See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good camera this is a very good camera. I am not a pro photographer; this camera catches stunning photos. It has nice night mode. absolutely clear video too. I llike this. I am gladed that I bought this. This is a worth buy in compare to other Canon and Nikon in the same price range. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift This was a father's day gift for my sweetheart. He was pleased. He did complain that without the memory the camera didn't hold more than 4 pictures but I think that's a small issue. I have had the same camera for more than two years and I am very pleased. I love the video feature and the pics turn out lovely. I would recommend again and again. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes awesome pics! I don't know what people are talking bad about the flash for, I took a picture in a completely dark room and the picture turned out like the light was on! Lots of features and the easy feature is nice at get togethers when other people are using your camera. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality This camera takes a great picture, is easy to use and affofdable. I am very impressed, have gotten many compliments on it and woud reccomend it to anyone. 11/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Memories This is an awesome camera to invest your money on. It captures great shots and give you the opportunity to edit and enhance wonderful memories. This is a great gift or a wonderful way to treat yourself to a great product. Its also very affordable!! 05/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Cybershot W330 14MP 4XOpt Zoom This camera provides a great quality picture with ease of use and really takes clear pictures even when unsteady. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product I like to much this camara, its very nice and take a perfect photos 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Little Camera Love the battery. It holds a charge much longer then AA rechargeable batteries. Light weight and easy to use. Wish it had more editing setting on the camera but its okay because I can use a photo editing program. Overall very nice. 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large & Clear for such a small Camera This Camera takes very good pictures for such a smal PAS(Point-And-Shoot)! The large MP helps keep pictures less pixalated. Image Stabilization works great... so far. Cameras seem to either not work worth a flip right out of the box and need some tweaking OR work great right out of the box, then after making any adjustments goes to pot!! Only have had the camera a few days... time will soon tell! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I totally love this camera, it really meets my expectations, slim, very nice color, it takes great pictures, and most of all the zoom is awesome. I surely would recommend this product. 11/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good camera This Sony camera is easy to use and takes good pictures. The cost is relatively cheap considering the quality of the camera. It is very small and has a decent zoom. Walmart was very easy to order this product from. 07/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed This camera spends more time FOCUSING, you have no idea when to take the picture and when you finally take the picture, it's still out of focus! Quite embarassing to be the last one snapping the picture waiting for the right time when there is no right time. You've lost the moment and you just hope it's at least in focus. The zoom is poor. My iPhone zooms and takes better pictures than this camera. I thought I was in for a quality camera, especially from Sony. I was so excited to get this camera but unfortunately, I will be returning it! Now on to a Nikon or Canon.... 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Its Time I absolutely love this little camera, it does everything I expect it to. I've taken it on several memorable vacations and was able to take great photos and videos. 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst purchase ever at Sony Store Received the camera package but the battery after fully charged is not compatible for use with the camera. Have to call Sony store Customer Services then got to transfer to Technical Services.Wait 25 minutes to received an order # for a replaced battery and will arrive within 7 - 10 business days.Would never buy or recommend to buy at Sony Outlet or Refurbish store again. 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst camera ever I will never buy another camera from Walmart. Shame on you Sony for creating such a lousy camera. It is hard to use and no matter what settings you use, the camera will not take a decent shot. I wish I had returned it immediately but I've waited too long. Sony should recall this camera on principle. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Design and Pictures The camera design is really sleek and it is really light-weight! The picture Quality and Clarity is Awesome! I like the smile-shutter tech! New for me; fun to use! 05/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I retired a DSC-W100 (which I had purchased when the W100 was "cutting edge") a few years ago. The W100 was a dream camera, I dropped it a million times, it kept taking amazing photos, crushed it, kept taking amazing photos, splashed it, kept taking amazing photos. Alas, it finally quit but I was more than satisfied with it's performance. I figured, how far could Sony depart from this ultra-dependable powerhouse? I'm safe buying Sony again, right? WRONG!!! My DSC-W330 has never been dropped, scratched, sneezed on...heck it hasn't even been rubbed vigirously...the camera is pure JUNK! I can rest the camera on a table top and it delivers the little "hey stop moving" symbol no matter what the setting configuration. I've literally stood there, people waiting to be photographed, for 1-2 minutes while this camera tried to focus on the have NO idea how frustrating this is. I'm technologically savvy and figured my settings were off...nope...this camera is just horrible. If you EVER think your going to snap a photo of anything that's moving with this camera, don't buy it. This camera CONSISTENTLY delivers BLURRY photos. READ THE REVIEWS, I DID BUT I IGNORED THEM, THIS CAMERA IS JUNK!! By the way, this is the second review I've ever written in my life and I'm 36, I'm THAT disgusted by this waste of money I'm toting around and would only buy a Sony camera, heck ANY Sony product at this point, in the future if Sony gave me a full refund for this piece of garbage. I am SO upset by this purchase you have no idea. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT its has a wonderful picture and its worth the money LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! 03/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED : ( I had really high hopes for this camera when my husband surprised me with it. However after using it for a while, I am sorely disappointed. This is my first Sony camera. I'm going back to Kodak. The focusing takes too long, I can't get good close-ups which is what I really needed, the software was not easy to work with and understand and worst of all, the red of the camera color reflects in most of my close up pics and I'm not able to get a true color which I need on Ebay. I'd go with another brand. I couldn't believe he paid $200 for this! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with purchase I needed a camera for more pictures of my kids. I have had this camera almost a month and have taken about 250 pictures. I love this camera, it is exactly what I was looking for, so major thanks to the guy at Best Buy that gave me his personal preference. Sometimes some of the distance shots don't come out so well, even with the zoom. But for me this is a small issue as I love everything else about this camera. 01/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by blurred photos I can't seem to get my photos to be clear all the time, sometimes they are but most times they are blurred. I have a kodak and it takes much crisper pictures. Overall I'm not satisfied. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very useful product It is an excellent camera in the point and shoot camera category for the targeted price. I wanted to buy a budget camera that captures my 2 year old son's activities. This camera has certainly met my expectations. Pros: Sleek design, easy menu interface, picture quality is awesome. Cons: No zoom in/out in video mode. Also no HD video capability. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony Cyber-shot Takes good pics. Compact and easy to use. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!Go Cyber shot ! Absolutely LOVE my new Cyber-shot camera !Takes the most beautiful clear pictures, and you don't have to be a camera expert to use it ! So simple. Easy to get the pics on the computer to share with others. The zoom is amazing ! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera! I bought this camera as a gift for my mom she loves it. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use. I purchased this camera for my wife for Christmas. My wife will be the first to say that she is not mechanically or technologicly inclinded. She had a great time taking pictures at Christmas and the quality of the pictures is excellent. I highly reconmend this product. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product; great price We are enjoying our new camera this holiday season. It is all that was described. Very compact and easy to use. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Camera Owned I like this camera. It works great, have no problems with it, and it does it's job. The only thing I don't like about this camera is that you can't zoom in or out while recording! Other than that, everything is GREAT! 12/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Partial images About 1/3 of the pictures taken by this camera are arbitrarily "cropped", i.e. only the top portion is displayed. The amount of cropping varies - sometimes it's a lot (like 80% missing), other time it's less (like on 25% missing). It happens at random. This camera is only 6 months old. It started doing this after about 1 month. 12/25/2010
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.