See All Reviews
Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern
Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern
List Price: $79.99
You Save: $31.00 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well & worth every penny! Bought this on sale and so glad I did! Although it takes 8 batteries, which makes it a little heavier than most lanterns, the quality of workmanship along with the use options is perfect. Not only does it put out alot of light, but it has the amazing feature that you can actually remove one or all of the light chambers and use it for multiple purposes at once! I've read other reviews where they stated that the base would not stay on... no problem here with mine on that issue. I will say that after inserting the batteries, it was a little difficult to secure the bottom panel back on. Once it was on, it was good to go! Would buy this again, and it would make a perfect gift for any man in your life. It has a nice sturdy handle on the top, and each quad has a handle and will stand on its' own. I'm also going to order several more for our kids, as it is a very nice item to have on hand for emergencies, or just every day use. Coleman makes quality products, and this one measures up to what I expected from this company. It's nice looking, works perfect and I highly recommend this for everyone. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great purchase! My husband found this online and we used it for the first time last weekend camping. So much more user friendly than the oldfashioned camp lanterns. The ability to remove panels worked for bathroom trips or as individual reading lamps at bedtime. The couple that we camped with have already added it to their Christmas wish list! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, very functional This lantern is really cool. Each side is detachable and can be used as a stand alone light. The sides charge while attached to the lantern. The lantern itself is quite bright and each side is also plenty bright, eliminating the need for a flashlight. We let the kids take one into the camper as a night light. We layed it face-down (because it was so bright). We also let the kids walk to the bathrooms, giving each one a light. We could see them the entire way. Definitely a great lantern, great for camping. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Quad Lantern This is the best LED lantern going, as it has 4 separate lights in one and each unit is good for 1.5 hours before it needs to be placed back onto the main lantern body to recharge. I found out about this lantern from a friend who was camping with me out in the Arizona desert near Quartzsite. It cost just over $50, but has worked excellent and will be handy should we experience a power outage. I would highly recommend this unit as LED lights draw less power. This unit needs 8-"D" cell batteries but is worth it's weight in gold! 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRIGHT IDEA I love this Coleman Quad Lantern....just know if it doesn't work right when you get the batteries into it that you need to adjust the spring...took me awhile to figure it out but finally I got some pliers and pulled the spring up so it could make a better contact and it worked fine from then on...before it would flicker if touched just so but after the adjustment it was just fine. It is very bright and even separate they are bright. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Quad Lantern Very handy lantern--exceeded my expectations on every level. You are able to detach the four panels and they act as a separate lights. Used on a recent elk hunt in the mountains for 8 days straight and didn't see any battery life issues. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We have several power outages per year in my neighborhood, so I wanted back-up lighting that did not burn fuel in the house. We bought two of the LED Quad lanterns at a discount mall this past spring and I'm really pleased with the purchase. They are much brighter than the fluorescent lanterns that we purchased a few years ago and they use less battery power, too. I like that I can a take a panel to go elsewhere in the house while leaving the rest for someone else to have enough light make meals or read. We use the lanterns also on the patio on weekend evenings when we sit back there. Would like to see Coleman add a rechargeable 12volt battery pack for this light so that 8 alkaline D-cells are not going into landfills per charge. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best THIS IS THE BEST LANTERN, come with 12 rechargeable batteries 3 EACH TOTAL OF 12 ARE included for the Four lantern lights.... but not for the lantern base....the lantern lights are rechargeable .... as long as you have batters in the lantern bast.(8) D.... it will stay chard all the time so you are never with out lights.... the lantern lights are very light they stand up a long.. are very well made .has 6 led lights each lantern.. The first one I got I paid $79.00 did not get it at walmart ....wish I did, but now I got 3 of them.And got two more as gifts.YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS LANTERN. it has four lantern in one you can take them a part or used them one gos with out a light.You are only paying like $13.00 each for the four with batteries. it has a 10 star on my list. 11/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are very impressed with this lantern. There are three reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. It is because the four panels have batteries that recharge from the 8 D cells all the time. We bought this lantern for emergency light, so it will be in storage otherwise. Leaving the batteries in will be a constant drain and I don't want the batteries dead when I need it most. I think we will remove the panels in storage or remove the batteries. Also, putting the eight D batteries in is no problem but screwing the bottom back on is a two person operation. I'd hate to have to do it by myself in the dark. Lastly, the handle on the top of the lantern isn't as easy to grab as the panel handles which are higher up. The tendency is to grab one of those instead of the lantern handle which isn't as high and folds down. I have visions of grabbing a panel handle and having the panel pop off in mid air crashing the unit on the floor. Otherwise it sheds plenty of light and I would recommend it. 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money this was my main light best ever takes alot of batteries but u can invest in rechargeable ones. i only used it for a wk camping but good for black outs 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Exactly what I was looking for. I was apprehensive by some of the reviews I read on this product about being able to close the compartment after inserting batteries. I had no problem whatsoever and I love the brightness of the lantern. Also love that you can pull one of the quad panels off and use it as a separate light if needed. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lantern Would recommend -- very sturdy. Great for working on your car- great for loss of electricity,camping, fishing. You can four individuals off if needed. Can use for walking your dog in the evening. Very nice product. Bought this as a Christmas gift. 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased one of these for myself and another one for my mom so that if another storm comes I don't have to worry about her having lit candles around and still be able to have light. Although I originally thought it was a plug in that recharges it is fine with me that it runs off batteries. We mostly liked that you can detach each light I'm sure it will give us many years of use. The illumination on each light is great and I have been using it at night when I walk and go into my yard. It's bright enough that I won't go back there and run into a bear or something 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but expensive batteries So we bought this and it's a great product. Especially for camping. Heading to the restrooms, you're just lugging a very lightweight powerful light. The problem is to keep it charged, you have to buy 8 "RECHARGABLE" D BATTERIES. Which costs almost $100 for the batteries and charger. Great for kids. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than buying multiple lanterns! Amazing amount of 360 degrees of light when latern fully assembled. When you take a section with you the light is still more than a high powered flashlight. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light, great for cooking at night, trips to the restroom, for hanging in tents for light at night, and we even played a few outdoor games with it too. The light is very brite, but doesn't seem to attracted bugs. I have not yet replaced the batteries and have used it on 7-9 Camping trips. Very Very happy with this buy. Well done Coleman! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper (WOW) What a Lantern. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We were nervous after some of the neg reviews at Amazon and Walmart but this thing is SWEET! We went camping (2 adults, 2 kids, 11 and 10 and a bunch of friends) at a primitive site and slung it over a branch with a rope and it lit up the whole campsite. After the campfire it was very convienient to snap off the panels and each of us carry one to the bath house for showers. We even used the individual panels to ride our bikes at night to star gaze in the clearing. Never had an issue with snapping the panels in and out. 11 year old says it is great, 10 year old says it is awesome. Sceptical wife says it was the best lantern she ever saw. Blew away our friends' propane and florescent styles. First saw it at Cabelas but priced right at Walmart. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Gave this as a Christmas present. He loves it!! It will be great for camping. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Best Lantern! This is my second purchase of this lantern. I bought one for my husband to use when we go camping and he Loves It! My sister-in-law fell in love with it also, so I just bought her one for Christmas. It is so convenient. You can use it as 1 lantern or you can turn it into up to 4 lanterns. It awesome! 12/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gives off nice light..power outage is why I got it I haven't had a chance to use this lantern yet so the only thing I can comment on is the amount of light it gives off. I took it down to a room with no windows..lit the little bathroom up quite nicely so am sure I will like it when we have our 2 or 3 power outages over the next year in our neighborhood. Much nicer light than just a beam from a big single beam flashlight. I noticed people commenting about how hard it was to close the cover once you install the batteries. I have really bad hands from Rheumatoid Arthritis and no hand strength..I got it closed back up with only 2 tries and didn't think it was that big a deal. I will try to review it again once I have actually had the chance to use it. 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just got us through three days without power From hurricane Irene. Cannot say enough good things about it. VERY bright. The separating design is genius. When used while sitting outside the light didn't seem to attract as many bugs as the traditional ones. Love the fact that there are no safety issues in lighting it or storing the fuel. You can send a kid of any age off with one of the quad pieces and not worry! A must for any prepared minded person. 09/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best lantern I ever purchased. I was so happy with the product that I purchased several for Christmas presents. 12/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by received broken. returned product too heavy battery compartment to hard to open and close 09/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not bright enough Glad I tried it out at home .Just not bright enough to be a primary light source. At 70.00 it is far to expensive, plus all those batteries. I returned it. 01/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great emergency light for house Great for camping 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This product works amazing. I am purchasing a second one for my home in case of power outages and also one to leave in the Trailer when camping. 09/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barreries It would be nice if it had an a/c adapter with rechargeable batteries. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quality. Long lasting Lights This lantern is extremely versatile. When the power went out at our house we were able to use this light almost exclusively for two days, and the batteries held up the whole time. 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas! Bought six. One for myself and five for gifts. Everyone thought it was best gift. Right after receiving mine, we had a storm and lost power. I was thrilled with my lantern. It provided a lot of light and when I needed to go to another room being able to take one section off was a great advantage. 12/26/2014
  • 2015-11-30 T06:23:42.637-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_13848584, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.