See All Reviews
The Lost Hero
The Lost Hero
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really Hate Rick Riordan And the reason why is because he writes amazing books that are hard to put down and "The Lost Hero" is such a book. If you love mythology and/or have read the Percy Jackson series, you will also love "The Lost Hero!" 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book Rick Riordan has done it again. This is a really well written book. Riordan keeps you on the edge of your seat thinking and guessinand wanting more. I'm eagerly awaiting the next book in this series. If your interested in mythology or not, this is a great book. You don't need to be an expert in Mythology to read it. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good to be True! Rick Riordan crafts together another perfect, thrilling action/adventure book again! Fast paced with such mystery twined into it, you won't want to stop reading! The only thing you won't enjoy is that the 2nd book of this series doesn't come out till Fall of 2011. 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the lost hero i am a big fan of the percy jackson series and i just read the red pyramid series and now i hear about this i can not wait 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME BOOK!!!!! ok, i LOVE the percy jackson series. in this book 3 demigods have to save the world. leo, piper, and jason, are the 3 young half-bloods and jason has a big twist to him. if you have already the percy jackson series and you hate that he is going to be gone..dont..he is i the series as well. annabeth percy grover (not in this book but i think in the second book) and chrion. i would recommend this book to anyone who LOVES OR LIKE the percy jackson series. cant wait for the second one!!!!!! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good reading A fast pace exciting book. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Series continues Basically, if you have read the Percy Jackson novels then you will like this book. It pretty much seems to continue, except that there is a different hero this time. 11/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Riordan's Standards Falling. Okay, so I'm a huge Rick Riordan fan. I love the Percy Jackson books and have read them multiple times each. But now, I don't know what he's doing! The book is still good, don't get me wrong. But honestly I think the only reason he's doing this is that his publisher wants some more money because of how well Percy Jackson was executed. Problems? -The characters are repeating themselves from the PJO series, and it seems the rules don't apply to them (as in the age you usually show up at Camp Half Blood, or the usual personality that applies to each Demigod from their godly parent) -The plot itself is repeating the PJO series, just longer, blander, and more stretched out. -It's so rushed at the most important times! The writing almost seems careless. I know he's writing two 500 page books a year right now (the Kane Chronicles being the other) but the standards of his books have fallen and the entire idea is getting sloppy. -Suddenly, the old characters from the PJO books don't exactly care anymore. And that's not like them. They remained strong through the PJO books and now they don't care if a bunch of dunderheads (the main characters in this book) are attempting to save the world. The book was still entertaining and I laughed occasionally. I'm planning on buying the next one in the series, The Son of Neptune, just because Percy's going to be back in that one. Hopefully you'll like this more than I did. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my grandson really wanted this book. he loves the series . ordered and had home shipped. very easy and quick 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Read. This book was a fantastic start to Rick Riordan's new series. You have new characters, but the old characters are still there, it's a really cool concept. I could not put down this book, I recommend that you read it when you have a good long 3-2 days ahead of you. You will not want to do anything else. 5 stars. :D 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exxelent listen im ten years old i have read all of his books exept the new one and the kane chronichales (wich im reading now) but he is the greatest author i know of and i encourage you to read it (you will be happy) 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I have read all of the "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" books they were great. To me this book was one of Ricks best books he's written. Lots of adventure and action :D 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Book! Excellent read for both adults and tweens! My son is into reading again! 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book for 11 year old. My son loves this book. He read all five of the Percy Jackson & the Olympians books and loved them. This book continues the saga and he can't put it down. I haven't read it, or the others for that matter, so this is more his opinion than mine. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great book I got this book for my daughter. She loves the books by this author. She read it in about 2 days. Then before Christmas break was over she read it again. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Percy Jackson books, and this new series that takes place after, is amazing. I love it, and if you are a fan of the PJ& the Olympians, I recommend reading this one. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait for the next book!!! all my children love this writer 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This book is the BEST I have ever read. If you are in to Greek myth at all you will love this action packed, suspenseful, amazing book. RR succeeded again in writing a totally awesome book. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! IF you like the percy jackson series then you will love this book it is a great book :) 10/22/2010
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.