See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Gets the job done I have had this shed assembled and in place (outside) for about a month now, including through two rainstorms and several smaller showers. So far it has held up well: no leaks; doors stay shut; hasn't blown around (I have it backed against a wall of the house but not tied or staked down in any way). Assembly is not truly tool-less, you do need a rubber-headed mallet to seat the walls in the base and to one another. That said, I put it together alone in about 35 minutes from start to finish and the instructions were reasonably clear. The fit and finish is decent for this price-point, but not fantastic. Snaps don't quite all meet the way they should; doors are a bit jerky and don't seal completely unless you use a lock; walls had some bow to them out of the box. Again, nothing that was a game breaker for the price. It holds a decent amount of material, but I will echo other reviewers that note that it should come with a shelf instead of a shelf-template from which to make your own. In short, it is a very good deal for an inexpensive shed to house your deck cushions/spa chemicals/yard tools. 03/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape is the key I am 75 years old and just put this tool shed together by myself. It did take me about 2 hours, not because it is so difficult, no, but because I could not find the two pieces marked K. But I did find two unmarked pieces that didn't seam to fit anywhere else so I tried those two. A perfect fit. And then I came to the roof, which was a moving experience. If I got it in one corner, it didn't fit the other three. The answer was my reliable tape. Taped the corners together and the roof fit. 07/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the money I needed an inexpensive storage shed to keep yard tools out of the weather and out of site. This little shed fit the bill. My housemate and I assembled this in about 20 minutes. It rained a couple hours later, everything inside was kept dry. I cut a shelf out of plywood to keep the little things on, no shelf is included. The only downside to this shed is, if you put a full size shelf in, then all the handles of your yard equipment are too long to fit under the shelf. As long as you only use a shelf that is half the depth you should be ok. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shed for Daycare This shed is perfect! I screwed it to the wall as it will tip over in the wind. It has a "lock" at the bottom to keep the kids from opening the doors easily and even have a place for a lock in the handles. Stores all my stuff nicely and so far has been very water proof! 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I'm very please with my small shed. I'm a 65 year old female and I put it together in a couple of hours by myself. It took me longer to read the instructions than the actual assembly. But I could not have done it without a rubber mallet. I stacked 5 plastic milk crates and ziptied them together and set them inside the shed. It's wonderful. I have all the shelves I need AND room for my numerous long-handled garden tools. I set it in the middle of the yard against the fence. There was a hard rain and strong wind that first night, didn’t fall over and everything stayed dry inside. 04/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but... Came with a broken plastic part that I had to just glue it together (easier then return the box back to store). Assembly was easy. The door locks are not that ideal and there are gaps when doors not shut tight. If you need horizontal shelves - you'll have to cut them yourself from a plywood and probably you will need to build a shelf support (meaning drilling the shed walls). Overall, it's a good item for the money. Check the packaging (I had it shipped site to store). If you need a lot of horizontal shelves - look for another cabinet instead. 04/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I purchased this to help make sure that my yard tools will be in one spot and easy to get too. It was very easy to put together but when recieved the side panels were buckled inward. I am still hoping that with the heat they will pop back out and look right. I have a standard round tall laundry basket on one side with all my yard tools in it to keep the tools contained and two weed eaters on the other side and it is pretty full. It is a little more flimsy than I perfer but it works well for what I need it for. 06/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ONe of the side panels was bent, but it will serve its' purpose. Thougt it was a little over-priced. 06/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suncast Vertical Tool Shed I am disappointed with this product as the back did not fit properly. My son finally cut off 1/4 inch from the back - it has only 2 places on either side to connect it in the back and then it swings loose at the bottom - I have it taped in loose places - Sending it back was going to be such a hassle that we made it fit. Not recommended unless you save the box and don't mind returning if you have the problem we did. Yes, we put together on a very level surface. The shed arrived at Walmart center very swiftly so pick-up was easy and trouble free. 05/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough bang for the buck. For the price you pay the structure is a little flimsy and some of the pieces warped. With a little effort it turned out like the picture. I was able to store what I needed plus more. 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit what I needed it for We have had many types of sheds over the years. I wanted a small shed, for yard tools only, that would fit in a specific area, as not to be seen. I wanted the weather off my tools and wanted my yard tools separate from our garage, which I try to keep extremely clean. This fit the bill and did not break the bank. Advice: make sure you have flat and level place to install (since it's plastic it won't sit correctly and doors will not match up unless you do). Was not a problem for us, we placed in small alcove on new cement slab. I used a tool twisty I found at home depot instead of a lock, works perfect. Overall, very happy not to have tool caddy sitting out and all my yard shovels will be safe from our rain season. Only improvement I would suggest: Suncast should add some 1/2 inch plastic screws(that can be removed) in vital areas of wall connections, would make product more secure and last longer instead of having to add shelf, which won't work for long handled tools. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aside from having to make your own shelf to fit the supports provided, a very attractive and easy to assemble unit. We made our shelf approximately half depth so that long handled tools could still fit in front. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moulding flashing Easily assembled but some of the moulding flashing had to be cut away with a craft knife before a proper fit could be achieved. The option of more shelving would make the shed more versatile. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect container So easy to put together in no time at all. 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suncast 20 cu ft vertical shed review It came doa. One of the pieces was broken and I could not complete assembly. I returned it. Not sure if it was a fluke or not. I decided to check out other brands. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK SOLUTION FOR STORAGE WITH MY ENHANCEMENTS THIS IS THE SECOND PRODUCT FROM SUNCAST THEY ARE EXCELLENT PRODUCTS I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND I WOULD RECOMMENT THE FOLLOWING 2 PIECES OF PRESSURE TREATED 5/4 1X6 WOOD ABOUT 17 INCHED MOUNTED TO A WALL BLOCK USE 3 CONCRETE ANCHORS FOR EACH BOARD THEN TAKE A 1X6 AND SCREW USING DRY WALL SCREWS FROM INSIDE INTO THE 2 PIECES THAT YOU JUST MOUNTED THEN REINFORCE INSIDE WITH STEEL STRAPS USING DRY WALL SCREWS 6 FOR TOP; 4 FOR FLOOR AND SIDEWALL; SPRAY WITH PAINT FOR RUST PREVENTION NOW YOU HAVE A GREAT STORAGE AREA INDUSTRIAL ARTS/TECHNOLOGY INSTRUCTOR 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was easy to put together. Two people to accomplish construction is a plus. Great shed for the intended purpose. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!! So easy to put together. Didn't realize the shelf was not included. But that's okay because they made a template on the box so I can cut out of wood and make it myself. Still loved it as does all my garden supplies. Little light weight, but I secured it with screws and wires to the wood fence. Thanks Walmart for yet another wonderful product and terrific savings. LC 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Looking and Sturdy Storage shed I am very happy with this shed. It is just what I was expecting. It assembled fairly quickly. Actually, getting it cut out of the box took longer than putting it togehter. My only complaint was that the hinges were very hard to snap together. Other than that, I really like it. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered to store option was a $ and time saver I would recommend this to friends. Easy assembly and great organizer. 01/03/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp