Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I am very pleased with my Meco grill. The food cooks evenly and quickly. It's amazing that everything I cook from hot dogs to steaks tastes like I cooked over charcoal. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have had a Meco 9300 for several years, unfortunately the heater unit wore out and needed replacement.I checked your web site and found the 9300 for $113.00 ( w/o the rotissiere unit). I kept checking periodically and saw this unit I purchased with the rotissiere unit for only $98.00, and it even had a window in the hood. As I had so much luck with the old unit I expect to have the same with this one. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill This is a very nice small grill. The electric element heats quickly and evenly. Overall fit and finish is very good. Great price of $98 from WalMart. Elsewhere online the unit is about $160. I've only done burgers and hot dogs so far and both came out very good. The fat from the burgers does make quite a bit of smoke. I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it looks well made. Probably will not fit anything bigger than 2 large roasting chickens. Maybe a very small turkey. I would recommend this unit to anyone. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by its not as good as gas but when you live in a apt. its the next best thing.i checked online and Walmart has the best price.I don't know why Walmart does not sell it in store 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent electric grill so i live in a condo where i work, we can have any kind of grill we want, but my electricity is included in my rent, and i work alot, 7 night shifts a week in fact, so running down for fuel all the time would be a hassle. bought this little electric gem and love it, has a good sized cooking area, comparable to the old round coal grills or about half the space of a big gas grill. you can adjust the angle of the heating element to super sear or slow cook areas, smokes soaked hickory chips great for real smoke smoking (i just took the tip off the bag of chips and put them in a foil pack with holes poked in the top, this made clean up a snap as the ashes were all contained). the rotisery also works great, the chicken i did was so tender it was falling apart, ill have to remember to use some cooking twine in the future to keep the little buggers in 1 piece till i get them off the rod! 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the purchase Design is simple and works well. Not something to use indoors as you still get the grilling smoke from the dripping greases. Grease pan is a little flimsy and if bent is a bear to get back in place. Rotisserie worked great. Was worth the purchase as we can now grill in the wind when the gas grill won't stay lit! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Grill Delivered as promised. I'm very satisfied with this grill. It is perfect for grilling and works well as a rotissery. It is easy to clean and very convenient to cook on. 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in the USA Grill Great Grill, performs as promised. Excellent value for a sturdy "American Made Grill" I didn't know it was made in the USA when I ordered it but was happily surprised to find out that it was made here. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Product is of excellent quality, assembly was not difficult and first meal cooked was great. Size is large enough to cook a nice meal for 4 people. I have looked for sometime to purchase an electric grill and this one is perfect for my use. It is quick, easy to use and not hard to keep cleaned. Love the rotissary, this is real reason for my purchase of this grill. Highly recommend the rotissary as it is great for barbecued pork, chicken etc. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by aewsome grill at first i was very skeptical on electric grilling...and this grill out performs most gas grills!! excellent browning and searing action! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill We bought this for our condo, it turned out to be the best purchase ever, the rotisserie works great, we have cooked chicken, ribs and steak. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grill--Rotor works well with whole chickens Works well--cleanup is not difficult-the rotor is a valuable tool--worth the extra $3. The grill is great for the second floor of a townhome 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great BBQ. I live in an apartment and no gas grills are allowed. I have had it for a while and everything BBQ's just like my gas weber did. I haven't use the rotissiery. I would really recommend this grill. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for an apartment dweller! Moved into an apartment that outlawed propane, so electric was the only way to go for cooking out, as they would not allow charcoal either. Only had one problem trying to figure out where a piece of rubber went (around the base) but after that it ready to go. I've got a lot to learn as it's not the same as a gas grille, but I can see it is awesome as I did some great pork chops, and not too bad steaks. So as I get more experience, I am sure my cooking will get better and for the price this was an impressive grill! Only thing that would make it better is if they had put a temp gauge in the top cover, but I may find a way around that. If this one ever dies, I will replace it with another! 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatility, Quality and Value This is an excellent outdoor electric grill with tempered glass window, adjustable element height for searing and slower cooking, rotisserie, porcelain grill and large cooking area. It is easy to assemble (mostly attaching the base and the glass panel to the already assembled main unit) and it is easy to clean. The base could be a little more stable but, other than that, this baby does a great job and provides a lot of bang for the buck. Best of all and a rarity for Walmart, it is made in the USA! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill for one or two persons The Meco electric grill does a good job with hamburgers/ hot dogs and chicken, I haven't tried fish yet but I suspect that will be fine too. If you prefer not to mess with gas and charcoal and want to move some of the heat and smells of cooking outside I highly recommend the Meco Table Top grill with rotisserie. Clean up is very easy. I have used this grill nearly every day since it arrived. 08/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was hard to assemble. It is also hard to clean. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This thing is great! Compact, yet big enough for a small turkey or kabobs. Sturdy, easy to clean and use. Keeps the meat nice and moist. We don't even turn on our big gas grill anymore. No need to. This works better without the gas taste/smell. It is made in the USA also, so I have more confidence that the materials are safe and not toxic. I wholeheartedly recommend this product line. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and very compact. Just plug in and grill! Seems okay to clean; manual was helpful. However, I have not been able to find a cover; company says they don't make one this size. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grill works great, easy to use, easy to clean. I thought it was a good investment especially if you can't have a gas grill. I use this in the kitchen. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good small electric grill i have had my electric grill a couple of weeks now and use it every day. i have looked for this grill since 1995 and finally found it on walmart.com a friend of mind had one like this one and i use it every day to make my breakfast and lunch before i left for work.(i was a night time taxie drive in the chicago area). this is the greatest grill i have ever used,,no fuss no muss. like every grill you have to learn how to use it thru using it. just remember to put it on high for 10 minutes to burn the crud off of the elements then put it on 2 or so to do your grilling. i start with frozen meet on 1 to thaw then move it up to 2 and cook the meat,,you have to teach your self how it works for you,we all have our own ways of doing things. READ THE BOOK and go for it. Larry 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 this thing is great.used 4 times in the last week of having it.i gave an average becuase i though tit was bigger.but still worth it.this week i am useing the rotisserie for a small turkey to see how it comes out. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small space and convenience This is my first electric grill. I needed something for a small space and without the hassel of an open flame, with gas or charcoal. This fits the bill, heats quickly, and cooks great. The food tastes the same as if cooked on a gas grill. I would recommend this to anyone who has limited space and is looking for convenience of plug and cook. Good quality and craftmanship, and the grills extra features were well thought out. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 this is the second Mego grill I own. I loved my first grill, got one for my vacation home. Lives up to expectations. The rotisiere holds a large chicken or a chunk of roast. We cooked a dozen kabobs at the same time. An unexpected bonus, it's actually made in America. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy this one again I love it. Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Sturdy. Easy to clean. Only drawback is the tray that comes out to clean after each use. It takes some time to get it out and back on. Perhaps, in time, it will be easier. 07/26/2011
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp