See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great workout pants but... I love these pants for the gym and for lounging but the length is incredibly inconsistent. I have 6 pairs in the same exact size. I have ones that are way too short, some that fit great and a pair that is too long. I would have to say overall, I have more that are too short. I have read similar problems in other reviews and hope this info. is passed on to Danskin. 12/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ugly seam down the front I used to love these yoga pants before Danskin recently re-designed them. They put a seam down the front and back which I find ugly and uncomfortable. I'm very disappointed that they changed the style. I will not be purchasing them any more. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a sausage These really fit good. They make you look like you have a nice shape, not like a stuffed sausege. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comforable Everyday Pants These pants are so comfortable to wear. They wash great, and are the perfect length. I could wear them every day and I'm picky about my active wear! 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I like these pants better than my workout pants from Ann Taylor Loft. They are the perfect length and fit. I am 5'4" and 120 lbs. The small was great. 03/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Danskin Now - Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants I bought a pair of these about a year ago and loved it so I bought some more. However when my pants arrived, I noticed one leg was shorter then the other. So I returned them and decided to look through the pants they have at my local Walmart. I went through about 20 pairs of pants to make sure the legs matched in size and I found that they all varied in lengths! I like the original pair I bought however the new style they have come out with has a seam down the middle which I do not care for. Unless Danskin makes the original pants without the seam and has lengths that are consistant, I will not be purchasing these anymore. 05/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The line down the middle bothers me! I bought these pants along w/others from Danskin and these ARE NOT my favorite. The pants have a seam/line that goes down the middle of each leg and you can feel this from the inside. This just bothers me and is not as comfortable as the pants that don't have this. Maybe it's just me! 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take the seam out! I own many pairs of the old style but purchased one of the new style with the seam down the front. They rub (and I'm thin) and do not look attractive. Danskin please bring the old style back! I LOVED them! 08/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can't stand the stupid seam down the front and back. I have no idea why they changed these, but I got a refund and will NEVER buy these again. I owned about a dozen of the old style, what a shame they ruined them with the uncomfortable, unsightly seam 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dr-More Boot Cut Pants I had to return them because there was a seam om the middle of each pant leg. It made the them look UGLY. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them ! I love the style and fit and they are very comfortable : ) 12/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bulky Seams You can actually feel the seams that run down the front which is a bit annoying while working out. Waist is huge. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Your Heart Out Great looking workout pants. Material is wonderful, easy movement when doing your workout and washes very well. 01/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by IMO If these pants stayed the same I would give them 5 stars across the board. I have over 15 pair of the plain jane (not these) boot leg style...but then Danskins went and added a line down the front and back of these pants which I hate. I bought these because the others are sold out. As soon as I put them on I hated them. I bought 3 pair, and all three pair went back to my local Walmart. Please, Please, Please don't stop making the plain jane pants. I wear these all the time and they are so comfy but I truly hate the new style with the line. I do agree with the previous rating about the length on these pants being inconsistent. Again I own many pairs of these pants not counting the ones I wore out prior and the length is never consistent, however, I love the pants...THE OLD STYLE THAT IS, and the inconsistent length never mattered. I HATE THIS NEW STYLE. 12/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate the new style with front seams I loved the previous style with no seam down the front of the legs. Why ruin a great basic yoga pant? I bought several pair last year and went to order more and they changed the style! Please offer the original again. I will try the one with the shaper waistband since I prefer a plain, sleek, no frills black yoga pant that has this great fit and fabric weight and price. Danskin, the original plain style didn't need improving! (maybe one inch longer in length) Help, I live in these, they make me look skinny and are so comfortable. 03/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Proportions odd Waist too big. Elastic not firm enough to hold pants up. Next size down too snug. So I would have to say, if you have hips and a waist these will not work for you. Seam down the front is not attractive. Material on the thin side. Miss the old "Athletic Works" label pants. On the up side - they were a good length (I'm 5'8"). 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great pair of pants i have probably 4 prs of these now. they are comfortable, wash up well--and look good. i have had compliments on them.....when spring comes i hope they come out with some pretty colors so i can buy some more. u cant go wrong with these pants! 12/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by This new style is ugly I have 4 pairs of the older style and I absolutely love them. I have worn them so much that I needed to replace them. When I went to order new ones, I noticed that the older style was not available, and the new style has vertical seams in the front and back. But I went ahead and ordered 2 pairs just to try them. The seams are ugly and they make your legs look fat. Plus, you can feel the seams. I will never order these again. But, if Danskin brings the old style back, I will stock up. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must have it! If you are looking for something really comfortable and cheap you have to buy this pants. I did bought one pair from a store in CA and will buy more. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pants! These pants are quite nice. I purchased these pants for yoga. Based on the other reviews for sizes, I purchased a M rather than a S or XS. Leg/thigh wise the medium is great as there is room to move and the material doesn't cling as much to the lumpy bumpy bits! The tummy area - the medium was to big - and that's on a bloated day! I don't think I will exchange them as the small will be to small. Will put them away for now. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable I love these! They are the most comfortable pants I own and they have a great style to them as well. 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabric is slightly stiff and rough These say they are cotton spandex, but I find it hard to believe. Feels more like polyester/spandex. These perhaps may suffer by comparison, but I had a similar styled pair by athletic works that has always been super soft, nicely stretchy, pretty durable, and the fabric held up pretty well considering the many, many, many washings. I hope Danskin gets it right, because it looks like that's our main choice from Walmart for a while. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Danskin & Walmart...help! I used to LOVE these pants! Now, Danskin has put a seam down the front and back...YUK!!! PLEASE remove the seam, and go back to the wonderful pant you used to make!!! Thanks! 03/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I got in the store I was trying to buy another pair of danskin black bootcut pants like the ones I had bought in the store, I thought these were it but they aRE a DIFFERENT fabric and have unflattering seams down the front and back,also after two wears they are too stretched out so hoping they will go back after being washed. a good product but not what I hoped for 03/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by They Shrunk! These shrunk in the length after the first wash so I was quite disappointed. They weren't extremely long to begin with so now I am wearing semi-high waters. I'm 5'6", size 12/14 and I bought the large - which fit fine before washing. 03/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry, I Don't Agree With Most of the Reviews I honestly don't understand how these received good reviews. I have purchased Danskin fitness pants and tights in years past and still have several that have lasted for years. These pants are definitely not the same quality. First, I recall one reviewer stating they were not too thin, which is why I purchased. Well, the material is not dense - it's very flimsy and once they stretch just a little bit, you can see through them. I don't wear underwear under my workout pants and these could not be worn that way. They are not stylish. The boot leg is too wide and the rise is not comfortable. So even if you wore them with a long tunic to hide your seat, the style seemed sloppy to me. By the way, I'm about 5'7" and normal weight. The medium was the right size - but the item was disappointing. The price is fantastic if this were a quality item. I am assuming Danskin made this lower quality line just for Walmart. I'm returning them. Sorry, Walmart. 02/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waistband too big Pants fit well enough except the waist is too big, and there is no elastic or drawstring to help. 02/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same I purchased these pants online because a few months ago I ordered two pairs of Danskin bootcut pants & loved them. Unfortunately these were not the same bootcut pants! These had a weird seem going right down the leg :( So I returned them! 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Pants! Versatile and looks great! These lightweight pants are a must-have! Whether you wear them for exercising, playing with your children, or running to the grocery store, you will always look great and feel comfortable. I like them in navy and love them in black. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a versatile, good looking pant that feels great! 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pants These are very comfortable pants and fit well except they do sit on the top of my hips and not at my waist line. And they are a little too long for me (I'm short) but overall they are a great value and very comfortable! 01/16/2011
1-30 of 163 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp