See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Of the Best This product is outstanding. It cooks extremely well. Its simple and similar to cooking with charcoal. The grill has the capacity to cook at one time: 12 burgers, porterhouse or T bone steaks, 12 pork chops,2 chickens cut up and at least 24 hot dogs (per manual). You can add smoke flavor to any foods by adding chips of hickory, mesquite, apple, cherry etc (not included). I don't believe you can use lava rock (rocks may be too big). The flavor/taste of food off this grill is like those off a traditional grill. The manual comes with several recipes. If your a serious buyer research the the price of this grill from other sellers. You CAN'T beat Walmarts price. This is a great grill and I believe you will be very happy with it. Please note only use grill outdoors and it takes about 20-30 mins to assemble a few minor parts (10 step assembly). ENJOY!! 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever grill I was not exactly sure what this grill was going to be like because it was not sold in stores for me to look at. I have never owned a grill that was this easy to use and even better clean up is a breeze. When I got done cooking chicken and it was all over the grill pan and the grate I thought it was going to be a horror story. From the time I put it in the sink the mess just sponged off. I then went to clean the inside. Again, it just sponged off. What a great product. I'm sorry that I waited so long to choose this grill. Awesome! 04/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy After have a couple of other brand electric tabletop grills; I decided to try this one after reading the other reviews.. It is very sturdy; and well made; and easy to assemble.. I am very satisfied. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Outdoor Cooking Grill cooks fine. No charcoal required. Just plug in and set the dial low to high. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY understandable directions! It's made in America and the directions were planned and WRITTEN in clearly understandable English. All the parts were there, and it was a joy to put together. This is a quality product! Hooray! I'll buy other products from this manufacturer! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little grill I'm afraid of gas grills and am hesitant to ask my husband to cook when he gets home.This little grill heats up fast and get very hot. I'm more than pleased. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really good deal It is not a super high-precision device, but it fits together well enough and it is quite sturdy. The temperature selector does not read in degrees, so a thermometer might be useful. But it gets hot enough to sear steaks. The lid is fully hinged and works well. The base is sturdy and the handles are sufficiently well designed that you won't get burned without deserving it. :) If you use wood chips it smokes up a storm, but you need to wrap them in a foil tube and place it on the grill; the chips don't get hot enough to burn if you put the chip packet down below as you would with charcoal. Cleanup is easy enough, as you can put the grill, the reflector plate and the drip cup into the dishwasher. I was expecting most of the above from reading the product description, but WalMart's price for this thing was the big surprise. This was far, far lower than any other retailer's price. If you want an electric tabletop grill you should buy this one here. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up and use The assembly instructions were clear. I did think the product was not working at first, but I had not pushed the handle with the element in it all the way in - this is really a safety feature. Once I figured that out it worked very very well 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by compact and tasty I like the Meco Electric Tabletop Grill because it takes up very little space, has plenty of cooking space inside and burgers taste just like real outdoor cooked burgers I would expect. Plus the grill surface and the heat reflector fit easily in our dishwasher. For the price it can't be beat! 05/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good substitute Where gas or charcoal are not allowed (condo, zoning), this is a decent substitute at a reasonable price. We like it more than our Forman Grill, since it is more similar to an outdoor grill. But don't think you'll get the same type of cooking as you would from a charcoal or gas grill. Assembly required: not too difficult 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by electric grill I love this product. Just put some hardwood in when grilling and it is just like a barbeque flavor. Would recommend 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Easy to put together and no missing parts. The grill is bigger than I thought it was, but it really does the job of a big outdoor grill. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC PRODUCT This handy, well made grill is perfect for my lanai. My steaks grilled perfectly and were delicious. Clean up was a snap. I would recommend to anyone or give as a gift. Made in the USA is an added bonus. You will love it. 06/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by very nice product After reading all the reviews on this electric grill we purchased it inorder to cook healthier. So far this grill has performed excelent. We will be ordering another to take in the RV. Price this model with the Meco site and it is a very good buy. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this grill. It is easy to assemble, use and clean. 05/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't find a table top electric grill at any store I looked in. Glad I found WalMart online ordering. Thanks to those who answered my earlier question. 05/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it!! Grill was not difficult to assemble, took about 45 mins. I've used it to grill burgers, fish, veggies, etc. The flavor is unbelievable! Drippings first fall thru grill onto drip pan then drain to cup in base. Drip pan allows for a fantastic smoke flavor to develop. Clean grill & drip pan with a scrubber sponge easily. It does get hot enough to sear burgers, but of course takes longer than an open flame. 05/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money in the Arizona heat! It saves money since you can cook outdoors in the summer, keeping your air conditioning cost down plus, it keeps the smoke out of the house! Cooks great! Heats up fast! The only problem is, you have to assemble it and there's only one screw holding the heating element to the unit, instead of two! Next, I bent the catch pan into a U shape, keeping it from being too close to the element but, then I had to fabricate a new bracket to keep the grille level in order to get a uniform cooking surface. With my modifications, it's PERFECT and will pay for itself in the first year! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This grill is more than I had expected; it is very well built and strudy. I am a 50 year old single woman and after reading some of the reviews I wondered about the assembly. When I received it, it only took me about 20 minutes to put together. It was really easy; the directions are easy to understand and the numbered drawing was extremely helpful. I am not comfortable with changing out propane tanks and this electric grill is just the ticket. For the product you more than get your moneys worth. Thanks!!! 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Apartment! I love this grill! Clean up is a snap as most of the pieces can fit in the dishwasher. Good bbq flavor without the hassle of charcoal or propane (also allows for balcony grilling when charcoal and propane style grills are outlawed). It's a little hard to put together, you'll need a flat head and Phillips screwdriver, a pliers, and a ratchet set might be useful for the side handle (though not necessary). The directions also state it can be used as a smoker, though I have not tried it yet. Even though this grill is electric, it gives the real grill experience and taste. Only reason for 4*... I really wish it had a warming grate and a thermometer. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill for apartments 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Product I ordered and received this product in just about a week. Very good service, picked it up in less than 10 minutes. Love the convience of it. Itcooks very well would recomend this product to anyone who like to grill but has limited space. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill Grill does exactly as described. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for anyone this grill is amazing. if you are concerned about not getting the ""grilled" flavor, Don't be. You get all the flavor of outdoor grilling without that hint of the propane. No fuss, no mess, no tank to fill. Ideal grill. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill easy clean up Love my Meco Electric I Love my new Meco Grill, would recommend item to any one wanting an electric grill. Not heavy at all and clean up , no problem. 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and clean. Beats charcoal and propane. Plan on an hour to assemble. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i always wanted :) i love this grill.. looks cute and great size.. not too big and not too small.. i use it outside my porch and it so perfect.. i dont like using charcoal so this electric grill is just what i have been looking for.. easy to clean because i put foil where the food drips and i also use non-stick spray on the grill top for super easy cleanup.. i love cooking ribs and chicken wings on it.. a must have- especially if youre living in an apartment like me.. it cooks fast and the smell of the bar-bq is just like bar-bq'g at a park :) get this grill.. my neighbors asked me if they could borrow it But i dont lend out things i really like Hahaa 04/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the product but the tray was warped and had to call the company for a replacement. Still waiting on that. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Slighty Difficult to assemble, however once completed, grill exceeds expectations. Works like a champ. Heats up quickly, cooks food evenly. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY IDEAL! This grill is PERFECT. I'm a single mom with no time for hastle nor the money for a big fancy grill.. this takes up very little space and doesn't require costly propane or messy charcoal. A breeze to assemble. I'm very happy with how it cooks - burgers, chicken and roasted veggies -- so far! Cleans easily. Far better than anticipated. And Walmart, once again, had the lowest price by far... Happy Me. 06/17/2011
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew388
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp