See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product More bang for my buck then I thought I would get. I work in the Serucity Industry and am on a bike for most of my shift. The Panners have fit our need and exspectations. I was also supprised they came wtih the forming incerts, I thought they would have to purchased as accessories like some other panners on the market. The back pack has worked out great as it has a handle, shouldeer stap and the two shoulder straps. I have really injoyed the fact that the face or top of it opens all the way. The only negitive thing I can say is about the panners and back pack as a whole are the zippers. They are a little hard to pull around the corners, but once you get use to them it becomes easyer. Also if you have a rear light that is mounted on your seat you will have to relocate it, the pack back will block it from being seen. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by panniers for commuting I bought this set of panniers to use for commuting and for overnight bicycle camping trips. I also bought the heavy duty rear rack from Walmart.com. While the panniers and rack don't exactly fit together, zip ties work wonders! On a daily basis, these panniers are packed with clothes, tools, and odd & ends I may need for one of my jobs, they seem very sturdy and work well. I was amazed with the price and functionality of the product. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The zippers are hard to use but you get over them pretty fast. One review said It did not come with backpack straps, but it does. They are built in the backpack. You have to unzip the back of the backpack and you pull them out. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Spacious, roomy, and practical. Excellent buy in my opinion. I needed it for mega hauling as I ride my motorized bicycle 20 miles to work. It has plenty of room for my tools that I work with. I also like the highly visible reflective stripes on the rear bags. 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money As you will read in other reviews of these panniers, the quality of the zippers is terrible. After only three short trips to the grocery store, one of zippers on the large side bags has already completly failed. Since these panniers side load instead of top load, they are now completly worthless. I would highly advise you safe your money for a better quality product. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst zippers and buckles ever I read about this on another site but decided to give it a chance anyway. The people on the other site were right. First, I couldn't even get the pockets to open all the way. Since I read about people having problems with the zippers, even to the point where they broke, I decided not to force them. They are quite shoddy and feel like I could break them with just a twist of the finger. Second, the "hardware", meaning the pieces of plastic that form the buckles and such, is the flimsiest I've seen on something like this. These buckles feel like they won't survive a single wrong tug. Finally, all together, with the backpack/large truck piece plus the two side panniers, this thing is rather heavy for something that is poorly built. I was pretty surprised at just how heavy. So I decided not to waste any more time or money and just returned it. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pannier Bags These Pannier Bags Are WONDERFUL !!! They Are Very Large They are Perfect For Commuters And Long Rides. They Attach Easily And Securely To The Rack. You Will Not Be Disappointed. 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not that well made I ordered these saddlebags and the rear rack combo for my wifes bike the rack is very well made and works very well however the saddle bags and the top bag most specifically are very poorly made. Within a couple of weeks of getting the combo the saddle bags started coming apart because the stitching was poorly done and had to be resewn which I did by hand the top bag zipper gave out within 2 months. I don't recommend these saddle bags or the top bag. buy the rack and get some better made saddle bags. 05/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value A previous reviewer mentioned that while the zippers seem cheap and hard to use, they get better as you use them. I use mine for daily commuting (way overkill) and after just two weeks am finding they are correct. I did put paraffin on all the zippers. It i hold up well for a year, it's a good value, and three, a dream come true. I can carry my suit, way too many spares, tools, rain gear, glasses and binoculars and not even touch the main compartments. I look forward to doing some longer touring. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Great product for the price. I priced these in a bike shop and they wanted $149.00 for the same thing. As others have said, the zippers on the corner is a little hard to use. But once you use them a few times, they're no problem. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to ride the RAGBRAI this summer. It was fantastic. The top bag was like a mini suitcase which held my pillow and clothes with room to spare. The side bag had all kinds of pouchs to keep Sunblock and bugspray in. The main side pouches were huge and tough. I hauled a case and a half of beer plus 8 bottles of frozen water. There was even room on top to strap my sleeping bag on to. It did shift to one side but I think that was due to grabbing drinks out of one side and not the other. Overall it was a great investment. I'm definitely gonna do more biking/camping before winter hits. 08/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comes with thick plastic panels, that easily slip into slots in the interior of all three bags. This helps to expand them to their maximum size, and also stiffens them. Zippers stick a little, but use a little patience, and their fine. Backpack straps are attached to top bag for dual use. 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Trek 7000 my work horse, meet my saddlebags. So far, I've only used the side bags. These are great for shopping, taking supplies with you (I took a recent 21 mile round trip with supplies in these, and it worked out great). For such a light weight product, they're very durable. 3 clips to my frame, and it's good to go. If my Trek 7000 is my workhorse, then these are my saddlebags. And as for value, I've seen panniers that are only one piece for the same price, and are not much lighter. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted I am attending a class on bike camping, this will be something I need and its roomy, organized and portable 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what you would expect for the price This is my second purchase for the same product. I spent 15 days on the road with set #1 and had it loaded to about 40 lbs. the materials themselves held well. what didn't hold was the zipper stitching on one of the corners, the sharp turns make the zippers a bit tough to operate, but, I was not so displeased that I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. They are not waterproof so I would suggest using zip-loc type bags for the contents or buying the rain covers designed for it. both sets will be going along on my 3500mi trip next year. 12/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice quality piece of equipment First, I did send this back but not because of low quality or poor function. I bought it for motorcycle luggage and it just didn't have the look I wanted. Lots of room though and would be great for overnight trips. It has a decidedly metro look and didn't go with my mc and the blacked out look I have. I wish I could find the exact same package in black leather. The clip on suitcase is awesome and the bags hung surprisingly well. I would recommend to a friend for the bicycle application for which it's intended. 08/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for an upcoming trip to mackinac island, where only bicycles and horses are allowed. I was very happy with the amount of space inside of the compartments, because this has to hold my stuff for a three day trip. This is way cheaper than anything at a bike shop, and alot bigger than any of the ones that ive seen. I do not know about the durability of it yet, but it seems very well made. However i did not purchase the wal mart rack thats made for this bag. The fact that they are universal fit made it look like there was too much hardware and adjustments. I bought a nice rack from a bike shop and made it work with this bag. I am very happy with the whole set up. 07/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As soon as I opened the package I found the zippers on the large sections opened even though the pulls were in the closed position. I wrangled with the zippers to get them back on track and opened them again. After zipping them closed the zippers kept opening behind the zipper pulls requiring another reset. These panniers would not be a good choice for anyone interested in keeping their property safe within them. 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just plain junk Bought one of these and was completely disapointed for the "value". The material was flimsy and developed holes/runs in a matter of days; the zippers were worthless and broke faster then the material breaking down; top bag NEVER sat right and shifted constantly; not waterproof whatsoever even after using a VERY good quality waterproofing as the material's just too porous; and I had to build a plywood frame to sit under the sides (despite a Zefal pannier rack!) to keep side bags out of my wheels, which were breaking my spokes! All in all: just plain junk. 08/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would have helped if there was instructions with pictures to show how everything is to connect. I look forward to using this on the bike. 04/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertising Bag looks good and functions well but it DOES NOT COME with straps for the backpack portion only a handle to carry it like a briefcase. 03/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by For overall hauling, only the small stuff. The time and effort to put all pieces together, took some time. The zippers are directional, why each bag has two clasps for the zippers is beyond me. They are directional. For what I really needed it's purpose is way too small. The top bag is not entirely secure. You have to be carefull how to load and pack items in the top bag, and yes all items stored in it will shift around, "NOT" intended for delicate items. The one zipper on the very top on top of top container is very awkward to use, and only two days out, the material started to rip. I wouldn't recommend this for any level of Astronomy, for the equipment needed will not fit, only the accessories. As for books, just be carefull how you pack them in. If I had the equipment and materials, I'd make my own M-Wave 3-Piece Traveller Pannier. For casual use and light weight packing, then I'll consider this item. 10/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My expectations are nominal at best... We bought a short set of two, 1 for each of us...My wife's was stolen a couple of weeks after it was put on to her bike, and the police said it wasn't even worth reporting. Anyway, I gave her mine, because she takes things to work with her, and it lasted about six mos. before they started coming apart...seriously...they don't last long, would never recommend these to anybody...ever 08/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bags this bags work very well and good deal for the money 11/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by everything great but the cheap zippers that break. This would be a great Pannier if they would have installed heavy duty zippers instead of small worthless cheap zippers that blow out. Without good zippers the Pannier is worthless I don't want to worry about my gear not being secure. It's to bad the zippers ruined an otherwise great looking heavy duty with lots of room for your gear Pannier. I'm very disappointed with this M-Wave product maybe . I really hate being so negative but that's how I see it. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is AMAZING !!! This Saddle bag system is Awesome ! I Love IT! It does go beyond my expectations. It is bigger then what I had expected. It is detachable that helps, the multi-pockets on this system helps hold a lot of items securely. The only issue I may have is the mounting on the new 29in bike. The book rack system needs additional mounting points and brackets to stay secure. Once that is complete then this saddlebagg travel pannier will fit perfectly. I am very happy with this product and I do recommend it to all my friends and associates. 02/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good for the price. But .... If it was made a little better, I would of given it 5 stars. Like I said it is big and a monster if used as the picture shows. The only problem is that you cant use it with a normal rear bed. You have to get the one for Saddle Bags if not you are going to tear it up. The only problem that I have with it is the stitching isn't that great. I have notice that it is coming apart at the zipper in one of the big pockets. 09/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the vinyl zippers pull apart! The back pack that comes with it that sits on top, there are plastic pieces that slip into pockets on the inside to hold its shape. The pockets were not sewed and fell apart! When I zipped it up, it unzipping right behind my zipper. The zipper handle also broke! 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the luggage Bought for my daughter to use on a 190 mile bike trip. Plenty of room, lots of pockets, lots of reflective strips and very versatile. Top come off so you can just use the side bags. I also purchased the rain cover which we used yesterday and it worked wonderfully. Only complaint is it doesn't fit snug on the rack. It makes be nervous to think the straps could get caught in the spokes. We have been using it everyday for a month without issues. 07/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent. cheap. would buy again. the bags are on the cheap end of all the bags we looked at. we werent sure they would work with our trikes which have 20" wheels. if they didnt fit then we could take them back. they fit well and look great. the zippers are a bit cheap and dont work the best at the corners but I can live it. 04/28/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:35:07.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_13442750, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp