See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This game is amazing. One of the best of 2011. It is not a waste of money at all, only problem was that it said it would be here on release date but didn't get here until 3 days later. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Challenging If you like puzzles, this is a great game. The co-op mode is really fun. My only complaint would be that it wasn't long enough. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portal followup Since the game was getting extremely positive reviews, I was hoping for a great game. Thankfully, I wasn't disappointed. It's exactly what I hoped for in a Portal sequel with great humor and great puzzle solving. It wasn't too hard, and it wasn't too easy. It's just extremely fun figuring out the puzzles, and I was glad this game was longer than the first because it's a game you just want to keep playing. If you haven't played the original, I'd highly recommend it. Not only is the first game also great, but it's necessary to play to appreciate what's going on with the story. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sequel I've played the PC and the XBox version of the first Portal game. The puzzles in this sequel are what you would expect. The co-op mode for this game makes it well worth it's price. The only down side to the game is it's replay value. Once you learn the puzzles playing the game a second or third time can seem boring for some people. Definitely worth having in your game library though. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sequel Portal 2 is the highly anticipated sequel to Valve Software's 2007 puzzle-platformer Portal. This game builds on a unique physics concept where you move around levels and solve problems using a gun that shoots "quantum entangled" doorways or "portals" onto whatever surface you need. The storyline picks up where the previous game left off, but the first-time user will still enjoy it. The game takes you through the basic mechanics of using portals (much like the first game), but it then introduces new concepts not seen in the first game. As you progress, the levels become more difficult and you have to find new and innovative ways of using your relatively limited resources. This game also adds mulitplayer (online and splitscreen), another innovation from the prequel. I have not used this function since no one I know has this game yet, but it is supposed to be where the true replayability lies. Graphics are excellent and set the atmosphere perfectly, as does sound. The AI are truly funny; listen carefully to everything! In fact, the whole space is full of silly little quirks that I find darkly humorous (and they often provide hints to puzzles you encounter later in the game). I highly recommend this game as a brain-stretching alternative to first-person-shooters. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cake is not a lie Excellent follow up and stand-alone title as well. I prefer the PC version, but Xbox360 is fun too. As a parent, I would especially recommend this title to people looking for a gift for a gamer, but who cannot stand the pervasive violence and fast-twitch emphasis of most video games. This game is all about puzzle solving and cooperation, even in single player mode. Plus, it is very engaging and humorous. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome game. Pre-order with Walmart and get it a day early AND 20$ giftcard woooh! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful game This a great game. No blood and guts, just using your brain solve puzzles. My husband and teenage daughter spent many hours together working on it. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great sequel to portal. They made great gameplay improvements while still retaining the original feel. You still solve all the missions with science. An absolute must have for a gamer 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Portal 2 was surprisingly far better than the original. (Spoiler Probably one of the funniest endings I've seen in a videogame.) The campaign and the co-op are both perfect and able to replay tons of times :) 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent game some great laughs This is an excellent puzzle game with some gut busting humor thrown in for good measure. Haven't had a chance to play the co-op but it looks good. The voice actors were spot on. By the way, walmart has the best price on this game and had it for in store pickup in one day. I was quite pleased. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Got this for my son and he loved it. it is a great game that makes them use their minds and think. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rated the 2nd best game for 2011 I can understand why this game is rated 2nd best. Both of my sons totally enjoy playing this game. After they rented the game for a few days, they had to own it. I myself have not played this game yet, but I have watched them play it and I cannot wait for my chance (but it probably will not be for awhile). 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional game, in store pick up rocks! Portal 2 is an exceptional game, no complaints at all on this purchase. I bought it online for in store pick up and saved $20 over the price on the shelf and I only had to wait 4 hours for my order to process. This is now my favorite way to shop at Walmart. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game, Love it. It was a gift for my teenager It was a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Thank you very much. 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves it I purchased this for my son. It was sold out locally but Wal Mart had it online. It arrived within the time specified and my son loved the challenges. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 13 year old grandson really likes this game. It is a challenge for him. He enjoys games that make you think and work harder and smarter. 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple/Fun game Entertaining and very easy to play right out of the box. No complicated instructions. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sequel Awesome game, incorporates new techniques and makes you think just as hard as the first one. Make sure you have someone to play multiplayer with because that is just as good, if not better than the original story line. 05/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good game for kid or adult. Game play is good. Graphics are good. The characters are funny. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son really liked it alot. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great game, came with $20 gift card. Released on a Tuesday, received that Friday. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game Hilarious, stimulating and fun! But, short, expensive and dumb! 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creative but limited I enjoyed the first and was excited about the second but the story in both co-op and campaign was boring, and short (both about 8 hours). But it is fun if you like puzzles! 05/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish i had known This game is hard to play and comes with no instructions. 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game for problem solving got this game for my 12 yr old daughter and she played it for 8 hours straight!! its a great game for people who like to solve problems. I will say there is a lot of movement so I couldn't watch her play too long without getting a headache, but she didn't seem to mind. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! Very fun game with a great deal of entertaining game play. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone. 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game, great graphics, amazing story Very fun game. Takes a lot of brain power, but all worth it in the end. Very good for anyone seeking a new perspective on intelligence based video games. 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game..! It's everything I knew it would be. No complaints. 07/08/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:58:49.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_14018470, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp