See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item for use on my boat. It works very well. Its much safer to use than a fuel powered lantern.I plan to purchase one more. 05/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by LED Lantern - good for some things LED light is good for general lighting. It doesn't work well for reading or close up work, fluorescent is better in that regard. This is a well made product that meets the need for general lighting, but if you want bright, even light for close up activities, I'd stay with fluorescent. I ended up exchanging this for the fluorescent "Rugged Rechargeable Family Size Lantern" with similar lumens (165), and was happier with that. I had to get it from another vendor however, as it is not available from Walmart. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light Would definately purchase another one! Gives out good lighting! We use it on our patio table on the deck at our RV. It is also plastic so no glass to worry about. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by back up lighting! I bought this for my Mother, as emergency back-up lighting for our stormy winter weather. I love that it is rechargeable and the fact that it has 2 brightness settings. 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bright Light Nice compact size for easy packing for camping trips. Works fantastic on those occasions when the power goes out. One lantern will light up a large room well enough to be able to see everything in the room. Love the convenience of being able to charge by home current or on the go in your vehicle. However, lantern is supposed to have 2 light levels, low light and bright light. I could see no difference between the levels. Only that the brighter setting kills the batteries faster. Would recommend this lantern to anyone who loses power frequently due to thunder storms or bad snow storms. Makes an excellent light source for more than just camping. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light when needed Nice design except the power connector is on the bottom of the plate instead of the side.Nice alternative power supply,could be a bit brighter but well enough to get around in the darkness.All in all a fairly good product. 01/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO CHARGER INCLUDED WITH THE RECHARGEABLE LANTERN I HAD TO RETURN THE RECHARGEABLE LANTERN BECAUSE THERE WAS NO RECHARGER INCLUDED WITH THE LANTERN. IN ADDITION, THERE WAS NO CHARGER AVAILABLE IN THE STORE. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Description on box a little misleading First let me say that this is a good product and works very well. Came with the rechargable battery, a wall charger and car adapter. Provides enough light to light up the room well enough to be able to get around, probably about the equivalent of a 15 watt bulb. I mainly wanted something that I could use safely indoors when the power goes out. I wanted the LED light source because it doesn't create any heat and should last forever and it puts out a good amount of light. I like the rechargable battery but have read a lot of negative reviews about it, so I'm hoping that if I keep it on a charge cycle to keep it topped off, it will last a long time. My main issue with this lantern is that on the product box it says "Choose your power", "Runs on both..Batteries or Rechargeable". When I got it home and opened the box, it didn't appear that there was any way to load 4 D cell batteries into it. So I began to read the manual, which states "If an alternative power source is sold with the lantern, then the 4D battery pack may not be included". And this lantern is not provided with an included 4D battery case. That is an option that you must obtain separately. Good luck finding one of those. You can buy more of the CPX6 rechargable battery packs at $25 each, but I could not find the case needed to hold 4 D cells batteries anywhere. I did find one small company on the web that appeared to have the cases at $7.50 plus $9.00 shipping but I did not have much confidence that they actually had them, since they cannot even be found anywhere on the Coleman website. I came to the conclusion that if you want the 4D battery case, your best option is to buy another lantern that comes with the CPX compatible 4D battery case and not the one that comes with the rechargable battery. But I'm not really interested in buying another lantern just to get the D cell battery case. I think that I will go with a 6 volt 4ah rechargable battery and a couple of alligator clips to give me a second power source to be able to swap over to something else when the provided rechargable battery cannot be used. Not as portable but would probably last longer when in use than the CPX6 rechargable battery or 4 D cells. Just be aware that if you buy this lantern you are probably not going to be able to use it with the D batteries. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works greats and fully charged Came fully charged and works nicely when the power goes out. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Great lite for the money checked around and found this at a good price and is rechargeable. other sites the cost was more just for the battery operated lantern. can not go wrong with coleman either. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for the money Great light for the price - everything I expected. 12/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so great you can't recharge while itis standing up 10/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lantern Our lights go off all the time. Gives great light. Nice looking ***** 5 stars 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Hurricane Isaac we had no electricity for a week. This lantern was a life saver. It has a rechargeable battery and the charge lasted for many hours. We charged it with our generator and but it can also be charged using the car charger that came with the lantern. This lantern works so well I am ordering another. We moved from a big city to the country several months ago. This lantern is very handy. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I bought this lantern to go in my horse barn, no electricity yet, works perfect gives fantastic light I bought four one for tack room one in the loft where the hay is, and two down in the stable part. This is going to work perfect untill my electricity is in. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this for my husband for night fishing. He's used it several times already and it works perfectly. Charges up pretty fast too. I will most likely get a couple more to keep in the house for power outages which happen quite frequently around here. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked great takes to long to charge battery good light when we camped,service was fast shipping was cheap 04/28/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp