See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by mattress concerns I love this crib! My baby is not here yet, but it looks great; I have gotten many compliments. I was worried about finding a mattress that fit from some of the reviews, but the first one I bought fit. The one I got was the Sealy Baby- Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. I hope this helps anyone who is interested in this crib. And, yes, the color is quite dark, but very pretty! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib I had purchased this crib intially when my son's drop-side crib was recalled. This crib was much better quality than the 1st crib her had (Storkcraft-Aspen) and much easier to put together. I am expecting baby no 2 and purchased the same crib and again quality and assembly were GREAT. This crib is also a great value. 06/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by the crib itself looks awesome! we got the delta canton crib in espresso, it does look like dark cherry and we love it. the only downside, which im not sure is a downside, is that it's a little harder to find a mattress that will be snug fit for this crib. we initially purcheses the sealy ultra rest but it had at least an inch extra on the sides so we had to return it. we're not expecting our baby til the first week of december so we're hoping we'll be able to find a matching mattress by that time. 10/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the crib, but... I knew what to expect when I got this crib from reading other reviews, and they are all pretty dead on. The wood just has a thin finish on it, which is not pretty when it scratches. Our crib already had deep gashes in the side of it when we received it, but Delta was really really helpful and quick to replace the ruined part. Other than that, I like the crib a lot. It is heavy and sturdy, which was my main concern for the money I was spending. It also came with the side rails for a toddler bed conversion, which is convenient. It's a beautiful color and will go well with any bedding! Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a not expensive yet not cheaply made crib, like me :) 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found the Perfect Crib!!!! This crib is awesome! My husband and I went through lots of websites and read tons of reviews before settling on this crib (can you tell we will be first time parents?). We ordered it (in the Espresso color...so beautiful) online and had it delivered "site to store". It came in a head of schedule and he was able to put it together easily and by himself. We also ordered the mattress through Wal-Mart and it fits perfectly. It was the Sealy Baby-Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress ($73). At first, we were concerned about the mattress meeting the safety requirements, however, it fit with no gaps and was the perfect height. I would recommend this crib and mattress to anyone....especially first time parents who are searching for the perfect crib for their baby. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib, DON'T have it shipped to home This crib was purchased for us as a gift. It was ordered and shipped to our house...BAD IDEA! We were a little concerned about the condition of the crib when it arrived, after reading other reviews. When the crib did finally arrive at our house, we opened the box and the crib was in TERRIBLE condition. There were huge dents, gashes, and scratches all over the crib. We took the crib back to our local Walmart, and reordered it, to be shipped to the Site to Store. We ordered it on 8/04/11, the expected delivery date to the store was between 8/11-8/18. We were pleased to find that it arrived at the store on 8/10/11! We were nervous to open the box, in fear the crib would be in the same terrible condition but it was clear the crib was 1000 time better than the last. Overall, the crib was worth the hassle. We are pleased with the crib. It is very sturdy and durable...it doesn't seem to be cheaply made. We purchased the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest baby mattress to go with it, and it fits just right. We purchased another piece Delta furniture in espresso (the Dresser/Changer combo), prior to purchasing the cirb, and the colors match perfectly! I was also pleased to find out that this crib came with a toddler rail, which it didn't show in the picture. Our baby is due Jan. 29, and we can't wait for our lil baby to sleep in this lovely crib :) 08/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks like Cherry - not Espresso I can't comment on the quality of the crib because we never had it out of the box. When we took out the first piece and saw how red it was we didn't go any further. If you are looking for a dark brown wood do not order this crib. I have since looked back in the reviews and see that others have said the same thing. 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attractive look The crib was very easy to assemble. It looked great once assembled; however, was not pleased with the scratches and dents that occured during shipping. It was obvious UPS had stacked heavy items on top of the crib during shipping and ignored the "fragile furniture" warning on the box. If possible pick it up from the store yourself in an effort to eliminate the scratches and dings. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This crib was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and extremely beautiful! It comes with the toddler rails. It's more of a dark cherry color. We found this same crib at Babies R Us but way over priced!! They were about $70 more expensive than Walmart! What a bargain! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy purchase Very easy assembly. There were a few slight knicks in the wood but once the crib was put together they couldn't be seen. Overall a very sturdy crib, worth the money. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib My baby boy is due in a couple of weeks and I can't wait to bring him home to this crib. It took my husband and dad about half an hour to put together with no complications. We are very pleased with the quality. It is very sturdy but not to heavy. 09/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not true color I purchased the Delta Canton crib in espresso and returned it because it is not any thing near espresso in color. It is primarily a dark cherry with some sections being an orangy red due to the wood's natural discoloration. I was very dissapointed because the crib itself is a beautiful style and very sturdy. If I was looking to buy cherry wood furniture for our nursery I would not have hesitated in purchasing/keeping this crib. But the color alone was enough to take it back. I appreciated that Walmart has a no fuss return policy and made that part of the frustrating experience so uncomplicated. 08/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sturdy but not Espresso colored I love the design of this crib and the fact that it is sturdy. I just can't get over the fact that color is not what I wanted at all. The color in the pictures is very misleading. The true color is like a deep cherry. My baby is due any day now and to break return it would be too much of a hassle so I guess we will have to make it work and find other furniture this color :0( 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before purchasing this crib, I did research on prices with other stores. Walmart was by far the cheapest. I read the reviews on this crib and i was willing to take a chance with the complaints that most reviewers wrote on how this crib came dented or scratched. I was amazed when we opened up the box and it was in perfect condition. Seriously, no scratches or dents on the crib. Yay!!!! I don't know if we were just lucky or I am just blind and don't see any scratches or dents. Anyway, this crib is for my soon to be grandson. It looks beautiful. I am so happy that my husband and I took the time to compare prices and read the reviews on this crib. 12/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by check crib for damages before leaving store We just picked up this crib last night. The box was slightly damaged, and we were concerned the crib was also damaged in transit. It was. There were several dents that we could have lived with, but there was also a scratch with wood and finish missing. We ordered another and will return this one today. Hopefully the next one will arrive without damages. I can't comment on any other aspects because we didn't assemble it. It is a shame that they aren't more careful. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It !!! love this crib, so happy I bought it. although the color is more like a cherry espresso. I bought the Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser in Cherry which the colors are very close and the styles match. I havent used it yet....I didn't take long to put it together by myself. No major scratches on it when it came in. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib!! I spent hours researching on-line for a crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I just love the style/look for the price!! I was uncertain what dresser to get that would match it, because I had read many views stating that this was more of a cherry color instead of cafe' espresso...therefore....I took the chance and ordered the Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit in cherry and Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! They look like a perfect set!!! The crib was more of a cherry color!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the instructions. provided..speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives..so he can enjoy it too!! =) 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib The Crib is beautiful. The quality is outstanding for the price as well. I am from Canada and the same crib up here is almost $500. It was easy to assemble too. The color is much more cherry than what one would think Espresso would be, however, I was not surprised when it arrived because I did read the reviews before hand and they warned me about the color. I have not used the crib yet as my little guy has not yet arrived into the world, but I can't wait to actually use it. 09/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, but... Yes, this crib does look quite lovely once assembled. That being said, I have a few points to make. *The stain is the dark cherry color described in reviews. Not espresso but still quite nice. It is very thin, however and scratches easily. It had numerous dings and dents upon opening, most of which are unnoticeable, but still irritating bc I know they're there. *When we got the crib, both top rails were damaged. Luckily, Delta had replacements in stock and sent them quickly after I put in the email complaint on their website, but they said if they were out, I would have to pack up the whole thing and take it back to the store and order a new crib. *Crib seems sturdy enough, but not impressively so. *We bought this crib bc the site stated it was a HARDWOOD crib. I am pretty sure it is made of pine like most others and that simply is not a hardwood. If I had had to return the whole crib, I would have gotten my money back and saved the extra $ and picked a similar crib. *Walmart's site to store was fantastic! It came in several days earlier than the time frame they had given me and was fairly easy to pick up. Plus it would have made the return much easier than having to ship the thing back if they hadn't had the damaged bits in stock. *Easy enough to assemble, though we did have one screw hole that did not line up appropriately leaving a small, unnoticeable gap, but again... I know it's there. Basically, the end result looks beautiful as long as you don't expect perfection, but you could get similar quality and look for a lower price. Getting replacement parts was simple, but could have been a nightmare, given that they sent the last 2 they had in stock until new shipment two months later. Using this site to order was very easy and helpful, just not sure I would have ordered this specific crib again. Glad we started early. I would not recommend waiting until the last couple of weeks for this purchase. 06/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by the crib we received was defective and we brought it back. we ordered a new crib from a different brand and brought the changing table back too because the crib we just ordered comes with a changing table attached 10/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baby Crib I purchased the Delta baby crib as a gift for my first grandchild. It is a beautiful crib, however, it had several scratches and dents. Unfortunately, due to timing we were not able to disassemble and return to the store before the baby was born. This is a sturdy crib but I was very disappointed in the quality of the finished product. 03/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems Good I bought this product and was very easy to install and was done by alone me. Look and fell is also good. Just waiting for the one for whome I have purchased this and hopes he/she likes it. Thanks for this wonderful product.:) 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib This is a beautiful crib and overall I am glad I ordered it. Be warned though, the color of this crib is definitely more of an espresso cherry (read: lots of reddish tone). However, it DOES NOT match the color of the espresso cherry dresser that is supposed to be part of this collection. Also, while there are not many, the holes that you use to attach screws ARE visible. This crib seems very sturdy though and was easy to put together by myself except for the end. I just wish Walmart or Delta would make finishes that match! 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice crib for the money I am purchasing a crib for my son and daughter-in-law. They are trying to match colors so this crib did not work- but it was a wonderful crib and well constructed 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib in perfect condition The crib arrived in just a few days. It was in perfect condition. The wood looks beautiful and all of the parts were included. It took my husband less than 30 minutes to put it together. It is very sturdy and we are extremely happy with it, especially for the price. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW and WOW This bed is amazing! Extremely easy to put together and great quality! The color of the bed almost is like a Dark Cherry (EXTREMELY BEAUTIFUL) and much better in person! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive crib. Well made. Grandson loves it 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The crib is pretty but its not the color displayed on the ad picture. It looks dark cherry and there are minor scratches on the wood. But overall, I like it and it also comes with a toddler rail which is great because I didn't expect it. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price I ordered this crib for my son two years ago and ordered a second for my next due in June. The first crib arrived without any blemishes and I have had no problems with it. So why not order another one? Well, the second arrived with a chunk missing out of one of the back rails and it seems the company has "improved" on this model. My previous crib came with two rails to keep my son from rolling out of bed at night, a metal bar suspension, but no wood rail on the base of the front. The newer model has one rail (my son has rolled out of bed at night twice now) and a cheap spring suspension, but it has a nice wood rail to finish the look on the base instead of just the metal edge of the suspension. They also sent me the cherry finish instead of the espresso. I am ordering another espresso finish and will return the cherry. Hopefully everything will come out fine before I need the crib in three weeks for the new baby. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib! This crib is even more beautiful than the picture! When you get it home and built, it is so sturdy and well made! I put it together myself. I am 6 months pregnant! It was so easy and fun! I love this, and our little boy will sleep safely and comfortably in his new bed! Thank you! 05/22/2012
1-30 of 105 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw480
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp