See All Reviews
Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)
Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)
$13.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $6.00 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Great Movie This movie is wonderful. I think Disney did a great thing by making this movie. My daughter absolutely loves this movie and Princess Tiana. Awesome Movie. 02/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie for the Whole Family! We saw this at the theater the weekend it came out and we were so thrilled! It is a great Disney movie and, having been to New Orleans a few times it was so neat to see it on the big screen! Even in cartoon the scenes made you feel like you were in the "bayou"! The voices for the characters were fabulous! We are buying this so we can watch it over and over!! 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great movie to add to your collection We viewed this movie in the theater and cannot wait for it to be released on DVD. This is another timeless story by Disney, and is sure to be a great addition to your collection. The songs are catchy and the characters are easy to relate to. Looking forward to March 12th, so that we can order pizza and watch it again. 03/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Entertaining In classic Disney fashion this movie is entertaining, witty, funny, and musical (which my daughter loves). The songs are great, however some of the movie is kind of dark. The movie is set in New Orleans and the characters get involved with a "shadow man" that deals in VooDoo magic. The scenes with him are kind of dark and ominous, with shadows, voodoo, and death. My daughter gets scared when he comes on the screen. Other than that I think it's a great movie, and I'm glad I purchased it. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie For an older movie, I am not sure why it is still more than $10.00, but shopped around and couldnt find it cheaper. Movie is great for the whole family though. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Disney Classic Purchased for my granddaughter (4-years old). Didn't realize she'd already seen it. She started telling me about it. However, she was still interested and involved. 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie Purchased this for my granddaughter and we both loved it. It is nice to see a princess of color letting all little girls that they can be a princess too! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie I did not expect to like this one so much. We watched it twice the first week we received it. I loved the 'twist' the writers added to avoid the basic 'Cindarella' story. Perfect! 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loved it! I used this for my daughter's first slumber party and it went off like a charm. Just the right amount of disney to keep the girls engaged. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Princess and the Frog I have always loved the movies presented by the Walt Disney Company, and I must say, this is one of their best. It not only characterizes qualities specific to the African American race, but all races in general. Those characteristics are the desire to achieve, to save, and to have the close ties of family and friends. The musical themes were wonderful and indicitive of music in New Orleans and the friendliness of the people living there. A great animated movie, a long time coming, but timely in its own right. I, as well as my children and grandchildren loved it. Please keep up the good work. 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting I loved it. It was really nice to see Disney introducing a new Princess. I hope it will become one of it's Classics like Cinderella and all of the other wonderful Disney Movies that I grew up with, and my children grew up with. I recommend it highly for all families! Great job once again for Disney! And of course the music once again does not disappoint! 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely movie My daughter, 6, enjoyed this movie immensely! It captures the vibe of New Orleans very well. A must see for princess lovers. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute movie! Wal-Mart shipped this out super fast and my kids and I watched it immediately after getting it in the mail. I love the story and the setting of New Orleans is very cool. My kids really loved it too, and they are 4 and 5. Add it to your Disney collection! 04/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I remember reading the story as a child and i was soo excited to buy the movie for my 8 mon old daughter and watch it with her since she's too young to sit at the theathers. However, once i watched it, i didn't see what was all the excitement about. it was a good movie but not as grand as everyone made it to be. though i did enjoy the overall message and songs. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this movie. 04/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Princess and the Frog The movie was ok, But there were some scary parts I felt was to much for my 3-6 years olds. But overall it was good. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review I preordered the movie with my order, It was the last to arrive and was shipped before another one of my items...Any way my daughter loves the movies and could watch it all day of she would, if I let her. 04/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Talk about a disappointment. We have been dying to watch this movie since it came out. We finally got it for Christmas and stopped 30 min into it. The movie itself for quality was great, but there is a voodoo doctor in there that uses very dark and demonic magic to conjure up spirits and demons from the other side. It never mentions this on the case and we sure wouldn't have bought it. And it didn't help the story at all. Will not recommend this to anyone. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Great movie for the family 11/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Movie This was a cute Disney movie with a modern day sassy, go getter princess. I'm 26 years old and bought this movie for myself but use my nieces as my excuse for the purchase. 11/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie My granddaughter played it so much, I had to replace it. 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good movie One of the best disney movies in a long time 01/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Princess and the Frog The movie speaks for itself. It is a great love story and is the perfect venue for Disney' s first black princess. 01/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequently use Movie I purchased was great 12/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a gift. Have not opened it. The DVD arrived intact. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Love it! 11/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Movie! This is a great movie at a great price. I ordered online and used Site to Store option. It is easy, just order, pick your local WalMart, go pick it up! 11/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a different kind of storyline The story is different than any princess story told. It's entertaining and fun. 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family movie! My 4-yr old daughter fell in love with this movie when she saw it on the Disney Channel. So, after almost a year of her watching it on the dvr, I finally gave in and bought it for her! 05/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Movie I've EVER seen This is Disney's best movie to date! The story line is great and the characters are exceptional. There's a great bad guy and the music is catchy; so catchy in fact it stays on your mind. I've watched A LOT of Disney movies, but this is definitely #1 in my book. 01/04/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T09:00:47.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_13442226, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp