Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE I just bought these and I absolutely LOVE them! They're so comfortable and soft! :) I'm glad I actually went to a Walmart store and bought these because if I had ordered my usual size, they would have been WAY too big! (Buying them from the store allowed me to check the size chart before buying them) Luckily, I still have the packaging so I can share the info with you! :) HIPS(inches) Size 4/X-Small=34-35" Size 5/Small= 36-37" Size 6/Medium= 38-39" Size 7/Large= 40-41" Size 7/X-Large=42-43" Size 9=44-45" PANT SIZE X-Small= 0-4 Small= 4-8 Medium= 8-10 Large= 10-14 X-Large= 14-16 They are pre-shrunk and they don't ride up like others can/do! And like most(all?) Hanes products, they're tagless. 02/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy, but weird sizing They're very comfortable, and I love the colors, but the sizing is a bit big. I'd recommend going a size down if you want it to fit like in the picture. 05/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Awful! These looked great and the first time I put them on I thought they would be great too but they soon stretched out too much. They fit like boy basketball shorts rather than underwear. They also kept riding up my rear and it just got worse as the day went on. Try something else, these are not good panties. 02/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Good for sleeping These underwear are very comfortable and look very cute on.....When you first put them on. However after wearing them for about 20 minutes they start to sag and get very loose. They are fine for sleeping in, but regular day wear, I wouldn't recommend it. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% cotton! It has taken me a super long time to find boy short briefs that are 100% cotton so I am thrilled. I like the boy short style because they don't show panty lines as much. I like 100% cotton because it is breathable and much more healthy than the kind with 5% spandex or modal or the like. 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great panties for guys :) I am a guy that is a man's man- I love to work outside on machinery, cutting wood, doing construction. But I absolutely love wearing panties! They are so much more comfortable than men's underwear. I bought some of these 2 years ago and fell in love with them and just got more this summer. I wear them to bed alot of the time and I sleep so much better! The fabric is so soft it feels amazing. They do stretch out a little bit after a while but after you wash them they come right back to their original shape. They are just so soft and light they allow everything to breathe better yet they support everything well too. I have some nylon ones too and lots of times I go for these instead of the nylon boyshorts. These are just amazing :) 09/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tried these to replace a discontinued style. Let's start out by saying, I loved the 2-pack Hanes 'Low Rise Boxer Briefs', with the boyfriend styling and the faux-fly. (LOVED the faux-fly!) So you can imagine my disappointment when I went to replace them after a year and a half (they lasted a LONG time) ...and discovered they were discontinued. Still, I was in need of new undies, and these seemed to be -- well, close enough. Same brand, anyway. And although it's been only a month, I have to say, I dislike these. Truly. The 'band' around the leg has stretched so much as to be useless, and every time I pull up my jeans, I end up rummaging around 'down there' to tug the boylegs back down, lest the fabric bunch up. (Think actual men's boxers.) This can't be a result of mistreatment, as I line-dry my underwear, and as I said, the previous style I had lasted a long time. Unfortunately, this isn't the end of it -- as a result of the slack legs, the crotch rutches up, causing some uncomfortable squirming. I will only wear these as a last resort....or maybe when I want to feel a breeze under a skirt. To be fair, though, aside from the fit, the fabric seems to be fairly good quality, and the elastic waist has, so far, held up well. (I line-dry my underwear.) The colors aren't bad, either -- you can get a decent selection of neutrals. And when you buy as a three or six-pack, the price-per-panty is very good. In a nutshell; I really wish they would bring back the boyfriend-fit, but until they do, I really can't recommend these. 01/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor quality and design I love boyshorts but my biggest complaint has always been that the ones available weren't cotton. Therefore, I was thrilled to find these on Walmart's website and ordered them immediately. After only one wash the seaming began to unravel in random places. I decided to ignore the poor quality and wear them anyways. Big mistake. The legs stretched out immediately and began to ride up leaving unslightly bunches in the front of my pants. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by They are VERY comfortable...HOWEVER....prepare to have the elastic on top to peek out of every pant you own. I find it horrific and embarrassing. Also, putting on pants isn't as easy. When you slide up your pants, the legs of the underwear ride up...forcing you to stick your hands down your pants to bring them down..OR what I do, pull the pants all the way up, grip both the bands and than pull them down, shake them, than pull them back up. Overall, not really worth it. I have about 4 packages of these. I've had them from 3-1 years and they're developing holes. As they grow more holes, I'm planning on phasing them out and buying a new style. Long review short: The struggle and embarrassment isn't worth the comfort and price! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool i love thes boyshort..comfortable expecially for plus size women..im ordering more.. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cut! Yes, they do stretch a little but they are cotton after all! If you can't stand stretch, the alternative is the old fashioned cut with elastic on the leg band. Phooey! I love these and would not trade them for any other style. They are so inexpensive and feel so good too! 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected a bit big on the sizing. material is not comfy and too stretchy 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more wedgies! I love these panties so much that I threw out all of my Victoria's Secret underwear & the best part is no more wedgies! I thought all of the panties in this value pack were going to be grey, but there were also black panties included along with one random lime green panty that was a pleasant surprise. These are great panties for wearing with dresses/skirts/relaxed fit jeans, but not tight jeans (of course) because they fit more like boxers since they do stretch out a bit (which cotton panties tend to do) so just keep that in mind. 05/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cottony soft Theses are worth a try simply for the comfort of cotton. It was an appreciated gift. 11/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice undies! I like the quality of these, but they do run a bit large, just enough to not fit comfortably snug... unless you like your undies loose fitting. 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected Hanes has changed design; apparently, of their Boy-short Panties in that prior purchases of the same size FIT whereas these did not. You used to have the option of ALL WHITE which was perfect for nursing where the female wore white pants. COLORED OR SPOTTED DOES NOT GO WELL UNDER WHITE. Obviously; the NEW STYLE, is LOW RIDERS, AND/OR STRINGS. Many older women prefer a panty that comes to the waist, has the BOY-SHORT DESIGN, where the leg is not cut off at the crotch and/or raised upward to the waist. BOY-SHORTS PANTIES; LIKE BOY-SHORTS....NOT SOME MODIFICATION THEREOF...."OFFER ALL WHITE IN THE COLOR OPTIONS. Material, Price==EXCELLENT---- DESIGN---FOR BOY-SHORT PANTIES (WOMEN'S) POOR, POOR. 05/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No cloth pattern lining for women I thought this product by Hanes was like the previous pack that was purchase with a pattern for women's comfort. The lining of the butt also has a habit of going in the cracks. 05/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not 4 me I have been wearing hanes panties for many years now and I wanted a change in my drawers so I bought these. I dislike the gym short effect on me, I prefer the other fits of women brief panties, the colors were wonderful like always that come from Hanes. These r not for me. 12/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dont hold their shape I like the feel and the fit of these but they bag out before the end of the day and dont work well under clothes...seem like mens underwear they just dont hold their shape. I willl use them maybe for casual or for sleeping in.. 05/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hanes-womens cotton sporty boy-shorts 6 packs Did not like these boy shorts,Did not fit well or wash well .I wore them one time and put them in the garbarge. 03/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too stretchy. Elastic doesn't hold around the legs I bought these at the time I wanted boy shorts. When you first put them on, their fine. After a short bit the elastic doesn't cling to your legs like panties do. The material very loose and flops around as if you were wearing men's boxers. The back seat & the seam in the back creeps up the crack of your tail as if you were wearing thongs. Very uncomfortable. I wished I'd never bought them. Debbie 02/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the colors I was expecting The style of these are cute, however since the picture is grey and the color box where it says assorted was grey, i was expecting at least one pair of grey boy shorts, silly me! I was not expecting blues and greens (my pack came with white, lime, 3 shades of blue and one pattern with blue and green. They all have the white band with lime green stripes. They're ok for colors, although they don't really match any of my bras.... Think I'll be using these more to sleep in as they do stretch out a little. But for $7 for 6 pairs, they're worth keeping. Wish I would've ordered a size down though... 07/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Panties, if you get the right size I originally bought these panties about a year ago, and got my normal size. come to find out, after about an hour of wearing them, they start to stretch and fit very loose and saggy. The time came to get new underwear. I love the styling of these, how they're basically boxer briefs for women. I decided to not make the same mistake twice and I got a size smaller than last time. These are the best, they fit perfectly don't sag or bunch and are the most comfortable panties I've ever worn. They look super cute too, and even in skinny jeans don't really show pantie lines. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product doesn't measure up This product replaced hanes authentic boy shorts. I can say this is a sad replacement. Obviously a woman did not design these underwear. Like others said these underwear are a size bigger then the discontinued ones. Not only that but they have a seam that is in the middle of the underwear from front to back. Which ends up riding straight up my butt. If I wanted something up there I'd buy a thong. These underwear are made for comfort, but believe me compared to what hanes used to have its the one of the most uncomfortable things I've worn. These are going straight into the trash. What a waste of money. 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy pair of underwear I was so happy to get this underwear cause I really needed some,after opening them I was like wth are these,they are thin,don't hold my butt and the colors were crazy (gold & pea green) I tried on the white ones and wow,you can see my business area (thats how thin they are). 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I absolutley love these underware. They are very comfortable and come in six cute colors. 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "brief" description My mom always told me if I couldn't say anything nice, then to not say anything at all. So heck, I am out of here. Seriously, the material is SO non-absorbent, and the "fit" is a joke. Since there's no elastic in the legs, then there is nothing to keep them from riding up your backside at ALL! Whew, talk about some unique sensations while I was walking!! During the first laundering, they became completely stretched out of shape. And because of the resistance to moisture, I can't even use them for cleaning rags. So this investment was a total waste on my behalf. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Present Bought these for my mother and mother in law for christmas and they both love them. They both said they are very comfortable and dont ride up. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy... :D 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanes Boy Shorts Bought these for my friend for xmas cause she wont spend money on herself for anything so I get what she needs so I am sure she is gonna like these very much since she didnt have to spend money on them. 12/14/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:16:43.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_13905506, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 219 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp