Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I vacuum every single day with a dirt devil vacuum. I was looking for a new vacuum though and this one caught my eye great price, and everything i wanted. I vacuumed 2 rooms and am so disgusted. It picked up dog hair from a dog we havent had in 2 years and so much more. While I am disgusted I am so glad I picked this vacuum up today. It is very light weight, durable/ sturdy and easy to use. I also love the washable filter in a few years time it will more than pay for it self i was spending 8-9 dollars on a filter every few months. Plus after what it picked up in just 2 rooms i know it is well worth the price. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Vacuum! This is an excellent vacuum that picks everything up and so much so that I am constantly emptying the bagless canister. That only serves to show that our previous vacuum was not doing its job. I've also noticed less dust overall in our home and the allergies are less than before...an excellent buy for the money! The only detraction is that the unit is somewhat bulky which is why I put a less that excellent for appearance. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright is the best vacuum I have ever purchased. I cannot believe everything that comes off the carpet. You would think I had not vacuumed in years. I am amazed every time I use it. It is very easy to clean out also. I was concerned about carrying it up and down stairs. But the 15 lbs. is a good weight and not as awkward as my other vacuum was to carry. I am more than satisfied with this purchase. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a Dyson that I adore, and for a fraction of the cost, this does a fantastic job. It has to be emptied more often, but it has great suction, and it's easier to clean than my Dyson. This is a great sweeper. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got pet fur get this As other reviewers have said it picks up pet hair you didn't know you had. I had vacuumed my carpet with my Kirby before bringing this one home. Put it together in no time, cleaned the same carpet and the canister filled up very quickly with fur and dirt. Another reason I bought this was because I needed a lighter weight vacuum and it fit the need perfectly. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot believe how AWESOME !!! I just bought this 2 days ago based on the reviews I read. I"M SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS!!!I have an apartment that i have been in for 6 years so carpet is worn and not fluffy. My industrial vacuum finally gave out and was too heavy. So I was in the market for a new one with a budget of about 100.00. I read reviews and bought this just to see if what everyone is saying is true. Guess What ??? It's true !! I came home and used it on about a 2ft by 2ft square just to see and.....OMG I couldn't believe all that this little, light weight, powerful vacuum had sucked up. My husband looked and said EWWW look at all the hair, dirt and dust. It had picked up sooooo much in such a little spot. Today I vacuumed the whole house and boy was I amazed at how much it picked up. I wondering how long my other vacuum wasn't really working. lol Bottom line this vacuumed so well that it even put fluff into my carpet. I also have a small red rug in the kitchen. It's nothing special but i always shake it out and sweep it. I vacuumed it and It took out a little spot that i thought i had bleached. I'm assuming it was lint and the vacuum sucked it up. Great Price, Great product and Easy to move and empty :D 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works great.... I tried all the attachments and it sucked dirt from the couch, and cat hair (she is a long haired, part persian, part siamese cat!) and it pulled it all up from the carpet! It worked on the rugs, as well as the tile. I did already throw a belt, because it pulled up a loose rope that the cat had drug under the bed, but just a couple minutes later I got it reconnected and working just great! The filter is washable, and the cup is soooo easy to empty. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS VACUUM!! The suction of this vac is unbelievable!! I have OCD when it comes to cleaning so by far my home is no pigsty. However, I am totally amazed each time I use this product as to what it pulls up. My home has been remodeled several times and with using my previous Hoover vac (an Elite model) along with a rug shampooer I thought my carpets were immaculate. This product proves otherwise. I am a devoted Hoover customer and have owned several of them since the '70's. Therefore, I feel that I can give a true rating of this vacuum. The price is great for such a value! The only drawback I have found so far is that I felt the belt is a bit pricey (almost $5 for one belt) altho I haven't needed one yet. I also would have appreciated a longer hose for cleaning. I would buy it again in a heartbeat and if you are on the fence about it, try it because I believe you will love it too. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacuum I had read the reviews and some weren't as great - but I have found this vacuum to be very good. I love that the hose release to use the tools clicks so you can know if it is back in properly and has to click to be release as well. So far very good suction power. Love that the on/off switch is on the handle. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble-great value! I read a number of product reviews on Walmart's website before narrowing down my choices. This model got mostly 5 star ratings and great reviews. After reviewing the features on this model I went to Hoover's website and downloaded the manual. I wanted to be sure it was not complicated to assemble this vacuum cleaner. I have NO PATIENCE for poorly designed appliciances that are adult versions of erector sets! I want SIMPLE. I also checked to be sure this vacuum DID NOT have a rewinding power chord that stored inside the sweeper. Why? Because over time, they BREAK. I don't care who makes it, the more complicated it is, the more things to FAIL! So I wind up the power chord myself after I'm finished! This is the easiest assemly of a vacuum cleaner I ever experienced, Insert the handle, push it all the way down, put screw in to secure it. Next, insert the bagless dirt cup into the body push in and it clicks! BINGO. Next, insert the crevace tool into the wand in insert in the on-board storage spot. EASY! It took me longer to get it out of the box than to put it together! Now Vacuum. WOW amazing power, it does a GREAT job. This vacuum is sturdy enough to handle years of punishment but not so heavy that its difficult to roll to clean your rugs and floors. The power chord is really long so I don't have to keep plugging and unplugging while I'm trying to get my work done. Its amazing what you can buy these days without breaking the bank! Also, I ordered this on Walmart's website on late Monday afternoon and the vacuum arrived at my local store for pickup Thursday! Site to store is the easiest way to buy. I don't have to stand in a checkout line to get what I just bought. Walmart puts the site to store orders in the customer service area and is handled by people in the photo shop! In and out in 5 minutes! I LOVE IT! 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Price and Good Performance Trust me. I had done lots of research before I spent money on this vacuum. I am frugal so I don't think any vacuum that costs more than $150 will worth it. Anyway, this vacuum works great. Good points about this purchase are: 97cents shipped to my doorstep, barely over $100 with tax, good on both carpet and hard floor, easy to clean, and easy to assemble. Save your time and just try this vacuum out if you are reading this. 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good vacuum I bought this model online, about a year after purchasing a Bissell in the store. The Bissell had lost it's suction and I really needed a new one. When it was shipped (on time) I first vacuumed with my old Bissell, then with my new Hoover model. WOW! Couldn't believe how much this Hoover picked up that my Bissell left behind! It was amazing... and a little gross! Another good thing about this model is that it is good for both carpet and wood floors. Some models kick dirt back but not this one. With a quick switch on the main unit, you can change the settings and the bare floors are clean. I have only used the accessories a couple of times, but they seem pretty good. I was able to vacuum out the couch and use the upholstery cleaner on the chaise lounge. All in all, I think they work well. The only improvements I would recommend on this model would be that it needs a light on the front. As a matter of fact, I was under the impression it came with one, but mine did not. It is also very loud! It doesn't really affect me in any way, but if you were in an apartment, or shared space of any sort, it may be worth noting. I would recommend this model to anyone who needs a good, solid, reliable vacuum cleaner. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Does not have cord rewind so you won't have to worry about this feature breaking like on other Hoover vacuums. Sucks up dirt that our Bissel Cleanview vacuum missed. Also this vacuum is a lot lighter. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super!!!! Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is still cleaning like the carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. I've used it nearly every day since purchasing it. Only took about 10 minutes to read the manual and put it together. Light weight and does an unbelievble job at an unbeatable price. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had many vacuum's & this has to be by far the best ever, My Husband bought me this vacuum for valentines day. I have used it 3 times, absolutely love it. Its so light & easy to use, easy to clean & empty & it picks up so much dirt kind of disgusting. Would not go wrong buy this product. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like my new sweeper. My husband & I were surprised at how much dirt was in the canister after sweeping one small room. I couldn't believe my carpet was that dirty! It has great suction power, lightweight & the length of the cord is good. I would definitely recommend this product. Very good sweeper for the money. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Priced right and delivered quickly. This machine picks up more material than any I have ever owned. Great machine. 10/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by great at first The vaccum was great at first and now doesn't work... I have looked for clogs... and cant find anything. 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor suction so I returned it. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good vacuum for the price. I ordered this product online and received it in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with the performance. It picks up very well. The vacuum is light weight and all I had to do was slide on the handle and insert one screw. At this time I have only one concern. The vacuum is light weight and is made from plastic and I will have to wait to see how it holds up long term. I do not feel this would be a good vacuum for children or people that are ruff. I find you must handle it gently and it is better to empty it in a place where there is some cushion on the floor because if it drops I am concerned it might crack. When all is said and done, at this time, I am enjoying using this vacuum. I have used Hoover products in the past and found them to be good products. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This vacuum has excellent suction, is lightweight and relatively quiet. We tried several other brands and returned them. I absolutely love it and can't believe it was only $89.00!!! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good My husband and I did a lot of research and this product had respectable reviews and was a decent price. We had it shipped to the store. It arrived early, which was a plus. Right away we noticed a HUGE difference. I am embarrassed to admit it, but the canister filled up quickly (apparently our last vacuum was way worse off then we originally thought). Even with a full canister, there appeared to be no loss of suction (YAY!). We’ve only had this vacuum a few weeks, but so far, I am very pleased with this product. The canister is larger than our old vacuum and is super easy to empty. The hose and extension tools have also worked great. No floor light on the cleaner, but no biggie. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am not satisfied with this product. I have tried to clean my rug three different times and the vacuum does not perform well. I am going to return it for a full refund. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I love this vac. It is amazing how much it gets out of my carpets. From the first time I used this vacuum, it was picking up so much stuff from my carpets. I do not have a dog, however, my sister had brought her dog to visit. I had vacuumed several times with my other vacuum (NOT a Hoover) since her visit. However, when I used this Hoover Windtunnel, I got up so much pet hair. After about a week of using this vacuum, my very old carpets have been revitalized. They not look softer and fluffier and even feel better. There is an attachment piece which is motorized when hooked onto the hose. I love that feature. There are two reasons I did not give this vacuum 5 stars (and they are relatively minor): 1. The container fills up very quickly but it is very easy to empty. 2. The hose on the vacuum is not long at all. So, I need to buy an extension set from Hoover in order to use this on my stairs. In fact, the hose is so short, I even have trouble reaching it to the back of my couch. As I said, those are minor criticisms when compared with how much I love this vacuum. Also, I got a great deal on it - thanks, Walmart! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful vacuum My fiancé and I bought this vacuum for our new apartment and we love it! It is incredibly powerful and pulled up dirt we didn't even know was there! It is great for picking up pet hair and is able to clean carpet or tile. There is no light on the vacuum, but that has not been a problem for us. There is also a feature that tells you when the filter needs to be cleaned, which is pretty cool. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase and highly recommend this vacuum! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Our old vacuum got to the point of not doing a good job, my wife easily assembeled and cleaned our bed-room first, the canister was full when she as done and she had just vacuumed with the old vacuum. Awesome product. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! Our old vacuum did not have very much suction, but I didn't realize how bad it was until I bought this one. Wow! And I love that the filter is washable. Great vacuum for the price! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new vacuum! I was pleased with how quickly it arrived. Easy to put together too and I'm older, overweight and disabled. Because of financial issues I had to broom sweep my carpet until I could finally afford a vacuum. I also have a cat so I was concerned about pet hair and hoped this vacuum could handle it. I'm still amazed by what a fantastic job it did. My carpet was restored to move in condition with the very first use! I only emptied the dirt cup a couple of times and it was very easy to do. It's not overly heavy and I like the fact that it has clear dirt cup so you can see how well it is picking up plus when to empty it. This truly is a wonderful vacuum and I would recommend it. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Machine That Works Well And Is Priced Right I had one of the original Hoover Windtunnels, and it lasted a good ten years before it finally quit. I did my research before choosing this model and it came very highly rated. After using it for a month I can see why. It cleans very well indeed. It is lighter than my old Windtunnel and much quieter. It is well designed. It doesn't come with many tools, but my old ones fit perfectly. :) This Windtunnel is easy to; take apart, clean, and reassemble. I look forward to many good years of trouble-free service. I don't think there is a better vacuum cleaner on the market for the $95! 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum Daughter loves it! 02/08/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw342
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp