See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Although this lettuce is great if used immediately, it does not last and often goes bad before the expiration date. Every week I throw out half of what I buy because it has gotten all brown and this always happens days before it is even supposed to expire! Good product if used immediately - poor product if you want it to last a few days. 02/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cardboard packing in Bag This is not the first time I have purchase the Marketside Shredded Lettuce, I like it better than the head of lettuce, but I would have to say once it is open you have to use it ASAP, otherwise it spoils, and if you do not open the package for several days, it starts to brown and get slimmy inside. This time around I went to use it immediately and what I thought was a piece of brown lettuce, was infact a piece of Packing cardboard. Not happy about this one at all. 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for more than 1 day in advance This product is not worth the convenience. You are better off buying a full head and shredding the amount you need each day. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iceb erg lettuce, shredded Great for emergency salads. 01/13/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't buy ahead of time I bought this two days ago and it doesn't expire for another 6 days went to use it and the lettuce is all browned and soggy. If you buy this plan to use it ASAP! But, other than that I have no problems with it. But like I said you have to use it the same day you buy it. 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1# pkg shred?? recently purchased 3 pound pkgs shredded lettuce which was pulverized. It is very hard to eat a salad that has pulverized lettuce1 03/13/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marketside Shredded Iceberg lettuce It is good on sandwiches, but it doesn't last very long. I usually end up throwing away about half of it. 03/04/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iceberg Shredded lettuce- not worth the price After 2 days, the lettuce turns brown and for almost $3.00 per bag, I would have loved to get more than 2 days use out of the bag. 02/29/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by By the next day it was turning brown The lettuce turned brown the next day 02/25/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it The price is a little high, but it is better then buying a head of lettuce and wasting some of it 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marketside shredded lettuce I prefer to buy my lettuce shredded, it seems to last longer and it is so much easier to eat than the bigger pieces of lettuce. 02/15/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and convenient, for Tacos for two! Great for a fast meal after a hard days work. 02/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Used for tacos just easier than chopping lettuce yourself 02/01/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for tacos Great for dishes that require shredded lettuce, saves time in the kitchen 01/31/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by LETTUCE TURNED BROWN TOO QUICKLY i HAVE NO POSITIVE REVIEWS FOR THIS LETTUCE IT GOES BAD BEFORE YOU HAVE A CHANCE TO EVEN OPEN IT THEREFORE I CANNOT RECOMMEND IT OR BUY IT AGAIN I GUESS THE ONLY TIME ITS WORTH BUYING IF YOU ARE GOING TO USE IT WITHIN THE HOUR OF PURCHASE. 01/27/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by rotten Looked to be frozen or old only last one day before slimy 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product. Conveniently ready. Wish came in smaller packages. So much spoils so fast after opening. 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shredded lettuce This shredded lettuce is fresh and I love how it is already shred so I can use it for cooking or even just a quick salad. 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shredded lettuce great on pizzas, nachos, and tacos 01/02/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soggy lettuce Very disappointed with this brand of shredded lettuce. Every time I have bought this brand the lettuce is soggy and goes bad within 2-3 days. 01/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very good 12/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Made a good salad. 12/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality The lettuce turns brown long before the expiration date. 12/20/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goes bad fast It's great if your going to use the product in a day or two... 12/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this item Please never get rid of this item love it 12/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marketside shredded iceburg lettuce 8 oz Enjoy using this shredded lettuce, it is so easy to use, and can be used in many different dishes. Nice and crisp and light. 11/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The lettuce was fresh and enough for two large salads. 11/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for tacos! Takes the work out of chopping lettuce for taco night! 11/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ice lettuce The packaged lettuce is super. Shredded portions are great for making four or five salads portions. The lettuce is normally fresh. My one complaint is that the used by date is too short. I feel they could easily go for more than five days. My overall average mark could go up if I find longer than a two day use notice. 11/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love the product it saves me time of time and is perfect for taco night. Almost always fresh sometimes you can tell it is a little old but not bad an definitely not a problem if you eat it right away. 11/14/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:22:36.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_13893731, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 81 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw311
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp