Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love this waste can! Got it home and spent the evening playing with it - open/close open/close.... So practical - hands free open with gunky hands so no more icky stuff on the can to clean up. 04/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't do without it! this is actually my second time to buy one of these - love it! reserving judgment of durability have had it only a month but so far it is great! 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price This hands-free trash can is about 1/2 of the price of the step trash cans in stainless steel, so I purchased it. It works well and looks very nice in the kitchen. It does open if you walk too close to it, but not too much. I am very happy with it, and would definitely recommend this over the way-overpriced Simple Human step trash cans in stainless steel. 01/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupidest, worst product I ever spent so much $ on If I move the thing an inch to right it will open with wave of hand. Then it wont. Then it opens only when you walk by it (every time). Forced to use buttons to open and close and then after only a couple of weeks, the button cracked and fell into the lid. The liner ring has to go in a certain direction with a certain side up (which there is no indication of). Once figured that out, you have to very carefully push in place, if its off by a centimeter, it falls in. I returned the lid and the liner ring. I got back another lid that doesn't work ANY BETTER (still using buttons) and it appears they sent me back the same liner ring I sent them as i had put tape on it to mark which side goes up and which goes to the rear. Now, why the heck woudl there not be a MANUAL override for when the lid stops working (which I read later from other reviews is generally no more than a year) rendering the STUPID thing USELESS! 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Can We've only had this can a few weeks but so far it's working well. Every once in a while it gets temperamental and decides it doesn't want to close automatically. Can't figure out why. Otherwise it's great. The 13 gal. bags are a perfect fit. Go buy yourself one of these right away. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trash Can It facilities during the work at kitchen because it helps me maintain the kitchen cleans without use hands or feet 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Touch for Stainless Kitchen Decor. After searching on-line and in stores, I was delighted to find the perfect stainless steel trash can for my newly remodeled kitchen at a reasonable price. Many I saw, even at Costco for $72.99, were not large enough to accomodate a tall kitchen bag and did not have the touchless feature that this trash can has -- a plus which I love. Also, this trash can is wider than most, so along with its height, you can make maximum use of your tall kitchen bags without having to constantly change the bag because the can is full. Another plus is that it is well designed and just looks great in the kitchen. No disappointments with this one -- I recommend it highly! 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun garbage can The sensor could be a little more sensititve, there are times you have to move your hand around before it senses it and opens the lid. Everything else is excellent. Good size opening, good demensions, so far good quality (only in use a month so far) 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This thing is great for the price. I had seen others that were way more expensive and not an convenient. Like it a lot. 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trash can! Great packaging, as can was dent free. Nice looking, quality trash can. Looks great in my kitchen. Sensor works well. Well pleased with this product. Would recommend this to others. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea for a trash can. The can has a very good volume for the kitchen & still looks compact. The material is attractive & I enjoy using the sensor instead of lifting the lid or stepping on a pedal. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Touch-less Trash Can; Great Price! I have had this trash can for 2 weeks now and I love it! This is a great trash can and it is a good price! I love the fact that you don't have to touch the lid and it keeps all trash covered. I want one for every room in my house! Everyone should have at least one of these! 05/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is great but... Can't find 11 gallon trash bags. Even Walmart doesn't appear to sell them. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas gift for Mom Works great and is right size for my mother's small condo kitchen. 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks and works nice looks nice, the auto-open wasn't really necessary but nice 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lo e it Bought one for each of my kids 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trash can. I like the size and I like look, I am still seeing if I like the motion part of it. I am use to taking a handful of peeled stuff and just walking over and dumping it. it has been a little slow on opening sometimes and when I have coffee grounds in my hands and they are dripping on the top while waving my hand for it to open I am not sure i like it then. Time will tell. I have have it to short a time to really give it a rating. I need to have something like this for a couple months to see how it works and if it keeps working to be able to say if I really like it. But it is a really nice can and I love the size and it holds what my 13gal plastic one did. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the kitchen This is my second one from this manufacturer. The first one lasted four years when the sensor quit, it now sits without batteries and does a good job. It is stainless steel - looks good if that is your decor' 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great love it... When I open the box I though the size was small but I try it in my kitchen and after that I live it. .. Great product to make a difference in your kitchen. .. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it -- our second one Got this to replace one just like it that finally died after many years of use and abuse. For the price, you really can't beat it -- you get a touchless trash can for less than the price of a "normal" trash can. It works well, looks great, and our last one lasted us for several years. When this one dies, we'll surely get another. I noticed they did make some minor improvements to the lid, namely, it's battery compartment location and configuration. It used to two separate compartments holding two "D" batteries each. Now it is one single compartment that takes three "C" batteries. To me, this is an improvement, because it works just as well but uses one less battery, though it may run these down quicker. But it has fairly low power consumption anyway. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trash Can This is probably the best purchase I've made in awhile. We live in an RV and it is the perfect size. It is placed between the front door and the kitchen so it does open on occasion when you walk by, but it doesn't bother me at all. I'm learning to hold my arms up when walking by. Great trash container. 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am impressed with this trash can, the top is plastic and off in color but it works for me. The sensor works perfectly. Not bad for the price. My new toy. 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size This was the perfect Size for my kitchen. I love it all around. I am considering Purchasing another one for backup. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money looks good. works well. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp looking waste basket! I am totally pleased with this purchase! The sleek, stainless steel look is a great addition to our kitchen. I love the automatic open/close feature, which is very reasonable considering the price of the regular step-open waste baskets. The sensor has worked flawlessly from day one. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! This was definitely a good choice. Searched the rest of the internet when I ran across this one. Got it home... Works great and looks great in the kitchen! 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I shopped in stores and online for a long time until I found this garbage can. I'm glad I waited. It looks fancy and works very nicely; seals the odors in. It's only 11 gallons capacity, so if you create too much garbage, this may not be the one for you. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice So far this trash can has been wonderful. It is a great value for the price. It fits under the overhang of my center island countertop. That's the best part for me. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this as a gift for a mother of 3 small children. They love it. Large enough to hold lots of garbage and the children love using it. Not sure how long the batteries will last. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a gift for my Mom, replacing a foot pedal one. She is very happy with it and has no problems with it opening when she walks near. 10/10/2010
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:45.792-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_13722507, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.