See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased The Coleman flush toilet is just what I wanted. It slips nicely into an otherwise unused space in the boat. Nice that the waste tank is larger than the flush water reservoir.All features function perfectly and I expect the plunger pump to be more durable than the bellows types that I have owned. Walmart price was the best and $0.97 delivery was prompt. 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for little kids I bought this product two day before a week long camping trip with my 4 and 8 year old grand daughters. The first one we bought did not flush properly, the handle only moved about 1/8 of the way and the flush pump did not work. Since we were at a camp ground I just took it back to the closed wal-mart and exchanged it. No problem. The second one worked great. Pros: It was easy for the kid to use and much quicker for those middle of the night potty runs for preschoolers. Cons: it really is only a little higher then a potty chair and not to good for an adult. It was heavy to carry, awkward to dump, and spilled out at the dump station. Still all in all I will continue to use it for the grand kids and find it a good convinience and value for the money. Next time I will see if they will let me dump it in the restroom toilet. 04/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good size, leaky valve; great service from WalMart This Coleman was ordered because of the Coleman reputation and the ideal size for our camper/travel use. It looks great, size is excellent, and the idea is a good one. However, the pump valve used to pump the water from the holding tank to flush the bowl leaks 4 to 6 drops of water if pumped more than 2 times. This is unacceptable due to the fact that the unit is to be used on a carpeted floor and it needs to be pumped more than 2 times. I returned it. to WalMart where I purchased it. The WalMart service personnel were very, very helpful and treated me with respect. Thanks, WalMart!!! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had the smaller Coleman flush toilet and beat it up pretty bad after 10 years. I just got this one and it is even better than the previous one. It's bigger so suitable for plus size gals or a man. Easier to operate and looks nicer too. Very pleased. 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem, but a major one The upper section (the seat and flush tank) does not attach well to the lower section (the holding tank). The two sections meet and then a twist locks them together, but the slightest movement (certainly the act of sitting down) is enough to unlock, though not seperate the two sections. The locking device needs to be more positive. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this product for camping at my family's property up in the mountains where there is no running water. The coleman flushable toilet definitely the best of the available options to use up there. Was easy to use, and there were no odors. Would definitely recommend to a friend. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best necessary for camping works good easy clean up , no mess 08/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk! It's heavy, and leaks! I expect more from Coleman! 08/31/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros: Plunger. Cons: Leaks I work for a preschool where we use these portable toilets for toddler classes. We have 3 classrooms, and after seeing 3 classrooms use 3 different potties, this one lasted the shortest. At first it works well, the plunger supposedly works very well. However, the seal between the two parts begins to leak and after a while it leaks everywhere. Granted, we do put a lot of use on these potties but this one started leaking pretty badly after 6 months. Would not recommend this potty. Century 6205 is better. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping with children Product is what was stated. Great when camping with children or no facilities available. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This works great for the pontoon boat that has a changing room. Just right for seven grandchildren. Easy to fill, flush and dispose. 08/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk! What happened to Coleman????? Top won't stay in place. Flush mechanisim difficult to use. Flimsy plastic for a toilet. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size, low price The manual flushing pump was leaking at the beginning probably because it was too dry but quickly stopped leaking after 3 or 4 times. I am really happy about this purshase. 07/04/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp