See All Reviews
Coleman Big Game -5 Degree Canvas Sleeping Bag
Coleman Big Game -5 Degree Canvas Sleeping Bag
$72.50
List Price: $109.99
You Save: $37.49 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cold weather sleeping bag. I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Sleeping bag. Ever. I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag. They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature. One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress). They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip. If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm! Heavy Duty! I have owned three sleeping bags in my life. An old WW2 sleeping bag my Grandfather gave me that was super warm, cozy and heavy duty. The second was a Coleman I bought in the 90s that was naked in the snow warm and tuff. The third was a failure I bought last summer that was 0 degrees but cold in 60 degree weather. So when I bought this bag I had little faith it would be bettter. It was old school fantastic. Super warm and HEAVY DUTY. Not for a backpacker. This thing weighs 14 pounds. The fleece on the inside is soft and heats you up FAST. If you wore PJs to bed with socks and a thin extra fleece blanket for feet, you could take this thing to -20. The sleeping bag is excellent. I have camped enough in the snow to know a good bag for tent or trailer camping. As I said this is NOT a backpackers bag. 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Sleeping Bag!!! This is a Really great sleeping bag. It keeps me very warm and it is very comfortable. I took this sleeping bag with me on a 4 day camping trip to north rim at grand canyon. And it gets Really cold at night, but this bag kept me warm and toasty! I highly recommend this sleeping bag. It is pretty heavy, and when you get it and start to unroll it to test it, i would Pay Attention to how it was rolled up because when I tried to roll it back up, I was really confuzzled!!! It got me a bit frustrated! and that's the only thing I ever complain about this sleeping bag. But overall it is a really great sleeping bag!!! 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Sleeping Bag! My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries! 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it on Vacation! We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best. Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on. I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill". 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth it I am 6' 2" and I wrestle bears in my sleep. The bag allows for my constant tossing without restriction or loss of warmth. The only down side is it's size and weight (almost 7 lbs) bundeled. For my motorcycle camping it is a bit combersum but for my sleeping acrobatics it is worth its weight in gold. Oh! and I saved about $45 by buying it online with Walnart rather than at the Sports Authority. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Game Sleeping Bag Very roomy, comfortable and well made. I expect this sleeping bag to last for many years to come. 11/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by zipper came out of linning first night I tried to use it. I have used coleman bags for 60 years. zipper was sewn inwith a single lin of thread. and not tied off even . 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this sleeping bag! I bought this to take my girl scout troop on our camporee. It was SO cold outside and I was sleeping in an adirondack with this sleeping bag. It kept me super warm and it was nice and big and very cozy! 05/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DELIVERED DEFECTIVE THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleeping bag. I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable, and roomy. Overall all I am very happy with this sleeping bag, however the pillow is pretty much worthless. The bag also rolls up wide width. When rolling up the bag it is the entire width, making it easy to roll but just different than some may expect. Its hard to find non nylon xlarge bags. I am pleased. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well! 10/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all as expected The package said the sleeping bag was 40x84. The one in the box measured 36x77, quite a difference. Maybe I don't know how to measure a sleeping bag? I already had a bag the size I received. I was looking forward to the extra room. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag. 11/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5^ bag The bag was good, not quite what I was expecting but non the less warmer than most. The size however was great, I am very tall and weigh 240 I had plenty of room and was very satified. 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleeping bag! This sleeping bag was amazing off the bat. A little bulky but if your using a nice sized SUV or truck you would have no problem finding a corner for it. The pillow is great for anyone who doesn't use more then one pillow or a gigantic plow while sleeping. I don't think it would go to the recomended temp but it did great in 26 degrees. Overall good by I would strongly recomend it. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The queen size bed on my houseboat is (was) a nightmare to keep orderly... The two of these bags zipped together solved that problem as well as being really cozy and roomy for a couple to slip into on a chilly night. 11/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice bag but don't rely on this in -5 degrees Nice materials and quality of construction. Very roomy. Attached outside storage cover is a nice feature and eliminates one more stuff sack to keep track of and... If it were advertised as a 30 to 40 degree bag, I'd give it 5 stars - but minus 5 degrees - No Way !!! 09/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm & Cozy Sleeping Bag, but Bulky. We were thrilled with our "Big Game Sleeping Bags". I had a Coleman Sleeping Bag that I bought 20 years ago that is still as warm and copy today as it was back then. It has gone through several washes and looks just like new. With that in-mind, we bought the Coleman "Big Game Sleeping Bag". It too is just as warm & cozy. Our kids could not wait to open them up at Christmas. However, we soon discovered that they are much longer than any of us (we are all 5', 4" and shorter). When wrapped back up, they take up a lot of space for travel purposes. The pillow is a cheap add-on; it would have been just as good without it. I recommend the "Big Game Sleeping Bag", which was a tremendous value at $73. I had seen similar models elsewhere for $120 and higher. I don't regret the purchase; I just wish the bags were a little less bulky. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great coleman product ! VERY NICE SLEEPING BAG FOR COLD WEATHER ( NOT FORTHE BACKPACKER ) BUT THE RV CAMPER AND RECREATIONAL CAMPER A VERY NICE COMFORTABLE BAG AND PLENTY OF ROOM ! ITEM AS DESCRIBED .. ZIPPER WORKS GREAT ALSO. 11/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I usually go 5 stars if the item is great I personally love how plush it is and how it keeps you warm and comfortable! I may have received a faulty one, the zipper improvements are awesome, I used this bag twice in two weeks, when I noticed the seam on the back had come undone, for 65.00 including tax an shipping, I expected a lot better:(. The main seam running down the back had come undone and was growing it was over an inch long, so I promptly returned the item. Personally I loved the bag, and I'm not sure I may give it one more chance. :( 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm for truckers! I bought this for my husband who is an over the road truck driver. The company is always trying to get him to save on fuel and turn the truck off when not driving. Once he used this he no longer has to keep the truck running, he actually sweats in it! Its very soft inside and out, he doesn't like the ones that are silkier on the inside and outside. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmest sleeping bag ever!!! I absolutely love this sleeping bag! I'm a trucker and have to have warm clothes...blankets....etc....in case if my truck brakes down on the road and I'm stranded without heat. Let me tell you...you don't even need no warm PJs to sleep in under this bag! I get under it in just a t shirt in 30 degrees and wake up sweating at night! It is nice...cosy and comfy! Extremely warm!!! The inside lining feels good to the body as it is all cotton. The zipper is wonderful too...usually sleeping bags have a cheap zipper but this one is great! I highly recommend this sleeping bag to all the shoppers!!!! 11/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lg bag for those need mor room than a mummy bag it's called a -5 degree bag so tried it out on the front porch on a 45 degree nite, was warm but toes got a little cool, so after 1 1/2 hours i gave up.. didn't think that was going to make it for my 2 Boy Scouts for winter camping . so i took both bags back to wally world, ordered 2 American Trails Pendleton 0 degree bag I have one of the A T, 0 degree bags IT'S NOT A Pendleton but looks the same as one ( other is 2 years old)and it is very warm. the Coleman would be a good cool weather bag NOT cold weather 10/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Folding Instructions Either there is a flaw in the making of my sleeping bag or I am just not getting it. I have been a Hunter for over 45 years and have never ran across a sleeping bag that I could not roll up and secure. I have contacted the maker (coleman) and they were suppose to send instructions but that was over a week ago and have yet to receive an e-mail from them that was promised within 24 to 48 hours. 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and comfy ! I gave this item as a gift, my friend has expressed her enjoyment at the comfort and says the size is perfect to put a "single" air mattress inside for added comfort... 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by coleman big game sleeping bag Wow..is it big and heavy. ill have no problems staying warm and with plenty of room to move around. Once you unroll it , forget about rolling it back to its original shape. I washed it before im using it at the local laundrymat. To big for a home washer. One of those phobias I have about products made in China. Not for backpackers. you'll need a truck. 07/08/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:19:43.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_13849007, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 99 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp