Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you care for your pet(s) I have been using Arm & Hammer litter for my pets without incident. Then I tried this particular Multi-Cat with the powder blue ribbon on box. I cannot believe the dust from this product. It's not a little, as you fill the box it's like a sand storm. 15 yrs, never had something like this. Your cats don't need to be breathing in the dust especially in a covered litter box. I like A&H but this is not acceptable for our animals. I indicated Never when asked how often I use it. Once was more than enough. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very happy with it! : ) I had been using tidy cats because I thought more expensive equalled better quality and one thing I never want to skimp on is cat litter. I ended up purchasing this since they were sold out of my usual litter and I have to say this is WAY better than tidy cats! One of my cats has Irritable Bowel Syndrome so he has diarrhea a lot and this covers the smell completely! I have noticed less litter outside the litter box from tracking and the urine clumps so well (no more urine clumps breaking apart! YAY!). I did not notice a lot of dust from this litter like the previous reviewer but everyone's opinion is different. This will definitely be my go to litter from now on since the quality and price are superior to that other brand. 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clumps very well I am very happy with Armor and Hammer Multi Cats, I have 2 cats and am thankful the litter is a clumping litter. I do not care for Tidy Cats because of all the dust when you pour it. This litter does have some dust but it really isn't all that bad. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dustless cat litter This is the best dustless cat litter I have found. I have one large cat who wants his litter cleaned daily (or hourly if he could get it). All the Arm & Hammer Unscented versions work well - they clump well and contain the smell. I have tried the scented versions and, like most cat litters, they tend to be strong and overpowering. Neither the cat or the humans care for the smell. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Cat Litter available. We have tried them all, and this one is low dust, tight clumping and most importantly, keeps the odor down. Also, does not track too much. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Cats and no stink from urine or feces i went to the Dog Pound, just to pay for our dots tags. There was a lady turning in a dirty shoe box, filled with 5 kittens, still with their eyes closed. She stated her son found these at the dumpster, on the hot cement, temperature that day was 112. The kittens were about 2 weeks old, the pound didn't have the staff didn't have the staff to hand he feed every hour. The lady agreed, to have them put to sleep. I took them to the Vet, he told me, the kittens were severely dehydrated and should have died. I felt so bad for these kittens, loosing their mom at about 2 weeks old, came close to death from the 112 degrees heat, severe anemia from being covered in fleas sucking their life's blood from them, then turned at the pound to die, I didn't have the heart to split them up, so now 3 years later, I still have all 5. With 5 cats, I needed the best cat litter on the market. Scented litter creates a horrid stench that gagged us. This litter is unscented, it clumps great, low dust, and best, when we walked in the front door, you couldn't smell cat urine or feces. I'm grateful, for such an excellent product. 12/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product does not meet previous standards The quality of this product has diminished. It used to be effective in reducing the volume of odors, but now it really doesn't even take care of the waste residual odors of a 3 month old kitten whose litterbox happens to be an auto- matic machine! It takes forever to establish clumps which does not allow the litterbox to deal with drier "by-products" when it is time for disposal. Former A & H litter was good because it didn't contain such a high percentage of sandy material. 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to change I was using the essentials litter but noticed it was not clumping any more and the odor was awful. I have many cats and use a lot of litter. This clumps and stays clumped and there are not odors. It is heavier than the other but at least this works. I hate scented so this fits the bill for me with allergies to chemical scents. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best we've found for our cat Clumps well and scoops easily. 05/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Packaging was horrible and was not 20lbs The box of cat liter came all taped up, looked like it was wet before and then dried up. It made me suspicious of how much it weighed and surely enough it was not 20lbs! I contacted walmart and still no response after maybe two weeks. Never again! Hope someone has a better experience! :) 03/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works No odor from litter box, & that is important with 3 cats. 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by changing litter got this to change one of my litter boxes. works very well, keeps the smell down. solid clumps. best part is finding out I could get this delivered instead of dragging this home on the bus. 06/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not for us I like the unscented as does my cat. But poor clumping and lots of tracking of litter . I have track pad around box, yet still seems to be in carpet daily. Good price ,home free ship great. Just not not for us. 07/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but prefer the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda - Used this alot before then switched to the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda formula... and it works much better!! In fact I noticed a difference in the overall performance and scent control!! The Baking Soda version is much better! This will get you by but is not as effective!! 06/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not my brand this litter did not take care of the smell like the other litter i used. i tried this because it was cheaper. not worth saving a few dollars. i won't buy this product again. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best cat litter by far... I have two cats and this litter cuts down on the smell and is easy to use..... 03/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat litter I tried several different litters before this one. This is the first one the cat would actually go to! 03/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great in a multi cat household. Have 3 cats and never smell any of there business. Works great! Would definitely recommend. 03/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Normally a Great Litter We usually order this litter because it's rarely found in stores. The last two boxes are NOT UN-Scented. It has a faint scent, but it's not unscented, even though the box Says "Unscented". I will order again, but I hope that future boxes of litter aren't scented. 02/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product No smell, no mess 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job This keeps Oder from happening . It clumps well so clean up is easy. It is well priced so economical. I recommend this product. 02/18/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product this product controls the odor that comes with inside cat litter boxes. 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat litter Great product, I have 3 cats and never have any odor coming from the litter box! 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for 8 cats I have 8 cats and this is the only cat litter that holds up to the constant use of 8 cats. I've tried every other litter and the only litter I use is Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat!!! The price is better than the rest too!!! 02/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Two Cats Think It's Purr-fect Litter We have used this Unscented Litter for years. Even without being scented, it does a very good job of odor elimination, and it clumps well. Price is also very competitive. 02/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unscented Cat Litter This is the only litter that my cats will accept and use. It keeps odor away and clumps nicely. Glad to find this great unscented brand. 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great clumping ability for multi cats and The smell of the product is not overpowering 02/08/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does nothing it advertises I just bought this litter for my two cats. It does not cover up scents and it doesn't clump. I clean my liter boxes daily and I've been hit in the face with the scent of ammonia and frustrated at a complete lack of clumps. I'm basically going to have to clean out my litter boxes entirely and buy a different litter after just a week of use. This litter is a complete waste of time and money. I was honestly really surprised at how unhappy I was with this because I usually use the Clump and Seal variety and it works wonders - I only picked this up as my local store didn't have any in stock. 02/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arm & Hammer Works great 02/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have two cats and I wouldn't use anything but arm and hammer Just love it!! 02/04/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:56:25.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_13908241, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 88 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp