only thing I didn't like was the fact some of the "predrilled holes" weren't predrilled! A little wood glue did the trick and it looks great. Other than some missed drilled holes, it was ok for the price. Came together in about an hour, even with the minor set back and me being 9 mths pregnant. 07/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice Nice looking. Fairly sturdy. I put it together myself and would have liked to have had another person to help. But I did it eventually. 06/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but hard to put together The changing table is very beautiful. The cherry wood is a true Cherry color. The instructions were horribly written. It tells you to attach this peice to this peice, but it doesn't tell you to turn that peice. I had to redo 3 seperate peices because of the bad directions. It seems very sturdy and I am very excited to use this with my new baby in Oct. I put this together myself while my husband painted since I couldn't do that. If I can do it you can do it. I would recommend this product for the price, just be prepared to throw a few things putting this together. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this changing table its very stylish and a great value. 06/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, bad manufacturing Delivery to store was fantastic, and the pick-up was easy. I got about half way through assembly when I realized the parts didn't all fit together (the slots on the F rails would not line up with the slots on the A/B side parts). I called AFG, and they made me send them pictures of the parts that were misaligned, which is understandable. They sent me replacement parts, and wouldn't you know, those didn't line up either. I ended up whittling and sanding the parts so they eventually fit together. The AFG guy was pretty helpful, but I would think they would have at least made sure the parts fit together correctly before they sent them to me as replacements. Looks good now that I finally have it fitting together though. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product I bought this changing table for my granddaughter who is due in another month. I am so please with how sturdy it is and the drawer is very useful for little necessities. The two shelves are perfect for baskets to fill changing essentials. Everybody who has seen it, thinks it cost a lot of money as it is so sturdy and rich looking. I would highly recommend this for other new parents to put in their nursery. 02/26/2010
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp