See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than others Before purchasing this seat I had purchased a gel cover to go over the seat my bike came with, then when that did nothing I puchased the gel honeycomb seat hoping that would be better. I was wrong. Eventually, I saw this one online and went to the store here and purchased this seat. The only thing that disappointed me was that the price I paid for it in stores was nowhere near what is posted on the website. In that store I paid almost $30. Overall, I am very satisfied with this seat and am happy I finally found one that gives comfort. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Saddle Rocks! It's easy to install. It cushions you in all the right places. It has a nice spring action beneath the seat for a smoother bike ride. Buy this saddle. Your bum will thank you! My old seat was killing me. The value is great online. Much cheaper than in store. The "Site to Store" feature is great. When you do that, you get free shipping to the nearest FedEx store to you. Signed, A Proud AND Happy Owner. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Seat I've ever owned! I'm a big guy. I weigh 265lbs and am 6'1" so I've been searching for a decent seat for awhile. I've tried all seat covers and seats available. I take my bike on the trails/street 3+ miles every weekend. This seat is the most comfortable seat I've ever sat on. It was like sitting on a pillow. My bum didn't go numb and I didn't get that annoying seat chaffing on my legs. I paid $25 in store but online is about $4 cheaper. The top is like a pleather or vinyl and the padding is VERY thick. The sides and back are suede and it feels very good to the touch. It is very stiff and supportive memory foam and because of the top being another material it doesn't transfer heat. All in all this seat is a must have for someone looking for comfort for those long bike rides or the ones just around the block. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort for all day ride Excellent price for the comfort needed to ride day after day. Online price convinced me to purchase and I am glad that I did. 10/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by super comfortable but missing one tiny part This is the best bike seat i've had so far. I purchased the Bell Honeycomb bike seat and though it was really comfortable the gel honeycomb thing started ripping off after a few weeks and left sticky residue all over my jeans. i ripped the gel off completely and the seat was functional for a few years. i tried to replace it with the Schwinn Pillowtop seat which was NOT comfortable at all. This bike seat was perfect - super comfortable and no sticky mess. The shape, the grooves, and the shocks are great too. However for some reason Bell does not include the part that affixes the bike seat to the pole so that was a bit annoying. I had to use my old, slightly rusted one. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great seat i bought one of these and liked it so much i bought 3 more for my other bikes 7-10 mile rides are so enjoyable now this is the best seat i have found the other people i ride with rode my bike and also bought this seat for their bikes it is a great seat 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable product The original seat on my bicycle was very hard and uncomfortable. This new seat is amazingly soft and comfortable. The memory foam is super. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more pain! this seat was bought for me at walmart i love anything with memory foam but over a stock mongoose type seat ya cant beat it a little aqward at first but my butt hasnt been sore since i bought this seat. quality seems decent can adjust foward and back and has seat post mount and diff angles it pays for itself the first few rides had mine a couple of weeks no problems at all 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Better Than 'Next' OEM I just bought a bike after about 30 years or so of not riding or having one. I was used to the old bikes with bigger seats. MY seat got bigger as well! The seat is very padded and adjusts up and down. I am not through with the potential adjustments, but trust me, it's more comfortable than the original seat from 'Next'. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very Comfortable! I bought this seat to replace the original seat on my bike which was very uncomfortable. I am pleased with both the price & the comfort of it. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Told my neighbor ...and he bought one What a great seat! It was alot more comfortable than the one that came with my bike. After showing my neighbor, he bought one for his brand new bike. Great Seat, great Price. You can save about 10 bucks by buying at Walmart.com then go to the store to pick it up. 01/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than one that came with bike This is much better than the one my bike came with. This may not be the best saddle out there but good for the price. 11/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by bike seat review The seat was easy to attach to the bike using "hardware" from the seat being replaced...the Bell memory foam seat is comfortable enough for an older rider as well as someone younger and the price was less than $20. All in all, it seems to be well- constructed, fairly comfortable and a good buy. 01/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Bell Sports Memory Foam Saddle The seat is a definite value, however I was expecting it to be softer and more comfortable. It is more comfortable than the seat the bike came with. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by srrider2 This is a great seat! has more cushion than I thought it would since it was priced so low. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great value and very cofortable. Just 15 minuets with the old seat all day with this one. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable! I just got a bike a few week ago, so I am not used to riding at all. I got this to replace the hard seat that came with it, and could then ride for more than an hour with no discomfort at all. Love it! 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Improvement I had high expectations of having a comfortable ride with this seat. I have a Schwinn City Comfort bike, which had a fairly large padded seat to begin with, but there was still a significant amount of discomfort after about 3 miles. This saddle LOOKS like it would really be comfy, so I tried it. It helps some, so it was worth the online price (but not the store price), but still gets uncomfortable after about 6 miles. 10/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not fit the bike. 02/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seat is great...no instructions Ordered item online and picked up at store same day without problems. However, there was nothing else that came with seat, just handed me seat in a bag...No Labels, tags and no instructions...Did not come with hardware and my bike didn't have the correct hardware....therefore, I had to take to a bike store and they sold me one for $5...which put my purchase at $17.99 for seat plus $5 for hardware ($23) higher than I was expecting and could've gone straight to bike store and paid that much without the hassle and installation 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it got this for my Birthday and it is the best you have got to try it and i know you will Love it also I am 54 yrs old and 6 ft 185 lbs and me and my wife ride the NCR trail in pa every other week we have been doing this for about 5 years and to do this you need a good seat on the trail 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! THE MEMORY FOAM WORKS GREAT! Bell hit a home run with this seat. When they say memory foam they are not kidding. This is a very comfortable seat that really does retain its original form and hence is truly memory foam! I was worried that the seat would lose it's integrity after a short time but, (and butt being the operative word) it not only supports my butt it has a good amount of thick support. I would highly reccomend this seat! By the way I weigh 180. make sure you have the proper seat clamp to fasten this seat. I had a different clamp and had to order a new one. ( only $8.00) and problem solved. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this seat! This seat is 100 times better than the regular mountain bike seat. If I rode my bike one day the next day my tush would be soar and I could barely ride again! This seat is very comfortable and you can ride every day with no problems! My husband put it on my bike within minutes and said it was pretty easy. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small price to pay for comfort I was getting chaffed in unmentionable areas on short rides. Bought this saddle for $25 at my local WM, installed it, and immediately rode for 3 miles. What a difference! No discomfort on my lower back or rear-end, and most of all: NO CHAFF!! I am always sceptical when spending more than $20 on any item, and usually scour the reviews to confirm that its good. Most other reviewers gave it the thumbs up, and very few gave it low marks, which makes no sense to me. This is a great product. Money well spent! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ! My 12 speed had one of those itsy bitsy " racing" seats that are SO abrasive and abusive to an individuals person that I tried this one. JACKPOT ! What a difference ! People, you know what I'm not saying - this is what your looking for ! 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than what came on my bike Bought this seat to replace the stock seat on my Next Power X mountain bike .. It definitely improved my comfort while riding. I still get sore though after about 10-15 miles which is right about my average trip .. 07/26/2010
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp