Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall configuration is good, easy assembly however most of the welds for the brackets are weak, and may break. 08/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell apart almost immediately As I was putting this together I realized they gave me the wrong size of screws so I couldn't even attach the pieces together. I decided to use duct tape to keep them together but it didn't matter because the little bars started snapping off and it became irreparable. I'd had it for less than a week when this happened. . . and it's not like I'm placing ski boots on this rack! The quality is incredibly poor. Would NOT recommend buying! 06/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No improvement over time. Several years ago I had an over-the-door wire shoe rack similar to this one by Whitmor; however, the similarity was only in looks. This rack was--yes, past tense--considerably more flimsy than the old style. As well, in that I could tell where the old style had been attached to the inside of the door (my option), the new one turned out to be a few inches narrower; whereas, when it came to putting three pairs abreast, the fit was so tight that I had difficulty mounting shoes to the rack and then removing them. Too, the materials of construction proved all to cheap and poorly designed for me to keep the item, believing it probably could not tolerate 36 shoes. 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT BEHIND DOOR I have over 100 shoes; trust me when I say that having 18 on the back of the door is perfect for most used favorites! Have have one on each door! 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS SHOE RACK IS WELL MADE . I HAVE PURCHASED SHOE RACKS FROM OTHER PLACES. THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR, VERY WELL MADE AND DURABLE. WOULD NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE IT AGAIN. 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small storage area This worked great when you have limited closet space. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 works wonderful love it 10/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. Falls apart easily & barely holds shoes or stays hooked onto door. Fell off numerous times. Finally threw it away last week. Aweful, aweful, aweful!!! I found studier and better quality shoe racks in the actual store. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely not worth buying One rung fell off a couple of days after putting it up, now we're down to three left after a couple of months, and it's never been overburdened. Definitely not worth buying if it has too be replaced so quickly anyway. 10/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best purchase I purchased this product about a week ago and after putting it together found that the pieces do not attach securely. I keep having to re-secure the parts because they don't want to stay fastened. That's probably going to get annoying. Also, the hangers for the top don't stay in an upright position unless you're holding it together. That made putting it up on the door a little tricky since I'm not the tallest person in the world. All in all it's been a little frustrating and definitely isn't going to be something I'll keep for years to come but at the present moment it has my shoes off of the floor so I guess the mission has been accomplished more or less. 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage Bought 2 first one broke off my closet door within 2 days. (broke not just fell apart which it did that as well) Will NOT fit on front door. door is to thick, (company does offer a piece to fit on front door) second one cant get the hooks to stay in. the whole single rack will fall off if not watched and pushed back in every so often. My husbands shoes are also to large to fit on this rack (size 13) The shoes are both to long and to wide. so you waste both right and left up and down space. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment it won't stay together!! The racks or shelves or whatever you want to call them won't stay connected to the main frame. I'm totally disappointed in it. 06/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth it. I put the rack together and placed it on a door. I began putting shoes on the rack and the shoe part kept coming out of the holes that were supposed to hold it. Pushed the plugs back in but it kept coming out with shoes on the rack. Finally took the rack apart and returned it to the store. 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could use 1 improvement Love it minus one thing! I wish there was a way to hold the bottom in place in goes in the crack of the door and the wall. had to make a brace on the sides to keep the bottom from moving! 04/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Piece Of Junk Bought this today, returning it tomorrow. It's pretty much the cheapest piece of junk I've ever seen. During assembly, almost every single plastic nub broke/crumbled as I inserted the shoe wire part to the poles. Then, once it was hung on the closet door, I tried to scootch it over and one of the metal welds completely snapped off, rendering that portion of the rack completely useless. Took the whole thing apart, put it back in the box, and it's going back to the store in the morning. What a waste! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient and organized for shoes This product is very good, I love to use it for all my shoes, it is very easy to put shoes on and take them out later. I placed it on the wall in my garage and love how all the shoes are organized. Very good product and durable. 03/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, broke first week and unsteady I am very disappointed in this product. Way below expectations and worthless. I will be returning this product. It lasted lest then one week. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece of junk The racks came off the 2nd day of use, we have the racks rubberbanded on now so they stay on. Waste of money!!! 04/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I purchased this a bit ago and found out it is nothing but junk. the over the door part is too thick- so you cant shut the door. The shoe part doesnt want to stay attached to the frame- It only is held by 2 flimsey metal pegs. The shoe part is too big to go into the toe of most of my shoes. I have already gotten rid of the packaging but Im sure going to try to take this back. 04/01/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp