Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!! There wasn't enough information on the website and I took a tremendous chance ordering this bed because it didn't have the weight limit or what type of metal this bed is made out of and how sturdy it was or wasn't. I received it today around 3 pm & put it up within a couple of hours & that's with a parts check and one other person. You absolutely need two people to put this bed together. The directions were great and easy to follow and everything fit together so easily. The weight capacity for this bed per the directions is 300 lb. Dimensions are 81"x58.5x72" I think it had the wrong height on the website. It's close to 58" in height on carpet under bunk. I'm 5'9" and have to bend over. Not a big deal. It has a very nice desk. I just love it. Also the underneath has "triple spindles" and "double spindles" that hold the mattress up. Mattress has to be greater than 4" and 6" or less including any type of platform. I hope this information is helpful to anyone wondering whether to purchase this product. 08/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great bargain We purchased this for my 12 year old daughter; she need more space in her bedroom. We are very pleased. There is room under the bed for a small dresser and her Mainstays rug, as well as office chair and 2 stools. We love the large desk (did purchase additional plastic drawer set for underneath for storage.) It was fairly easy to put together. One note, the bed comes in one VERY HEAVY box. We actually unpacked it outside and carried it upstairs piece by piece. The bulletin board arrived bent, so that will be getting replaced. The ladders are very sturdy and the bed itself also seems very sturdy, although it does squeak at times. It is very hard to find a full loft bed, so we were very pleased to find this at such an affordable price. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great loft bed Very sturdy, not too hard to put together. My husband and I put this bed together, and it was a lot easier than expected, just time consuming. My son loves this bed. It is really nice for a small room, it frees up a lot of floor space for the workstation. I would recommend this loft bed to anyone. 08/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by We purchased this bed for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it. It was easy, although a bit time consuming, to assemble. No pieces missing/bent/scratched. We opted for store pickup and worked well for us. It is definitely a space saver. All in all, good product for the price. 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! Upon delivery (which took a week and a half from the day I purchased this) shipping to store was nice, box wasn't in good condition but the frame was undamaged. It's really long and heavy so a truck and two people are needed to lift it up. Parts were fairly easy to group together and recognize and also the instructions were easy to follow. Minus the time it took to clear out my stuff to make room for the bed it only took an hour and a half to put together (with two people) I would not recommend doing this by yourself! My room has so much room in it now since I've gotten this bed. It creaks when you climb up the ladder and turn during the night but that's the least of my worries it holds weight up to 300 pounds pretty well, However a bunkie board has to be put underneath the mattress if you want extra support and so the metal support beams don't bend permanently. Overall this bed is awesome and everyone loves it! This is one of only full sized loft beds with a desk for this price and it was a pretty good deal. I'm glad I got it :] 01/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be very cautious! I just bought two of these for my kids. Several things to be aware of: 1) Like other comments, expect the cork board to be damaged and need replaced. I was 0 for 2 on non-defective cork boards 2) Expect the box to look like it was dragged behind the truck down the street 3) Expect rust damage and a bunch of scrapes on the paint (it is minimal but very noticeable). There will be 3 or 4 places that are quarter sized missing paint and rusty. Even if the box looks perfect. 4) Expect one corner shelf to not attach completely. Again 0 for 2. So 2 of my 4 corner shelves need replaced. 5) Expect brackets that need to be bent back into shape to hold shelf and desk support. Be careful or you will snap the weld and then you will be hosed. They will be mangled and will take very delicate but forceful coaxing with pliers and hammers. I had many scares here as I almost ruined two leg sets. 6) WORST OF ALL! Expect to not use a mattress in it! They call for a 4-6" mattress. Nothing larger! You can't even buy a 6" mattress. Cheapest mattress from mattress firm or some place will be at least 8-9". Now for the good. They are $250. For what you get they are cool and functional and the kids love them. They can EASILY be put together by one person. But the boxes are heavy and need to be moved by two. I put larger mattress in them anyway and with 10-12 year old I am not worried about them falling out. Being handy, I worked around all issues and can overlook the scrapes as I was fortunate they were in areas not really visible with my setup. I will have to request four replacement parts (2 for each bed) though. If you don't expect perfect, don't mind having to replace a shelf and the corkboard and wait for replacement parts, then order this for the price and the cool factor. If you expect a pristine piece of furniture, then this is DEFINITELY not for you. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We received the bed in under a week. We were disappointed by the look of the box when we picked up the bed. The associate told us to call next day about it. We were refunded some money due to damage to the box and some to the frame. It took a little over an hour for my husband to put together. My daughter loves the bed. It is amazing the amount of room she now has. All of her friends want one for their room. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver I bought this bed for my 13yr old son. We were looking everywhere for a reasonably priced full size loft bed when we came across this. I couldn't believe it when I came across this loft at Walmart because I found the same bed at diffrent locations for $200.00 + more. Fairly easy to assemble I do recomend 2 people. It took just under 2hrs once I got it unpacked. There was slight damage to the corkboard but almost unnoticable. I was a little concerned about the desk, thinking it would be on the smaller side but to my surprise it would be useable even for an adult. So far my son loves everything about this bed. He loves the fact that he has a desk for his laptop and drawing tools with more than enough room to work. He has tons of room for storage bins/shelves under the bed and opned up his avalible floor space for whatever. I would most definetly recomend this bed to anyone especialy if they have a small space. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Full Loft bed I was a little skeptical when ordering this bed because the pictures were hard to see compared to seeing it in real life but I was pleasantly surprised in many ways. First the desk size is actually a good size, it looks much smaller in the picture and the ladder is nice because it doesn't hurt your feet when climbing up. Overall you just can't beat the price. I also like the silver and black colors which makes this bed look really cool and contemporary and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed/great price My tween-age daughter has transitioned from princesses to laptops and wanted a bedroom that was more grown up and functional for school. She absolutely loves this bed. Easy to assemble and really sturdy. Mattress selections are few because of the guard-rail requirements, but we found a memory foam mattress that is really comfortable and have no need of a 'bunky-board'. The cross-slats are nice and tight and keep the mattress from sagging. The workstation beneath will be worth every penny this school year. The price was right, and the site-to-store free shipping made this an exceptional purchase for our family. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product Great product. Easy to assemble, no missing parts, no broken parts. This is a Full sized loft bed, easily holds 300 lbs. Very sturdy. Takes 2 people to assemble. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my teen daughter loves it I thought this bed was going to be a pain to assemble but it wasn't. I was glad that I ordered a full size instead of twin this bed will last until my daughter moves on her own. I am so glad I purchased the bed my daughter actually uses her own bedroom now instead of mine. I would recommend this bed to anyone who has a teen and needs space in a bedroom. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So perfect! I love it! I am college and this bed is what I want it like meets expectation. Also, I did buy Spa Sensations 6'' Memory Foam Mattress; Size: Full with this bed and they are so perfect because it's more space room and very soft/comfortable Spa Sensations 6'' from Walmart! Thank you! P.S. just heavy with 300 weight. It's better more people help for this. It's worth it. :) 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great buy I really like this bed,i purchased it for my 14 year old daughter, and we just love it it is very sturdy and well worth the price. the only problem we found is it is very high so if you live in a mobile home make sure you have at least a 8 foot ceiling as there is not much space to sit up on the bed if your ceilings are low otherwize the bed is great !!! a great buy !!!!! 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by my 7yr old loves it I bought this bed for my 7yr old daughter to give her more space in her room. She LOVES it! now she has room to play, do homework, and all kinds of fun things. she cant wait to have a sleep over and show her friends. It went together easy. definitely a two person job! 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We bought this bed for our 11 yr old daughter. It was quick and easy for my husband to put it together. My daughter loves it. I creates a more usable floor space by offer the desk and she has hung a hanging closet organizer under it for added shelving. We love it so much we are buying a second one for our 7 yr old daughter who changed her mind after seeing this bed in her sisters room. Also it was delivered on time and to the site we requested. Our 11 yr old sent a picture to all her friends and now 2 of their parents are considering buying this bed. We originally bought a different bed for our 7yr old from Target.com. After a month we still did not have all the ppieces and targets carrier was HORRIBLE to deal with. we will never order from target again. Walmart was fantastic!! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Spacesaver! This bed makes much better use of space than my old one. It's both sturdy and attractive. Assembly takes two people, but otherwise is basically a cinch. I love sleeping on it. 03/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the bed.It really gives my son's small room a lot more space. I did however think it was a single size, but it works. Just have to removes his ceiling fan. My only complaint is about 6-8 of the holes do NOT line up and I cannot put in the screws. They aren't any that would cause a safety concern. For one shelf, I was only able to match up one hole. I did mark on the diagrams which ones didn't match and will call them. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quality Bought for daughter-Was better than expected-nice quality-sturdy-easy to assemble-nice little desk underneath as well Very pleased 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Size Loft Bed with Desk We were initially concerned because the box was bulging from shifting product. So was the Walmart rep, who asked if we wanted to send it back before even opening it. We decided to give it a try, and fortunately, there was no damage to the product. It took a couple of teens a couple of hours to assemble, and a couple of not critical screws (like to one side of the bulletin board) did not line up, but the product itself is given very high marks by the teen who is using it. We had looked at other products with the desk running the full length of the bed, this one gives much more room underneath because the desk is only on one side. Walmart should offer a futon chair or dresser complementary to this product at a good price to round out the room. If you're looking for a product with no squeak at all, it probably can't be metal. However, this is a good setup and my teen is okay with it. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased After months of researching loft beds, we settled on these due to the weight max of 300 lbs. most beds max out at 150 lbs. not good for growing boys! We purchased two of these as our boys share a large room. The beds are very sturdy & give them lots of space for studies as well as sleeping, we were pleasantly surprised that they could sit straight up in bed too! They are 14 & 12 yrs old. Only downside was the boxes were slightly damaged in shipping and two items were damaged but, we were able to put together one complete bed by swapping parts. We are currently waiting on the manufacturer to send the replacement parts, ordering these parts was painless. We hope to receive those parts soon so both boys can enjoy their new accommodations. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would definitely recommend We had this shipped to the store and picked it up. It took about 2 hours to unpackage and put together. Very pleased with how sturdy and well designed this unit is (rated to hold 300lb on bunk), and the fact that it uses a full matress. Our 9 year old girl loves it (boy would too I'm sure). I found the same unit on other websites for more than twice the price of the Walmart deal. Would have been 5 stars except the cork board that hangs above the desk came dented in the box - it's mixed in with all the heavy steel probably hard to avoid when packaging it all in one box. Desk is nice size for homework. This unit comes in a single box around 170lbs - We had the Walmart crew load it in the truck, and when we got home cut the box open and brought it in the house piece by piece to save our backs. Also carefully use a hex bit on a drill to put it together rather than the little hex wrench that comes with it - your hands will thank you. Overall happy with purchase and extremely happy with the price. 09/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed and workstation I have an extra small room and without the bunk bed I basically entered the room and stepped on my mattress. Every one of my housemates loves my bed and think I did an awesome job in putting all my stuff in my room. My room has a lot more space and I can actually live in it. I'm 5'4 and I have to bend a little to walk underneath the bunk but it's not that bad. I put the bed together myself in about 3 hours, no real need for two people like other reviewers said. The hardest part was getting the mattress on the bunk because it is a futon mattress and it weighs around 70-80 pounds - I weighed it. One of the shelves didn't fit correctly like other reviewers said so I have an extra screw. It creaks a little when you get up there but it does feel sturdy overall. The bars that keep the mattress up seem a little fragile at first but once you get up there you realize they really aren't. I haven't experienced the bending of them like others have but I've only had this bed for two weeks. I think it is a great bed for small spaces and would definitely recommend it. 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes lots of room I really like how easy it was to assemble. It feels very sturdy. My 12 yo daughter loves it! My only complaint is that the corner shelves were damaged in transit. It wasn't apparent on the box, but when we opened the box, the shelves were damaged. 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money! I did extensive research on finding a full sized loft bed with a desk. There aren't that many out there to choose from and many are overpriced. I bought this bed for my daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it. It's sturdy enough to hold adults. Very easy to assemble. Saves lots of room by boosting the bed, leaving space underneath for a bookshelf or dresser. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and Affordable Besides the fact that I paid $90 for shipping it to my home and they left it on my door step instead of carrying it upstairs to my daughters bedroom the product is great. The desk is sturdy and the cork board doubles as a magnetic board as well. I advise you to pick it up from the store if you can. It really is not worth the additional $90 to have it brought to your door step and it takes longer to be received. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally love this bed It took me a while to finally decide on this bed for my 8 year old daughter. I read each and every review over and over again. I am so glad I did get it for her. Some reviews said it was difficult to put together but my husband had no trouble at all. My daughter loves it so much we hardly ever see her....it is like her own little apartment now. Very glad I made the decision. I am very pleased with out sturdy it is and I think it is very well made. I would highly recommend this to other! 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my purchase I purchased this bed for my 13 year old son. His room is quite small and we liked the idea of having the extra space under the bed. The bed was sent to us ahead of schedule which was a plus. My husband was out of town when it arrived so my son and I had the task of putting it together by ourselves. The instuctions said that it takes 2 people about 2 hours to put it together and recommends a third person. My son and I put it together completely in 2 hours. The only real issue that we had is that the corkboard was bent on arrival, but decided that it isn't that important. The bed is quite sturdy and nice looking. I was pleasantly surprised that the desk and shelves are made of wood; I was expecting plastic. My son loves this bed and since it is a full size, it should last him through his teen years. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved them! We bought two of these loft beds and our kids just love them! Our daughter is 9 and our son is 12. They were easy to put together (definitely need two people to assemble) and are very sturdy! The desk is really heavy and looks great! Plenty of room to put a small book case under the bed or a extra chair to watch TV. Great quality and value! 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Outstanding Value This took my daughter and I a solid 2 hours to get together. It fit together properly without any problems. When I picked up the order from the local Walmart, the box had taken a beating. I was hesitant to take it home, but decided it was worth the risk. Once I got it home I did an inventory check and all was well. By the time I got the to desktop, I found a large scratch along the surface. I called them up late Friday evening and they were closed. Found their website on the paperwork and ordered a replacement. Just got shipping confirmation on replacement, it will be here Monday! Excellent service. Outstanding product and value for your hard earned dollars. 07/08/2011
1-30 of 135 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.