See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was very useful I am glad we bought this product. It was great to have a source of water available at the twist of the spout and the fact that it collapses as you use it is very space saving when packing up! 08/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic 5 gallon water carrier This is a basic 5-gallon potable water carrier. The two handles are convenient for holding it as it can get quite heavy when full. It comes with a string for hanging it from a tree or other elevated surface. 09/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately Other Brands Work Better I am a Coleman fan. I like their tents, their camp stoves, as well as other camping related products. Unfortunately I am NOT a fan of this product. It held the water well enough. I also do like the molded handle - it is easy to carry. The problem is the spigot - it LEAKS constantly. The hole on the spigot is also TOO SMALL. The water flows way too slow for my taste. There are other brands out there that do a better job. I would NOT recommend this product. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The water carrier did it's job. I did not use the hanging rope. We placed ours on a table in our camp kitchen. But had to use a wood plank to support and keep the nozzle stationed up-right to pour. You have to turn it up-side-down to get air into the jug to get a good pour. Once it was empty I hung it out to dry. it was easy to flatted out to store in our camper for next time. 07/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like the spout on the bottom. Every time it is set down, the spout will be in the dirt. Great only if you can keep the spout clean. I bought two different ones at the same time from Walmart.com, and I like the Ozark Trails one much better. Spout is on the top near the handle. You can tip it forward to get a drink the same as the Coleman. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Storage Container These are great! They are much thicker, and sturdier than pictured. I have 6 of them filled, and lying in my storage room. No leaks. Easily transported, and ease of use. A complete steal at $6.00! 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless Junk I bought 2 of these, the same day I got home I put water in them and one had a hole in it on the corner where the fold is. I realized then that the corners are made of a far thinner plastic and are prone to puncture. I took it back and got another. I brought it home filled it up, took it to the woods. the second I got out of the truck there was water all over my trunk cause apparently these can not handle any form of bumping or slight movement while in your vehicle or they pop. Its about as useful as taking a $10 fragile water balloon camping with you. I did sadly get the other one to work only because after going through 6 in a weeks time I wrapped the other one in about 4 layers of duct tape... looks terrible but its the only way to get this horrible product to actually work. Save yourself the time and headache just buy the Jerry can. 03/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money This water container is a piece of junk. The spigot never fit properly so water trickles out constantly unless you sit it up so the spigot is on top. Makes for a hassle when trying to rinse dishes. You waste a lot of water this way. We used it on one camping trip and tossed it. We would have gotten more pleasure from tossing that $9 out the window. At least someone might have found it and bought something worth while. Spend a few extra $$ and get the blue Reliant Water Jug. It doesn't colapse but it does hold water as advertised. Good spigot too. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Camping Great for camping or when power outage is expected. 04/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service and shipping was great. The product was less than satisfactory. The problem being the cap. Due to the tweaked threads on the jug from packaging, the cap will not screw on. Even after a few days it still didn't return to its intended, useful shape. In fact, it leaks like a sieve. Using it to catch sap for maple syrup...best use I could find for it. 03/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor lid design The lid does not seal tight and leaks, purchased two of these units to take fresh water out to our cabin. I have been unable to close the cabs so they don't leak. 10/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by For me, it leaked. The same plastic that makes this collapsible also makes the neck thread too weak to grab the lid firmly. For me, it leaked. Also, too flexible for my needs, the spout tends to fold under the bottle when left on an edge. (I wanted to use it on a boat and would have had to build supporting structure). I gave it two stars because the size and price are right, if yours doesn't leak. 07/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by water carrier very useful, durable. 09/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea, not made correctly !!! This collapsible water carrier is a good idea, in theory. This water carrier is too rigid overall. The handles are molded hard plastic, the rest of the bottle is like a flimsy plastic water bottle. The way it's made, the corners bend too much and will leak very quickly. This water carrier would've been amazing if it was completely flexible. I would've preferred a big water bag as opposed to this. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water jug Great space saver. Works great! 08/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really ordinary quality, took ages to ship 2 store Seems like cheap plastic. Folds, for convenience I suppose but clearly shows the creases indicating it will tear soon. Site to store was supposed to get it the next day but it arrived a good 8 days later. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Water Carrier (5 GL) Awesome, well made bag however, I washed it, filled it with water and WOW, I couldn't carry it, it was way to heavy for me to carry out the door and to our RV in the driveway, emptied the water and returned it to walmart, guess I have to stick to the 1 gallon bottles, this is perfect for a strong young man to carry.. Hope this helps :) 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Works perfectly I bought 4 of these and they're great! I filled them to the brim and sealed and stored in my basement. It has been 6 weeks and not a drop has spilled! DO NOT OVERTIGHTEN PLASTIC NUT!!!!!!! More likely not to leak if you store water with the nozzle on top. Awesome product, great price! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase. Was very cheap and useful in areas where there is no water in campgrounds. 06/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by coleman water carrier 5 gal No i would not recommed this product! i was not very happy with the way the opening to fill the jug was very cheap! It appears that it was to colapse on the table,very akward to handle while you pour water out of it. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable I purchased two of these in 2010 expecting them to last maybe a year or a season. I used these spring water to my liveaboard sailboat and liked that ther are collapsible so I can save space. After 4 years they finally cracked. For the price, this product far exceeded my expectations. 11/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water water Needed a convenient space saving way to take water to a dry camp. These fit the bill 10/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Leak I purchase one for our family camping trip and it leaked the entire time. 05/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flattens pretty well - still testing durability. Flattens pretty well - still testing durability. 02/08/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by waterbag holds water. that's good. doesn't fold up very conveniently. That's not good. Also, from previous experience, I expect to develop leaks at the corners that get repeatedly folded. 01/06/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it Comes folded. Very thin plastic is wobbly and does not hold its shape when filled. Spigot on top makes it that much harder to tighten. I bought 3 of these and 2 don't tighten correctly. Spend a little extra on the blue one. 03/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy & Functional Great portable emergency water source. Very happy with purchase. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and practal I have bought 3 more for my preping 11/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first we thought the water jug was leaking at the nozzle but the white cork needs to be pushed all the way down to keep the water from dripping. It's ok and holds lots of water. I probably would shop around for a better style first. 09/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient water carrier This water carrier is perfect for camping, very sturdy and weather resistant. We forgot to put it away one night and the raccoons tried to chew on it but could not tear it. Overall, very satisfied. So much that we bought another one. 09/27/2013
  • 2016-02-06 T03:55:57.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_13848633, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp