See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Addition to My Retro Panama Jack Bike! A great addition to complete the retro look of my Panama Jack cruiser bike. It's genuine wicker - not a plastic look-a-like. And, I took the time to waterproof the basket with an oil based waterproofing sealer to prevent weathering and "graying" over time - I used the Honey Oak color. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Exactly The Same I ordered this basket and got one with two leather straps that attach to the handle bars, it wasn't a big deal though. I found that with the Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser that I bought, where I'm so short, this basket wouldn't have fit on the bar like it should have, so that worked out great. As far as the basket itself goes, I love it, it holds quite a little bit of weight. I can put a gallon of milk in it. I am happy with what I ended up getting. I don't know if this helps, but the only thing different is how it attached. The basket itself is the same. I feel that I got a good deal on it as well. 08/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Will Get The Wrong Basket I wrote a very positive review for this basket before I remembered that the basket I was reviewing was not the basket I got with my order. So, here is the REAL review. The ad says the basket has "Positive locking, quick-release handlebar mount allows for easy on/off from bike". I ordered the basket and it came in with straps. Fortunately I went and found the basket I wanted in the store itself and returned this one. I don't know whether its "random" on which basket you get when you order it on Walmart.com. But the basket I found in the store itself with the handlebar mount is the Bell Tote 700. I had to pay $30 for it but it was worth it to get one that came off easy from the bike. A major online store sells it for about $32, so, I know that it’s the price you should pay. So, if you don't mind getting a strap version, go ahead and order this basket. But if you want the quick disconnect one, try and find it in the store or get it somewhere else. It was worth the extra $12 to get the latch version 07/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Pictured but OK Basket was not the same as the one pictured. The one I received has two leather straps to hold it to the handlebars. It works ok but is not quick to remove like the one pictured. My wife likes it on her bike and that is all that matters. She made a really pretty liner for it. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this basket! It looks great on my cruiser!!! And so convienent to throw my water, keys, and cell into. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my basket!! Great value! It does have leather buckles, instead of the attachments shown in the pic...But I think that only improves on the look of the basket. The basket looks great with my new Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser bike! 09/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what is pictured When I picked up the item from the store, I was given a totally different basket. The basket I was given did not have the quick release arm, it had straps. I think the picture and description are misleading, because other people had the same issue by reading past reviews. I would not order this basket if you are looking one without straps. 07/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misrepresented! The basket I received has two leather straps to hold it to the bicycle. Not what is shown in the picture. 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor constrcution Numerous reeds were broken upon receipt. Sent it back. 07/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Wicker I knew this basket had straps after reading previous reviews. What I was disappointed in was that the wicker was broken along the top edge. The box that it was shipped in was in perfect condition. I understand that wicker will break over time but to ship it that way is totally unacceptable. I bought the basket to carry my cell phone and wallet. 07/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not quite like expected Thought I would be getting a basket like the pictured one,but it was a little different... This basket seems a little flimsy and I really don't expect it to last for more than a few years... The weather will tear this up.... rate 8 out of 10 Thanks for reading! 11/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyers beware! When you show up at the store for pick up they give you the basket with straps not the quick release as shown on line. Much cheaper basket and not the same color shown on line. The color is more orange brown and it does not have the nicer top weave like the online pic. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accents perfectly We got this for the cranberry cruiser and it accents it perfectly. It's really a good quality basket for the price. 02/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product nice basket but the buckles rusted in two weeks 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price Attaches with leather loops - price was very good. 09/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walmart.com sending wrong basket I also ordered online and received the wrong basket. It appears they are sending a lower quality basket. The basket I received is slightly darker than the picture, has straps instead of a mount, and does not have the same pattern of weaving. Very disappointed. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and beautiful Perfect present we needed for a child's bike. Can fit her dolls in there:) 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basket! I bought this for my daughter's new beach cruiser and it works great. Easy to put on and she loves it! 08/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as big as I thought, but will work. 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT QUICK RELEASE...BUT IS SUPER COOL! Basket arrived. Larger than I expected (it's perfect sized!# Not quick release as described, but rather attaches to the handlebars with 2 leather straps. Honestlu the lather straps look retro and are super cool. Plus, I don't plan to take the basket on and off anyway. Real wicker. Awesome value especially for the price. I plan to take my water, cell, keys, and netbook to the park #I'm an author). There's even room for a small blanket and lunch! 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Cute and Functional This basket adds that extra little "UMPH" to your bike. It's on the small size but can easily carry a loaf of bread, milk , cookies and soap..!! It is a basket so if left out in the elements it won't last as long. Easy to take on and off so bring it in with you or keep out of the rain. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Basket Plenty of room and looks nice too. 11/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by like it Bought a bike and needed a basket. Doesn't hold very heavy things, only about 4 lbs, but had more In. Easy to put On. Not very large, but functional. 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basket Very good basket for bike 11/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor picture is nothing like actual product. mount is similar to a watch band ...very cheap. 08/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not made well The thing was coming apart like crazy 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful wicker Great construction great value other wicker baskets sell for more than twice the price I paid. 08/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as actual picture! The basket arrived out of shape. I tried to shape it straight, but no success. I didnt want to force it or it would break.. The basket is cheap quality. But i guess i got what i paid for. I do have the basket on my bike.. Crooked but whatever. I paid for it so i will use it. Not sure how long it will last, cause it is cheap. 08/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bell Sports Errand Basket This is an OK product. 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bike basket For the price, I was pleased with it. I purchased it for my 9 year old neighbor's bicycle and it looks nice on her bike. It has plenty of room for an over sized beach towel and still has room for other items like her flip flops. The straps are wide and sturdy. 06/28/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:57:03.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_14003641, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp