Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price + great product = no brainer This pump is a pretty simple foot pump, but it gets the job done. Plus, it even tells you the psi. 08/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's JUNK Bought the pump, tried to use it to pump up a tire on a bike. Never finished the job. The cheap construction of this pump had allowed it to bend and bind up the valve arm. End result was wasted time, money, and still dealing with a flat tire on a bike. This is on my "Never again" list. 02/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate it! Bell has changed this. It has neither the rubberized feet nor the rubberized foot plate anymore. As one reviewer aptly indicates, it's "awkward." It takes a long time to pump up my bell tires. It's hard for me to keep my balance well enough to pump this well--the upstroke is too high.. It's frame became bent. It seems to me that what's best for it is to be attached well to a large, thick piece of heavy wood, plywood or metal. The nozzle releases from the nipple of the tube valve with great difficulty (perhaps time would help that). The pump-cylinder seems to be of high quality--what a waste! I purchased this because of the good consensus here. 02/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this product for cheap ($10) and after using it for a week, it started twisting. Its difficult to keep it stable on the floor and i had to use one leg to hold it down and the other to pump. The rubber comes off easily as someone said earlier. This is very inconvenient. I am going to buy a hand pump for 3 times the price and hope i get my money's worth. 02/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time I had a good one of these for several years before it died this year. I even inflated car tires with it!!! But the last 2 that I've gotten in the last 4 months only lasted one or two uses. The first broke when I accidentally dropped it on some asphalt and broke the gauge. The LAST ONE I'LL BUY FROM BELL, EVER just had the psi gauge SNAP off while I was using it today. This isn't the only Bell product I've had issues with. I think I'll see if I can find a Schwinn. 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy, spend $7 more and get a better one. This pump is just flimsy and even dangerous. When pumping at high pressure, the foot pedal tends to want to veer off to either side and pop up with some force. Save yourself some frustration and buy a better pump. 06/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trsty for It's Prcie Okay, so after about 5 pumps with this pump it broke. The end of the hose nearest the gauge started leaking air, til none came out at all, and the little thing started to bend to one side which made it squeak even louder than it already did. I mean it's not like I wasn't expecting it, I mean come on it's $10. So, after my experience I just decided to go back to a regular hand/foot pump along with an electric one for my car tires. 02/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good buy Store price: almost $10; and I bought this online for about $5, free shipping from site to store. This one looks exactly like the one you can find from the local store, however, it came with a PLASTIC "pin" attachment (instead of metal) and it broke the first time we tried to push the pin attachment in to inflate a ball. Also, the plastic foot pedal cover comes off easily, but that can be fixed by gluing it. Very good price from the site though. 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap and works its like 6 bucks.. works.. lol why not get it? 07/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job with effort The pump just about does the job. Trying to keep the nozzle in the tube to inflate it is a feat. The pump is heavy and awkward. Inflating it by using your foot as directed is difficult. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I was looking for a pump where I do not have to go to the car to inflate kids balls. This one is just right! 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It deserves a zero! This pump broke the first time I used it to try to pump up my bike tires. The gauge is plastic (including the part that screws in), and if you try to pump your tires above 40 psi, the gauge blows off the pump releasing all the air pressure and flattening your tire. VERY cheaply made. 06/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I purchased this with high expectations and based on my previoius positive experience with Bell Products. Boy... was I disappointed. It's unstable when you use your foot to pump. The plastic / rubber foot pad keeps falling off and the clear plastic cover on the preasure guage popped off never to be found again. 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, works fine works fine, slightly awkward to pump smoothly. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pump! I was very leary about buying this pump because it was so cheap and seemed to have some great attributes: Peddle pump, small, compact. But when i bought it and used it it worked great. Pumped up my bike wheel fast and the psi gauge made it easy. It's also small enough to take in a backpack if you want to be cautious on a long ride. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good pump I use this for my stroller, and it works great. No need for a more expensive one.. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good foot pump It works as it's supposed to. The only complaint is that the ball pump needle came with the pump is a cheap plastic piece. I'm afraid it will break and stuck in a ball. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, recommended I was looking for a small pump for my bike, searched walmart and found it with around 5 bucks. Read the review and purchased. Fully satisfied, meets expectation. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little pump It works GREAT! It was much better than I expected. 07/05/2010
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp