Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nine Stars ROCK! So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so. 06/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken after 6 months The opener worked fine for about 6 months. Now the cover would open, making this jerking movement backwards, and stay open forever. I put in a fresh set of batteries, and it made no difference. Obviously the sensor is gone bad. I don't know if I can return this thing - after 6 months of use. 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again.. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trash can I was looking for a trash can that would fit a small space and this one is perfect for my kitchen. The brushed stainless steel isn't flimsy and won't dent easily and the motion sensor lid is convenient. The trash bag is easy to put in and secure so that it doesn't fall in when you drop in heavy items. The appearance is very modern and clean and the price wasn't over the top. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. 10/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very poor product It worked well for a while. Once we had problems the company will not back the product. Very hard to get a hold of them and they expect you to pay shipping both ways. They do not stand behind this product. I will not do business with them ever again Waimart should stop selling there products. I will be contacting the better business bureau. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than iTouchless! I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can! 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Product Cool looking and attractive trash receptacle that looks good in my kitchen. I received positive compliments from friends, especially on the automatic lid opening feature. Lid opens and closes a little too slow for me but good purchase overall. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this trash can Works as stated. Was concerned about having it battery powered, however, battery seems to last and last. Only problem was with the site to store shipment....very slow! 02/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Just got this on Saturday. I was so happy but after the batteries were installed, the Lid automatic opens and never close. So disappointed that I have to return it. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Received the trash can Dec 2010, we LOVE it. We have not changed the batteries yet- over a year later. It looks good and is durable. Not to mention that my kids & family are amazed at the magic can. Our visiting relatives even took a video to share the amazement of the wonderful & functional can! The price is also less than the pedal-type stainless steel cans. One of the best Christmas presents I ever received! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love this trash can! It's the little things in life that make it sooo much easier ! 06/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The batteries had to be replaced after only 3 weeks and the motion sensor quit working after 5 weeks. Not worth the money! 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by sorry product Does not work like it is supposed to.Takes it a long time to open sensor does not work right, returning it. It's a piece of junk. Don't waste your money or time. 12/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might be good if it worked Better be quick with throwing things away, because the lid on this stays open for about 3 seconds once it opens. It is not supposed to work this way, as the instructions clearly state that the lid will stay open until you move your hand away, and in fact I can see it try to close the already-closed lid when I do move away. For some reason the lid just will not stay open like it is supposed to. Clearly mine is defective, and I would have returned it, but the Walmart stores apparently don't carry this exact unit, so the only option for returning would be shipping it back which would not be cost effective. Also, the company web site referenced in the instructions (http://www.ninestarsusa.com/) does not actually exist, so guess there will be no remedy available there, for me or anyone else... If this thing worked, it would be a decent trash can, as it looks nice enough and fills a standard kitchen trash bag nice and full. As it is, though, I am saving up for a better one from [another depot-like home goods store], and trying to figure out where I can put this thing where the 3-second-rule won't be an issue... 12/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lid is not the best quality. It oftens closes before you finish discarding leftover, tea bag, or paper. Sometimes there's a delay before it opens, which you have the option to manually open it. Although you can use 13 gallon bags, you can't fill the bag; it lacks the capacity of a regular 13 gallon can. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raj This touchless trash can is great. We purchased this one and place it horizontally to the wall. Why? Well the sensor will have the trash can lid open when you get close. This works for us. Make sure that if you pull up the lid or push it down manually that you need to hit the open or close button next time to reset the sensor. 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great waste can at a reasonable price I bought this item as a replacement for a similar waste can that I previously owned. The stainless steel outer can matches well with any stainless steel decor in the kitchen. My only complaint about the item is that the lid closes a little too hard. Maybe it's a design flaw. It should have a softer closing so that it doesn't make a slamming noise. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great in the kitchen!!! This is a great trash can, looks good while hiding the trash! The only word of caution, do not overfill it , It becomes hard to remove the bag!!!! 08/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead on arrival I picked up my trash can from Wal-Mart, got it home only to find the can was bashed to heck. What was odd was that the box had no damage whatsoever. The packing was new and undisturbed. It was obvious the company has a serious problem with quality control. 07/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks nice but quit working w/in 1 wk This trash can looks nice but the motion sensor quit working within the first week. It now only works by pushing the open/close buttons on the top. I would take it back but threw the box and required email away. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool trash can I picked up my Nine Stars Motion Sensor 13-gallon trash can about two weeks ago and am well pleased with it. It looks good, is very sturdy, and works as promised. It's 13-gallon size takes up little space, fits nicely in an open area on one side of my kitchen island. I especially appreciate the large size of this can as the trash goes out after about 3 days, rather than every day or every-other-day as was the case with my previous 9-gallon can--and that one wasn't touchless. This product is well worth the money. I highly recommend it. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is attractive, functional, and user-friendly - all pretty amazing for a trash can! We're getting a second one for recycling, as we are totally satisfied with the Nine Stars product. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great look, great shape and size. Operates very quickly and smoothly. Just sensitive enough to detect a hand close without opening every time we walk by. I use it just inside the garage for stinky trash - man, that thing stinks when it opens, which is to say that it really holds it in! All I wanted was a tight-lid stainless can, and these automatic ones are $20 cheaper! Go figure. BTW, I wrap the bag in, over, outside and then below the ring; so I'm not sure what folks are doing to make them lose their rings - it's impossible to throw away the way I do it. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey for a trash can buuuuut I needed something that is in plain sight. I have a small apartment and had no way to hide a trash can. This one is as aesthetically pleasing as I could find, so it serves the purpose I sought. Sixty bucks might be worth it. 05/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is the second Touchless 13-Gallon Trash Can I have bought for my elderly mother-in-law. For the first purchase, the battery cover fell off into the can and, because she did not know it, went out with the garbage. She tried using duct tape to hold the batteries in place, but the duct tape would not hold. We bought her the second can and pray that the battery cover does not fall off this time. 05/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price and Value For the money you can't go wrong. Decent quality, works as advertised. Happy I purchased this model. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product so far I've had mine for about 2 months now. It works as advertised. It's very responsive but not overly sensitive. The stainless steel can is a bit "thin" compared to other manual canisters however, for the price and the functions it's an overall great product and I have no complaints. Oddly enough it's become somewhat of a conversation piece! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We haven't had any issues so far. Only note I would advise is to place it a non-populated area. The traffic could cause the lid to open and close unnecessarily. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The unit works fine. Where the lid opens automatically, you no longer need to lift the cover yourself to toss things away. Appearance wise. it looks rich. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Kitchen Tool! "Open, Sesame!" isn't necessary with this great trash can. Rather like a politician, just get near it with your hand and it opens to accept your contribution! Honestly, it works beautifully. It only takes a minute to figure out how to make it work and it's wonderful for those of us who like to keep things extra clean in the kitchen. It would be great for other hands-free applications as well. l bet your kids would love using it. It holds a bit more than a standard kitchen can so it can be emptied less often, too. I think it was worth the price and it looks nice! 04/21/2011
1-30 of 208 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw286
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp