See All Reviews
Coleman 15' x 13' Straight Leg Instant Screened Shelter (195 sq. ft Coverage)
Coleman 15' x 13' Straight Leg Instant Screened Shelter (195 sq. ft Coverage)
$121.24
List Price: $154.99
You Save: $33.75 (22%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tent! This tent is perfect! I bought this to be used by my softball team and it turned out to be a great purchase. The set up time is unbelievable! I couldn't believe how fast we were able to get this set up. And the only extra pieces to worry about are the steaks. The poles are built into the tent itself. The size is also great! We had 6-8 adults sitting in this tent along with coolers and bags and there was still room to move. I would recommend this tent to anyone! It's easy to set up and has a lot of space! 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this product to provide shade for our backyard after we had two very large, diseased trees removed. We put it up at Easter and haven't taken it down once! We've already had two storms that had wind gusts between 60-65 mph., and it's STILL standing. The supports didn't even bend during the storms. I am VERY pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one in the future. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations !!! When we got the screen room home my wife and I wanted to set it up in the yard so there would be no surprises at a campsite, we've had other screen rooms and don't like surprises. We unwrapped, unpacked and had it up in under five minutes. It was so simple that my mife looked at me and said,"We must have done something wrong, that was too easy". Took longer to get it out of the packaging than it took to set up,arrived sooner than we expected, came down just as easily as it went up and fit very nicely back in its bag. What could be better? 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product but remember which way is up After reading the reviews, you'd think I would have set it up right-side up, but no - we struggled to set it up inside out and almost completed the task - stretching everything till it almost broke. Then, we realized the poles go on the OUTSIDE of the shelter. It hangs from the poles, not supported from below. After that, it was easy. Tear-down was a one person job. Also, realize that the dimensions are not a rectangle, but a hexagon, so you don't get a flat edge that is 15 feet wide, just an angled corner. The zippers are fine and it is easy to tie back the two doors. For some reason, the tent bug flap along the bottom was a bit raised off the ground, but next time, I'll try to adjust that. During teardown, it went back in the bag quite easily. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Tent I love this tent, it is so easy to set up or to take down. We leave it up in our backyard over our swing in the summer, if the wind picks up or bad weather comes it takes just a second to take it down!! 05/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy... For our initial setup - took about 10 minutes to figure out because for some reason the screenhouse was folded in the opposite direction as you need it to be to put it up. I suppose had we read the directions we would have figured that out. Directions are on a sheet fastened directly to the storage bag. Yes, the screenhouse fits nicely back into it's bag after use - RARE that I ever have any tent do this. Second setup - took 2-3 minutes to put it up. I was able to take it down by myself as well. VERY easy. Shelter held up very well in a severe thunderstorm with very heavy rains as well. Squirrels and blackbirds loved it, as we had several other campers stop by our camp and say that while we were away our screenhouse was full of critters although we had no food accessible. (none of them ripped a hole in it, either, so it is pretty sturdy mesh) Guess it is just THE place to be!! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up and down in minutes! I bought this shelter because I had the 10' x 10' of the same type from Coleman and loved it, but it was too small. This one is just as easy to put up and down, but is so much roomier. I originally purchased it for camping, but it is so nice, I'm sure we'll use it frequently for backyard cookouts. One person could put it up or take it down, but it's much easier with two because of the size. There is absolutely nothing to put together...it truly is an "instant shelter"! 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it by myself I have only put this shelter up and down one time, but when I did, I put it up and put it away all by myself. I asked my husband to help, but he didn't show up. It was fairly simple and looks really functional. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent prodfuct This screen tent is awsome! We do a lot of camping at state parks that use some very long picnic tables and this screen tent works perfect with plenty of room to move around inside. The screen tent truly goes up in 60 seconds but it takes about 3 minutes to take down and store in the bag! (not a big deal!!!) We love it! We also got the Coleman Instant Tent and it's wonderful also. Saves a lot of time and is durable to last us many seasons!! 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product We haven't actually used the tent for its intended purpose yet. We bought it for putting over a picnic table and getting away from bugs when we're camping. But we wanted to make sure it worked as advertised, so we did a trial run of setting it up in our back yard. I can see why some people had trouble with it being inside-out. If I hadn't read reviews about that problem, we may have made the same mistake. But set-up took about 5 minutes......not bad for our first run. Of course, we didn't actually tie it down, so that would take extra time in a real-life situation. It's a brilliant design and I highly recommend it. Nice looking as well. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to do. I was able to set this up very quickly the first time. Make sure you read the instructions, don't try to figure it out by yourself. I can see how some people can easily break it. So trust me, take 3 minutes look at the little pictures and I'm sure you will enjoy your shade screen as much as I do. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Dining Fly Rocks! Ok I'm calling this a Dining Fly because that is what we use it for. Camping or in the backyard we use it over the picnic table for shade & to keep the bugs out while eating. Great product! Can set up with 1 person, but its easier with 2. I would recommend this to all camping enthusiasts. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy setup & large! This screen room is easily setup by two people; so easy that I would imagine I could setup it up by myself. It's very large, although when raining the dry space is confined to only the area under the main "roof." There's room for a large picnic table to fit inside with walking room about the table. It fits easily in the zippered storage bag, and the setup instructions are conveniently sown into the storage bag. I'm glad I purchased it, it is well worth the price paid, and would highly recommend it. 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick easy setup Very easy to set up - was nice not having to put poles together or stretch canvas or screening - is very light and easy to move around - the only problem I had with it is that the loop inside on the top for a lantern ripped very easily so I wouldn't recommend using it for that. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny Very easy to set up (once we figured out which side was up) and take down. It's all one piece. Just unfold and slide out telescoping legs. I have been camping with Coleman products for more than 20 years and haven't ever been let down. Walmart had the best price by far. I found a smaller Coleman shelter at Target for $40 more. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it First, let me say that I have only used this on one camping trip this past weekend. We put it up on Friday over our camp picnic table and took it down on Sunday. The most impressive thing was how fast it went up. It took our family of 4 about 3 minutes to stand it up, then my OCD husband took about 25 minutes to set the stakes in the ground. We didn't have any rain this weekend, so no word on how it would do. It was however a pretty tent. I heard a few other campers walk by and admire it. As long as you keep the doors zipped, you don't have to worry about flying insects. I also thought it's design is very roomy. It left some extra room in the tent for ice chests and food supplies. I was so happy to have it! 10/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We took it camping with us this past weekend and used the shelter for the first time. It was easy to setup (once you figure it out) and taking it down was a breeze. We were able to fit a picnic table inside and still had room to walk around it. We had purchased this shelter for bug control and it did decent job of keeping them out...however our little racoon friend didn't have a difficult time getting inside. The joys of the wilderness... 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this screened shelter! I bought the screened shelter for our patio to keep out bees & mosquitos. It is a perfect fit on the deck, we put the table and 6 chairs inside. It wasn't as easy to set up as the video or pictures. But it did go up within 10 minutes. I would recommend looking at the video. You do need 2 people! A nice feature is that is has 2 zippered entrances, which makes it easy to get in and out of if you have furniture in the middle. Another nice feature is the flap along the bottom, it helps keep flying bugs out. We tied the strings to the deck to keep it from blowing away, which worked out great. 08/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value It's actually 13x15 when it came which is fine. The bigger the better. It set up and came down in a couple of minutes after we figured it out. Very easy to use. It is huge when set up. Be careful with the screen it is thin and will rip easy. 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent tent/shelter, couldn't be easier to set up took all of 3 minutes also comes in a great carrying bag to store away 07/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does the job The good thing is it goes up quickly especially after watching video on the coleman or utube site on how to setup. yes when extending it can take some energy to click pole pins into slot but be careful not to force to hard or im sure fabric will tear. with a table inside on a sunny day it's great. But alot of wasted space inside due to the fact of the sloped sides so basically look at the rooftop and that's as much area you have to stand nicely in. you wont stay dry in a shower. Instruction say don't use in strong winds so be careful. But for my camping style this is great i can sit and eat outside of my trailer and not get eaten by bugs and creatures and eay to set up and take down. i recommend keeping all packing boxes and materials so you can repack item safely for storage 02/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up, quality materials Be sure to keep the frame on the outside and it sets up very easily. Quality materials and well made. We had to buy some grommets and install them at the bottom of the sides to stake down better to seal from insects getting in. Other than that, very pleased with purchase so far. Roomy inside and attractive looking. 03/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this shelter is real easy for two people to put upl not real pleased with the quality of the seams where it has been sewed together it will pull out. have to take it back for repair or replacement 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman shelter sets up fast After researching many screen tents, this one stood out as being the best for easy setup, and it is. Lots of room for table inside, and room for coolers, chairs,etc. Used it on scout camping trip, worked well for cooking area. Having the guide wires helped keep it secured and setup was done in less than five minutes. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Assembly We purchased this tent to go over picnic tables on our camping trips. I was amazed at how easy it was to assemble. I set it up by myself in minutes, and takedown was also simple. It also fits nicely back in the bag for storage. Once it was set up, it did take a second person to help me pick it up to place it over the table. Love this tent!!! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy and So Easy to Setup Love this product. We bought it for camping and it was so easy to setup. I would recommend putting a large trap down as flooring on the ground where you plan to set the instant shelter up so that it make it cleaner while using outdoors. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I am a 67 year old female who loves camping. I put this up AND took it down by myself while my husband went fishing. Love it, so roomy. Had three chairs in there , a lounger and 2 dogs, we were not crowded. You are protected from the mosquitos and other critter's while keeping the sun off of you. I even got it back in the bag, imagine that! Would surely recommend this product. I give it 10 stars! 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is very easy to put up and take down 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Instant Shelter We have a Motor Home but use a screen room and this goes up very easily. It is a good size and height and we wish there were other parts like solid walls for wind and a floor of some kind.....BUT...it's a great buy and would be very nice even in the yard..........We suggest this for tent campers also for the ease and size. Not disappointed and would recommend. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! This screen room is so easy to put up and take down. Two people (easier with two people) can put it up or take it down in less than 1 minute. It's an amazing value - well made and everything that Coleman claims it to be - and MORE. We are extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend its purchase to anyone looking for a screen room! 10/11/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T07:37:07.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_13848657, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 171 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp