See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value, Easy To Put Together, and Fun! I compared prices for this type of playhouse at other stores and found this one for 80 dollars! I was a little worried about the quality ( you know you get what you pay for), but I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised how durable and cute this little house is! My daughter absolutely loves it! It was easy for my husband to put together too. I would totally recommend this little house. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product For a Great Value Easy to put together, did not take long. my kids absolutely love it. They love that they have their own doorbell and can hide stuff in their mailbox. Several kids can fit inside at one time and it is open enough for me to play from outside. 09/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed with the size The box shows a picture of kids about 5 or 6 year olds on it, not 2 or 3 year olds that actually would fit into the house. I am returning it as my grandchildren do not fit. 04/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time and money We bought this for our lil girls 1st birthday. Took a long time for two people to put together and did not hold up outside worth a darn. First time a wind blew it over it busted in 4 different locations. Cheap quality. We have never had this much trouble with our other outdoor play products by little tykes or step 2. they hold up much longer to the outdoor conditions and are much easier to put together. 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good playhouse This playhouse is very light weight so we decided to place it inside so it wouldn't blow away in high winds. My daughter almost 1 1/2 loves it. It was worth the money. It did take some time putting it together. The parts came in sheets you had to separate yourself which leaves some sharp edges that had to be fixed but all in all a good playhouse. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smaller Kids/Indoor Play I would say this is for ages 1 to 3 years old. I have this at our daycare and really only 3 kids can fit in it at one time. I got it because of the open sides, easier to see the kids. I doesn't take long to put together but is in quite a few pieces.. It would be the perfect size for indoor play although we don't have enough space for that right now... I am a little worried about how it will hold up outside as its is very light weight. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This playhouse is a little more difficult and time consuming to put together than you would expect from the picture. It is great for a little indoor play house but I don't see it lasting outside for very long. It's good for the price...after all Fisher Price or Step2 houses are into the hundreds of dollars! 10/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Little House. Wish it were made with sturdier plastic, but for the price I guess you can't expect too much these days. 07/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for i got the play house for my 3 yr old for his birthday. he likes it alot. i felt like it was alittle flimsy. you get what you pay for. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little helper I like this product for children 3 and under they really enjoy playing in this house. The bell and mail box make a nice touch. 09/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble I bought this for my 3 girls and they love it. It is pretty easy to assemble and looks great. 09/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for...almost... My heart sank as I opened the box. LOTS of parts. A real assembly nightmare. They even make you cut some of the parts out of the plastic molds! The result is a flimsy piece of junk that a 4 year old probably won't mind, but half the value of the little shack will be your own sweat equity. Have fun putting that together! 09/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable INDOOR playhouse I am pretty sure this will not withstand or hold up outdoors exposed to the elements. My 1 year old loves this so much and couldn't stop with the 'wow', it was easy to assemble it took me an hour and a half and all I needed was a long philips screw driver. This is not solid plastic they are all hollow pieces that you put together. I am pretty satified with how it turned out and with the cost it's worth the value. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughter birthday. She turned 3 and she loves it plays with it every day. I also have a grand baby and he's 2. This is a great product. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playhouse for our little guy! My husband put this together in about an hour. He felt the product was well made and it is pretty stout. There is no floor so we bought a piece of plywood which we cut in half and have it sitting on that. We intend to bolt it to the plywood soon. The house could just as easily be put in a bigger bedroom and can be carried through home doors easily. Our son loves it and thinks of it as "his" place in the yard. He is 22 months. 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my grandson loves it,thank you 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my nephew's playroom. It works very well inside. It doesn't seem sturdy enough to be left outside, but that wasn't my intention so I think it's great. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute!!! This is such a cute little house! Like other American Plastic toys, be prepared to separate the pieces and smooth the rough edges. If you do this first, then go back and put it together, it might seem like less of a pain. (I wasn't bothered by this, since I knew what to expect.) Assembly is a snap once you've separated and smoothed, and it's just so darn cute! Can't wait until the Easter Bunny brings it! 04/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun for my 3-year old A good product. Did take a long time to put together because of many small pieces. Surprisingly sturdy when finished. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I am very pleased with this playhouse. It took about two hours to put together, but was well worth it. My two year old loves it! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by playhouse Bought this for my grandson. He loves it. Especially the doorbell. This playhouse was worth every penny it is well made and sturdy. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Got this for my daughter for christmas. She just turned 5. She loves this. Loves the mailbox and the doorbell. Easy to put together. Great price 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playhouse Gave this playhouse to my 20 month old grandaughter for Christmas. She loves it! She goes in and out of the door more times than "anyone" can count. The doorbell and mailbox are cute added features. Would recommend to all parents and grandparents of little ones! 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a 2 year old! My husband and I got this for our 2 year old daughter for her birthday. She loves it. It took a while to put together and my husband was mad that the "door" was bent because it is thin plastic. Our daughter and her 2 year old cousin played all day with it at the party. 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I got this for my granddaughter's first birthday. It's smaller than I had wanted but fits her perfectly. The open sides allow everyone to keep an eye on her and also keeps it cool enough inside. Great price too. 10/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little guy likes it Easy to put together. The parts seem flimsy but, once put together, it is fairly sturdy. Our little guy seems to like it and that is all that matters really. 10/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by playhouse the playhouse took awhile to get all the parts disconnected from the plastic they were attached too. Once that was done, it didn't take too long to put together. It's a bit flimsy. (not as sturdy as a Little Tykes product), but my grandson has played with it for several hours, loves it and it is holding up fine. He is 2 years old. 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great playhouse! My kids love their new playhouse! Big enough that both kids can get in it and play. My husband said it was a little difficult to put together. It shipped quickly and was well worth the money. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute First Playhouse For the $69 price, this play house can not be beat! Although probably smaller than some of the others, the working door bell & the shutters on the window make up for it. I have it set up inside. My 16 month old daughter loves this house! It is a daily activity. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for the money! I bought this for my 11 month old and he absolutely loves it! He's a rough & tough little guy and it holds up beautifully to his ruggedness. Ringing the doorbell is fun as well as playing peek-a-boo through the windows. I can even fit in there with him to play. Assembly is not hard but there are a lot of pieces - took us about 30-45 minutes and an electric screwdriver speeds up the process. One thing to note - the info online says it will fit through a doorway. Make sure you measure your doorway prior to putting it together. We assembled ours in the living room and discovered it would not fit through his bedroom door. Luckily we only had to take the roof off to squeeze it through the door and then put the roof back on. 09/07/2010
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp