See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome wireless connection My husband and I purchased two of these guys for our netbook computers. The built in wireless card was too weak to give us a really good connection to our wireless router so we elected to purchase a USB plug in. The other models on the market are bulky (about 2 to 3 inches) which makes having a small netbook pointless! We plugged these in and within minutes had a great connection all over the house! I would highly recommend this product! 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by D-Link Adapter delivers! This product is phenomenal for its size and price. If you want to avoid the 2-year contracts that most phone companies require for their adapter, this is just right for you. Installation was easy and has provided a stronger signal than I was getting before. So far, I have nothing but praise for the product. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Very small, easy set-up, works great! Couldn't ask for a better value. 04/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product This product works good and is a breeze to install and use. I use it to connect a desk top to our new wireless router. It is plenty fast enough for everyday internet use and stays connected without a problem. It is a little slow for streaming live video/audio feeds (to view live cameras at my workplace) but that was not unexpected. Otherwise, a real good product that does what it says it will do! 09/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get a low connection I called d link for support they helped me get a higher channel , It didn't help This is a replacement adapter for a linksys .that worked better 07/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat limited range, but it does work Shorter range than I'd like, but it's small, it works and it's easily setup and configured. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great for people who need wifi its the best thing i have ever bought. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Product was easy to use and a good value. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Works great and easy to install. 05/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Junk I have installed and reinstalled this useless waste of metal and plastic. No matter how many times I install it ALWAYS corrupts and Windows can not start the device. Reliability is LESS then POOR! Driver updates are none existent beyond 2013 and support is a useless as the product. It says it uses "Intelligent Antenna Technology", too bad the software to run it isn't intelligent. 04/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its awesomely work for my office and home. mo need to write hear... it was too good amezing use :) 04/08/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but . . . I purchased this DWA-131 when I upgraded to Windows 8.0 and my old Linksys didn't have drivers for Windows 8 and they stated they were not going to provide support for Windows 8.0 for that device. In fact, at the time this D-Link was the only device I could find that had Windows 8 drivers. It has worked ok. Could have been faster but, other then dropping out occasionally, it has been ok. Lately it has been dropping more and more often. I've checked for the latest drivers and my other nodes have not experienced the problem so I have to assume it is my PC or the DWA-131. I just replaced it with an internal dual channel card so I will see if the problem persists or if that D-Link was just too weak to deal with my downloads. By the way, I don't stream video, audio, and seldom watch uTube videos. 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple Very pleased ---just plug and install with the cd.Very fast speed also. I have a D-LINK Wireless router and it is super good--- 11/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the product is ok the support website will not down load update drivers the website support is pathetic wanted to get an updated driver and the site would not not allow the driver to down load to see if performance could be improved the product works but not as effectively as when first installed. 08/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best, but it did what I needed. This wasn't the best product, but I was able to accomplish what I needed to do with it. It has a year warranty, but after that year is over that is it. The product stopped working. It doesn't light up or anything. 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets Hot This product is easy to install, on all platforms, and has a good radius search range. The problem is that it actually gets hot to the touch after its been in use for a long period of time. Also the bright light that is displayed on the device for (internet activity) itself is so bright its actually annoying. Ive had this device for over 2 years now and it hasn't ever let me down. I have used it on xp/vista/win7/bsd with no problems. Its a device I cannot do without and has saved me in a bind many many times. I would recommend this product, but there are less expensive out there, but they don't carry the d-link name. 03/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STEER CLEAR I received my first USB adaptor for Christmas this year (this model) and within a month my computer no longer recognized it because it simply quit on me. I spent hours on the phone with tech without being able to solve the problem. It had worked perfectly before it quit so I assumed it was defective and purchased a second one of the same model. Tonight that second one quit on me. It had trouble connecting recently as well. I've taken good care of it and removed it when I was toting my laptop around. WORD TO THE WISE, BUY SOMETHING DIFFERENT! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super reliable high performance product thanks compiled a new driver to support this adapter on my Linux box and has worked flawlessly at full speed ever since. Rock solid connection To the guys who leave negative reports, try learning how to setup your router to communicate with this device at it's optimum performance, before blaming the tools! 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works on Ubuntu 12 with no special effort I used this on my Windows 7 box with no problem. I built a new Ubuntu server box and wanted to use wireless instead of cable. Worked perfectly. No downloading obscure drivers, no headaches. Just put it in, Ubuntu saw it, set up /etc/network/interfaces for wlan0 and I was off and running. 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Product I bought this product to solve a problem I had with a PCI card type device I had. It wa a cinch to install and get working. Seems to receive pretty good and be pretty stable. The distance/range is not that great though. 11/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not working properly The product does not give sufficient answer for home networking. Allot of problems - fail to connect problems, low conductivity and such... 10/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wont work on multiple pcs absolutely no reliability towards connecting other pcs after the first. 09/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spend a bit more, avoid the frustration this USB stick is cheap and it shows. I frequently drops the wireless connection. While an internet search shows this is a common problem, there is little to no explanation about how to fix the problem. Cheap adapter + aggravating problems = steer clear 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Wireless, But..... This is a great little wireless unit and I love the super small size, but the range is a bit limited. It's still a good product and worth the price. I am going to order another very soon. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Installation I just plugged it in and the computer did all the work, quick and easy. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wireless Great reception and great size. 03/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was Great but problem later. I loved this product for about a week and all of sudden it stopped working. It might have been defective because I consider D-Link was reliable product. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product I would recomend producr anybody. 11/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked for G/B but not N. I have a Netgear-N WAP. I could get the D-Link Wirelss N Nano to connect to my WAP in the B/G mode but not in N mode. I never could get it to work regardless of the driver, configuration or location. It works fine in the B/G mode. 03/18/2010
  • 2015-10-09T04:18:53.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_13437436, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.