Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Good I bought this cooler to use on fishing trips. Ha. The wheels fell off halfway down the PAVED road. Could not fix it at all. Since it was a big cooler we had a lot of drinks in there, not even close to the 145 it says it can handle though, and the handles on the side are horrible to try and carry it with anything in there. No grip at all. Do not buy this product, it made me more mad than anything else. 04/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I wanted....AT ALL I bought this for some trips to our favorite lake which sometimes extend for 5 days in 100 degree heat. Right away we noticed that the general shape makes it very akward to lift. The wheels make it so you can't slide it side to side without catching on things. When you fill it to the top, it checks in at about 120 lbs. So imagine lifting that over your head for 5 days. In addition, it does not fit where other coolers fit because it is shaped like a square, not a rectangle. We were constantly loading and unloading this off of our boat, and found that this cooler is not made for lifting or moving on anything other than a flat hard surface. The extending handle jambed with sand and wouldn't close. The water spout is poorly located so your food gets soaked. Took it back so I can buy a more conventional cooler. 07/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I loved the cooler and didn't have problems with the wheels or the handles. Why I bought the cooler was for the promise that the cooler will keep the ice for 5 days. We were still filling the ice every day. Such a let down. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfectly coleman This is a great cooler for the money. It has a large storage area and is easy to roll. The wheels are large and sturdy and allow ease of rolling in all directions. I love the lid, it has four cup holders and the height is almost like a cocktial table. We are avid college football tailgaters and I would love to have one for myself. I bought this for a wedding gift and the groom loved it! 04/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, good size, keeps food cold This keeps food and ice cold longer than "traditional" coolers, but 5 days is really a stretch - there would probably be one lonely ice cube scrap left on day 5, but I didn't check. I'd say it keeps for 2 full days in 90 degree weather, which is still very good. The handle and wheels work well, but the handle tends to retract a little too easily, especially when pushing rather than pulling the cooler. The cooler is very heavy when fully loaded - but that is to be expected. It's a lot less expensive at Walmart than other retailers. Overall a very good buy. 06/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by product came in a timely manner, thankful for the free shipping. overall product is fine. the lid does not come assembled on unit and does not fit properly. this comes in a 50qt. size which has a lid that fits securely. I have been in the store to check this personally. not sure why the 75qt. top has this problem. handle works well and we will see this weekend if the wheels hold up. 07/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ice melted after a day and a half! Bought this cooler to go camping in Florida in the summer. Filled this cooler with drinks and 40lbs of ice. The ice had mostly melted by day two. I am very disappointed in this cooler and would not recommend it to anyone camping in Florida during the summer. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large Capacity, and easy use This chest is the best, very large capcity. My closeist COSTCO, was over 2 hours driving time. Purchased $200 dollars worth of meats and cheeses. Used this chest to haul the cold food items. I used the frozen chicken in between the steaks and pork to keep every cool. Took a one hour dinner break before heading back. Outside temps were in the 30's, so that helped. The side handles are very sturdy, and worked well when removing the chest from my Mazda MPV. Another great feature are the wheels. Had about 50 lbs of chilled meats plus weight of chest. Navigating a stairway was made easier with the wheels. Consider buying online, and save a few bucks, and have it delivered to your local Walmart store and save on shipping. Coleman is one of those old school companies, using modern, high quality plastics, leading the industry into the "new" age of "super coolers". If you have a lot of food to move, try out this product! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome large capacity cooler I have used this cooler several times since just recently purchasing it. We do lots of outreach programs for our small community. The cooler has performed excellently. Even used it once for keeping some food stuffs warm. I guess you could say we used the cooler as a warmer, did well. The handle is a blessing, makes transporting very easy. Will probably purchase another one. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits a lot of stuff! Great value This is great cooler is you need a lot of width to what you are carrying (by width, i mean interior horizontal space extending from the back of the cooler to the front of the cooler). I am actually using this for my band (a little different than the intended use i know, but it works great) to transport our 3 - 100' 12 gauge extension cords (which are on a cord reel and take up a decent amount of space, most other coolers were just not wide enough to fit the cord reels in them), 3 industrial surge protectors, and about 4-6 other smaller extension cords. This cooler allows us to have all our electrical in one location and the wheels make for easy transport and save our backs! YAY! The only reason i gave a 4 star overall was because the wheels seem a little flimsy (and we are loading it pretty heavily so are concerned they may not last), but its still a great value and if they ever did break, a quick stop at Harbor Freight and we could have nice solid wheels on there for not much more money. The extending handle is awesome. It has 2 separate extensions so that you can stand normally (and not hunched over like my other cooler) while wheeling it. Sorry i don't have any insight as to how well it keeps things cold, but if your need more of a square shaped cooler to fit a bunch of stuff versus the typical rectangular shape, this is the way to go! 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product! I love this cooler. It is very sturdy, the wheels work great, holds a ton of stuff and keeps it all cool. I love it. My only complaint is when it was shipped the lid was not on and I found it very difficult to get on and had to have a man help me, ugh. Then when I turned it over to empty out ice the lid came off and had to have help again putting it on. 08/13/2010
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.