See All Reviews
Coleman Camp Stove Toaster
Coleman Camp Stove Toaster
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than no toast Ever since I burnt my mouth on my fork after making toast over a camp stove, I have been looking for a better way. This will never replace a real electric automatic toaster. You have to carefully watch that your toast does not burn. It is light weight, does not take up much space, and is a lot better than no toast. We burn about every fourth batch. On the other hand, I love toast. At the price it is a keeper. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations This was absolutely great. I made perfect toast from the first batch to the last batch. For the person who had problems with burnt toast the only thing I can think of is that no one stood by the stove to watch the toast. Since it is on sale today I am going to order two more. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toast Maker This worked great and we had no issues. :) Highly recommend it. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toaster Having now we have a complete kitchen for all our need for camping 04/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpisingly good toaster We bought this for a recent camping trip, and I was actually pretty pleased with its performance. It toasted bread quite well (we used it on top of a Coleman propane 2-burner camp stove) and fairly quickly, too. It discolored immediately, though, making me wonder just what kind of cheap metal it was manufactured from, and what it had been sealed with during manufacturing. It doesn't give me a lot of confidence with it's durability, but then again it was pretty cheap, too. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great Perfect toast on a camp stove. Of course, you do have to remember to turn the toast half way through the cycle, but that is a small price to pay for good toast. Really more for car camping, when you can bring real bread. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for camping This is a neat product for Camping it really dose work turns your bread into toast loved it 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works fine - no problems. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN BE USED FOR MORE THAN TOAST I took the little wire stand thingies off and use the base as a small grill for my overnite bicycle touring. I take a small, collapsible shovel (about 6 ounces & $3.88 at Walmart) and dig a small hole about five inches in diameter. I plop in a sterno fuel can ($3.88 for two at Walmart), then place this toaster base over that (make sure you dig a side vent for air). It cooks just like the back burner on my stove (a little slower than the front burner) at home. So, this isn't just for toasting! Think outside the box! (outside the toast?) By the way, I only paid $2.88 at my local Walmart for this toaster. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! This simple device works fine. Just like with any toasting device make sure you keep an eye on it. It toast quickly and you have to turn the bread over to toast both sides...happy camping. 10/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too cheap to keep A great idea, but too flimsy and very awkward to use, leading to unlimited end-user frustration. So I returned it and will use a plain old non-stick pan to make my toast. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little product for the $. Will use time and time again. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Bought this for a weekend when we would not have power. It worked out great and has now made it way in to our camp cooking box for good. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping. I have been using this toaster for 3 seasons now and I have to say this is a great product. It toasts the bread nice and even, as long as you pay attention. There is no "propane" smell either. This toaster does as good a job as my regular toaster in my kitchen. Highly recommend. 06/23/2010
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.