See All Reviews
The Shining (Full Frame)
The Shining (Full Frame)
$4.99
List Price: $5.97
You Save: $0.98 (16%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack Nicholson is one of my favorite actors. He does crazy very well. You team him up with the writings of Stephen King and it is really going to be a good flick. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best movies ever made.Everyone should have a copy to watch on a cold rainy night with your love. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Horror Classic This is Jack Nicholson at his best. I have watched this movie so many times and it gets better every time. It is one of those movies that takes a couple of viewings to understand everything that you have seen. If you are skitish, don't watch it alone because it will spook you. 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you like hoor movies this is the one. Steven King hit it on the nail for fear,blood and murder at every sceen. Movie is definatly for mature viewing. Good movie for Halloween night. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wonderful. Enjoyed it tremendously. 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to build a DVD library with the $5.00 DVDs...same great quality. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is such a good movie. some of the movie is a little b movieish. I don't think Shelley Duvall did that good of a job is what I mean. she seemed too fake in her acting but man jack Nicholson and especially the little boy made the movie scary. it could have done without the 2 minute naked woman scene. didn't really need to be in the movie. 09/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites! This is one of my favorite "Stephen King" movies of all time! No one could have played this character better than Jack! Spooky, creepy and exciting to watch! I love to watch this movie around Halloween! Which is right around the corner. Very good movie! 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget Freddy and the Scary movies. This is best ever made. Jack Nickelson will have you sitting on the edge of your seat in sheer terror. 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MOVIE EVER MADE. WE LOVE IT. W&M 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic horror Behind the scenes included 09/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by He was very happy with it He was happy with it 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic!! A great movie. What can I say Jack Nicholson is the best!! Just an awesome movie!!!! 02/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 "Here's Johnny!" You'd have to watch the movie to understand what I just said. 01/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool it works just fine, no skipping or anything else 12/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SHINNING ( HERE'S JOHNNY ) A great movie better than a lot they have out years later Jack Nicholson is great in this movie if you love the old horror movies or just love horror movie'S this is definitely for you and a great price you get more than your money's worth and that don't happen offten so I would say get it put out the lights with your popcorn and enjoy I'm sure you will love it 11/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the shining excellent sound, color, and piture. an excellent movie. 08/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The movie stands alone as a good horror film The movie stands alone as a good horror film but it's not the same as the book 09/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good movie..oldie but goodie.. 02/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long and boring the 1st half A great 2nd half WELL ACTED 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick delivery! Got the movie I wanted at a low price and fast delivery! 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this movie, i remember watching this when i was a kid. This was ane of Jack Nickelson's best movies. 09/04/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T07:23:10.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_13430921, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp