Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Online Value This is the second of these baskets I have purchased. The first one was for myself (black) and the second one was for my daughter (white). The first one was purchased instore and I have been very happy with the size, weight, and ease of installation. The second one I purchased online and the price was PERFECT!!! Along with the things I mentioned the convenience and ease of the basket removal, carrying, and replacement is wonderful. We are very happy 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful upgrade I got this basket for my sister's La Jolla 24". Although it didn't have any instructions, it was easy to mount on. For those who don't have any handy skills, it might take a awhile to figure it out. But once modded on, it is well worth the time and effort. The stabilizers of the mount is sturdy enough to carry items under 12 lbs. This basket can carry more weight but might shake while riding. My sister loves it. Our little chiwawa is always in the basket when she's riding, and he feels safe and comfortable in it too. It does the job for 10 bucks. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively surprised When i saw this product online, I had thought it was impossible to get something good and sturdy for that low a price. But i got it anyway because i was still in search of a good basket but needed one immediately. When I got it, I loved how deep it was and how sturdy it looked. installation took about 7 minutes. I absolutely LOVE how you dont have to screw it on and off whenever you want to take it off. It has its own little button and it pops out and putting it back in is so simple. And it was so sturdy, i ended up not buying another one. I definitely recommend this basket. its wonderful. and also very nice to look at. I have no idea how this great a basket was this cheap! 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It & So Does My Little Dog My 5lb chihuahua rides in this all the time. I taped the whole thing inside and out w black duck tape so her nails dont get caught in the holes. i can also put about 10lbs of groceries in it. just have to be careful when parking it w a lot of weight like that in it cuz the bike can tip over. its very sturdy. 02/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need the right allen wrench! Looks great and I can't wait to use it. However, you need an allen wrench to attach the quick release handlebar and I don't have the right size, so I'll need to go buy the set of allen wrenches now. It would be great if it came with all the tools you needed to attach it like any other furniture or hardware you buy. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Basket is big. So when I go riding I put my little puppy in the basket .He loves it. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the value $6.73 was an excellent buy 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great basket at a great price, again about $5.00 cheaper online at the time I bought it. Looks great and really sturdy. The misses really likes it. Only 1 downfall, it didn't come with instructions. It took me awhile to figure I had it upside down. Oh well. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by man We had already had one of these baskets for one bicycle, and wanted another one. We couldn't find it in the store so ordered it on line. I love it I can carry things from the store or the mail and also use it as a basket I can carry. It looks nice on the bike and seems to be very weathr proof. My husband uses his to carry his music and things he needs when he goes to meetings on his bike. 02/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sits too high. This sits so high on my hybrid as to look ridiculous. But I'm a tall person (5'9") so my handlebars are higher. I didn't want to have to lean over to ride. The bracket that holds the basket is fixed and attaches to the horizontal part of the handlebars. I'm not happy with it and am returning it. On a different bike it might be fine. Just not mine. I will say it's very well made and a good deal for the money. 05/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i am unable to rate this product as i returned it as it was not the color I wanted. I only put the above ratings in as it was mandatory in order to submit it1 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit flimsy, but good value for the money. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item For the Money I bought a Schwinn 24" women's cruiser bike at Wal*Mart and this basket attaches easily to the front handlebar. Mine had the original packaging attached, but my daughter-in-law's did not...and it turns out hers was missing the little red button that causes the basket to release when you want to take it with you into the store, etc. Make sure yours comes with the release button! This is big enough to carry my miniature poodle safely....but I would not carry anything heavier than 5 lbs. Nice for a small lunch bag and a drink. So far I like it a lot. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 11 year old daughter loves her basket its sturdy and deep. easy to detach and carry. looks great and her best friend really wants one too. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install convenient for shopping. push button to release and carry in store. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy easy to use 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basket for the money Pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and cute this basket was. Quick release mechanism is wonderful and easy to use. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! :D I was pleased overall that I bought it, specifically so I can take my pet rabbit out on bike trips in the neightborhood. I love it so much and so does she! I try to bond with her a lot and she enjoys getting out of her cage to feel the breeze. I was scared it wouldn't be big enough for her but I was so glad it was. Thank you for offering products like these. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price, fast delivery We couldn't be happier with our purchase. The basket is very good quality, easy to install, priced great and came much more quickly than expected! 09/14/2010
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.