See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product More bang for my buck then I thought I would get. I work in the Serucity Industry and am on a bike for most of my shift. The Panners have fit our need and exspectations. I was also supprised they came wtih the forming incerts, I thought they would have to purchased as accessories like some other panners on the market. The back pack has worked out great as it has a handle, shouldeer stap and the two shoulder straps. I have really injoyed the fact that the face or top of it opens all the way. The only negitive thing I can say is about the panners and back pack as a whole are the zippers. They are a little hard to pull around the corners, but once you get use to them it becomes easyer. Also if you have a rear light that is mounted on your seat you will have to relocate it, the pack back will block it from being seen. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The zippers are hard to use but you get over them pretty fast. One review said It did not come with backpack straps, but it does. They are built in the backpack. You have to unzip the back of the backpack and you pull them out. 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by panniers for commuting I bought this set of panniers to use for commuting and for overnight bicycle camping trips. I also bought the heavy duty rear rack from Walmart.com. While the panniers and rack don't exactly fit together, zip ties work wonders! On a daily basis, these panniers are packed with clothes, tools, and odd & ends I may need for one of my jobs, they seem very sturdy and work well. I was amazed with the price and functionality of the product. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Spacious, roomy, and practical. Excellent buy in my opinion. I needed it for mega hauling as I ride my motorized bicycle 20 miles to work. It has plenty of room for my tools that I work with. I also like the highly visible reflective stripes on the rear bags. 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money As you will read in other reviews of these panniers, the quality of the zippers is terrible. After only three short trips to the grocery store, one of zippers on the large side bags has already completly failed. Since these panniers side load instead of top load, they are now completly worthless. I would highly advise you safe your money for a better quality product. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst zippers and buckles ever I read about this on another site but decided to give it a chance anyway. The people on the other site were right. First, I couldn't even get the pockets to open all the way. Since I read about people having problems with the zippers, even to the point where they broke, I decided not to force them. They are quite shoddy and feel like I could break them with just a twist of the finger. Second, the "hardware", meaning the pieces of plastic that form the buckles and such, is the flimsiest I've seen on something like this. These buckles feel like they won't survive a single wrong tug. Finally, all together, with the backpack/large truck piece plus the two side panniers, this thing is rather heavy for something that is poorly built. I was pretty surprised at just how heavy. So I decided not to waste any more time or money and just returned it. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Great product for the price. I priced these in a bike shop and they wanted $149.00 for the same thing. As others have said, the zippers on the corner is a little hard to use. But once you use them a few times, they're no problem. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pannier Bags These Pannier Bags Are WONDERFUL !!! They Are Very Large They are Perfect For Commuters And Long Rides. They Attach Easily And Securely To The Rack. You Will Not Be Disappointed. 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by As soon as I opened the package I found the zippers on the large sections opened even though the pulls were in the closed position. I wrangled with the zippers to get them back on track and opened them again. After zipping them closed the zippers kept opening behind the zipper pulls requiring another reset. These panniers would not be a good choice for anyone interested in keeping their property safe within them. 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not that well made I ordered these saddlebags and the rear rack combo for my wifes bike the rack is very well made and works very well however the saddle bags and the top bag most specifically are very poorly made. Within a couple of weeks of getting the combo the saddle bags started coming apart because the stitching was poorly done and had to be resewn which I did by hand the top bag zipper gave out within 2 months. I don't recommend these saddle bags or the top bag. buy the rack and get some better made saddle bags. 05/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For overall hauling, only the small stuff. The time and effort to put all pieces together, took some time. The zippers are directional, why each bag has two clasps for the zippers is beyond me. They are directional. For what I really needed it's purpose is way too small. The top bag is not entirely secure. You have to be carefull how to load and pack items in the top bag, and yes all items stored in it will shift around, "NOT" intended for delicate items. The one zipper on the very top on top of top container is very awkward to use, and only two days out, the material started to rip. I wouldn't recommend this for any level of Astronomy, for the equipment needed will not fit, only the accessories. As for books, just be carefull how you pack them in. If I had the equipment and materials, I'd make my own M-Wave 3-Piece Traveller Pannier. For casual use and light weight packing, then I'll consider this item. 10/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertising Bag looks good and functions well but it DOES NOT COME with straps for the backpack portion only a handle to carry it like a briefcase. 03/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No straps that I can find for a back pack http://www.walmart.com/ip/M-Wave-Double-Day-Tripper-Pannier-Bag/11065094 has more room and makes more sense than this bag. If you can make it into a back pack I'd sure like to know how because I sat and stared at it from every angle and it just doesnt make sense. I will defiantly have to buy fron panniers now and a rack. I seriously like the smaller double day bag better. The only plus is you can buy locks for this to keep some stuff from being unzipped and taken but thieves can still just cut thru with an exact o knife!'' Can anyone enlighten me on how it becomes a backpack? 08/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very durable feeling material, but side loading + The panniers are constructed in a material that feels very durable. + I fit a $50 grocery store run in the bag with a gallon of milk plus lots of other stuff in the bags with no issues. - I definitely liked the pannier saddle bags with lots of storage, but they side load -- which means if you can't fit the whole item inside the bag, then you have to use the zippers in an unusual manner. It just looks like they will likely break. Other reviewers mentioned the same. - The top bag doesn't seem nearly as useful, in fact I never used it. It side loads too, which just seems strange. 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for an upcoming trip to mackinac island, where only bicycles and horses are allowed. I was very happy with the amount of space inside of the compartments, because this has to hold my stuff for a three day trip. This is way cheaper than anything at a bike shop, and alot bigger than any of the ones that ive seen. I do not know about the durability of it yet, but it seems very well made. However i did not purchase the wal mart rack thats made for this bag. The fact that they are universal fit made it look like there was too much hardware and adjustments. I bought a nice rack from a bike shop and made it work with this bag. I am very happy with the whole set up. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice set up Just started using it. Had a little problem with the top bag and the zipper. Once zipped it started to separate. Not sure why, I had some weight in the top outside pocket and the main holding area was not full so not sure if it has to do with weight on the outside and it pushing in, but I didn't think it should separate for no more weight than it was. May need a heavier duty zipper on the bags. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The inserts for the side bags were kind of hard to install and some of the zippers are cheaply made and keep separating but overall this is a good value compared to some of the other panniers I have seen online that run up to $300. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Trek 7000 my work horse, meet my saddlebags. So far, I've only used the side bags. These are great for shopping, taking supplies with you (I took a recent 21 mile round trip with supplies in these, and it worked out great). For such a light weight product, they're very durable. 3 clips to my frame, and it's good to go. If my Trek 7000 is my workhorse, then these are my saddlebags. And as for value, I've seen panniers that are only one piece for the same price, and are not much lighter. 12/13/2011
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp