Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vornado Fans of all sizes are the best available My husband has to have white noise to sleep, I need a quiet room. We have had numerous fans over the years and I have spent many, many sleepless nights. I bought him a small Vornado to take with him when he travels that he loves. The last bedroom fan we had before this was metal and caused harmonics that gave me migraine headaches. I finally had enough and ordered the Vornado 630-B. Walmart is cheaper than anyplace else online, even eBay, so it's the best value out there. The air circulation in the bedroom is fantastic and I've slept like a baby ever since I brought it home. Buy it. It's the best investment you'll ever make in a fan. 09/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I have a Honeywell Whole Room Air Circulator that I just LOVE. I needed another air circulator for my son's room and the Honeywell that I bought was not in stock so I purchased this Vornado based on the reviews. I wasn't happy about spending DOUBLE what I paid for the Honeywell, but the great review justified the purchase. However, my own reviews justify it's return. This works, but it is no way comparable to my Honeywell. My Honeywell does on Low what Vornado does on Medium. My Honeywell is lighter in weight and quieter too. My Honeywell does everything the Vornado does, just better and for 1/2 the price. I just came online to see if Walmart had the Honeywell in stock again yet and they do. I just ordered it and when I get it, this Vornado is going back. It's not a "bad" product, just not good enough for the money. My advice: buy a Honeywell Whole Room Air Circulator. 04/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Like the fan, but it said use your thumb to remove the cover to clean, so far I cant do it! 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for circulation The fan does what it suppose to do -circulate the air in the room. We were looking for solution to circulate hot air during cold winter month in our living room with 24 ft. ceiling. The Vornado fan does excellent job in that. We put the fan on medium setting and hook it up to the outlet timer so it will only run at certain time during the day. The downside about the fan was the noise, it's not as quiet as I expected, but I guess noise level is very subjective. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with a Vornado!!!!! My first Vornado fan was in the 80's. I purchased the fan from Maison Blanche which was a high end store in the south. The cost was around 70.00. I was so impressed with this little fan I quickly purchased two more. These fans have lasted trough Hurricane Katrina. After all these years one of the fans failed. It just stopped working. It was a no brainer for me to get another Vornado. The frame of the old fans are heavier. The stand was made out of metal instead of plastic like the new ones. The older fans are larger and the front of the fan was easy to remove for cleaning. You will need a screw driver to remove the face of the new ones for cleaning. I like the black, the old fans are gray. All in all these fans have lasted me for over 25 years, I still have the large fan that is on a stand in my garage. One fan I gave away after Katrina, When I got my new Vornado I went back online and purchased another Vornado, a little one for my laundry room. It is cute as can be. I am sure I will have many many years of use from my new Vornado's. 06/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well for my purpose, quiet Am using to pull cool air from window unit in adjacent room into bedroom, works well for this and is much quieter than standard fans 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good fan I have had the larger Vornado fan for years, still works great, but wanted a smaller one for a small bedroom this one should work great, the only problem I see is that if you put it on top of a dresser you can't point it down much, but other than that a great product and Walmart has the best price. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cools room like an air conditioner I'm a teacher. I bought this for my classroom which has no ventilation & was hot. It really cooled down the room. It has 2 speeds. The sound is pleasant on both high & low- very quiet on low. I put it on high before class starts & leave it on all day on low. It tilts at flexible angles. I have sensitive ears and I tried 3 other fans large and small before buying this winner. It is great - really changed the room temp and air circulation and doesn't have that hum that the others had. THE BEST! 08/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great circulator of air in a small package This little fan is a BIG circulator of air. Couldn't believe how much output it produces. I had a larger Vornado that I've had for years that just "burned up" so I thought I'd buy another. Thought I was purchasing the same size but was wrong. However, it really blows the air around and I was quite surprised. I would highly recommend this product for someone who is looking for a compact fan. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great It is exactly what I wanted - it runs very quiet and moves the air around nicely. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really quiet and circulates air in rooms used Really Ideal for smaller areas and works well with the larger upright in large den with high ceilings Size is good to carry for overnight trips 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great Fan, makes a nice noise so i can sleep at night. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan Very powerful and effective especially for it's size. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful 'air circulator' for a large room The 630B cranks out tons of air to help circulate a room, especially during hot weather! 08/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vornado This fan can cool our big family room with ease. It is very silent. In fact, if it were not blowing air we would not even no it was running. Great price and Great product! 10/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not useful Not worth it. Too big for a windowsill. Cannot be placed on windowsill. Takes up too much space. It does not move air per distance stated on box or description. It advertises itself as circulating air, useful for winter situation. But it doesn't move the warm air from the ceiling back down, a ceiling fan does it, this fan doesn't. 07/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK does what its meant to do 07/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice fan It works well. On the first two settings it's reasonably quiet. On the high setting it's a bit noisy. For a steamy bathroom with no vent it cools it down within a half hour. 06/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quiet Quiet 06/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coronado Works quite well in our large den area. We use it to cool our specific seating area as opposed to the entire room. As a bonus, the Vornado can be moved from room to room if needed. Try that with a ceiling fan. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Portable Air Conditioner This works really great! I had a vornado years ago but gave it away thinking that central air was gonna work for me. However, when it gets a little stuffy inside and not quite the time for air conditioner, I had to search the Internet for the best fan that was ever invented, the VORNADO......the best and highly recommended! 06/03/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality motor Functionally this was a great product. I had it circulating on low for a month at about 30 tilt up. After a month of operation, the fan was becoming progressively more and more noisy. The source of noise seem to be motor bearings. Now, it is so noisy on low we do not use it in the living room any more. Total waste of money! 03/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made and dependable! This fan was purchased as a replacement for an earlier model fan that lasted over 10 years of daily use. I anticipate a continued savings of up to $20.00 per month on my utility bill as this unit is truly a "whole room air circulator"! Powerful and quiet, and a great value at the price! 10/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is wonderful! Really Does A Good Job!!! I am very pleased! 10/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by warranty Fan type 630 lasted about 2 years and it died it was under warranty I called them and they sent me a new one in about 4 days great service. 09/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet on low, yet great airflow I have been very pleased with this fan. It came in quickly and has met expectations. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my Vornado Fan This fan is worth the extra money. I liked it so much I bought another one in a different size. Love Love Love these fans! 09/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VORNADO MAKES GREAT CIRCULATORS! The Midsize 630 is just perfect to help cool our new campervan. The air conditioner in it is not sufficient, but we can always count on our Vornado circulators. We have five full size models that we use at home or take along when visiting others who like a too-warm temperature in the summer. Can't do without them! Never have had a problem with any of them. 07/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works ok but too high price It does cool the room, is pretty quiet but I think the price is high for the size of the fan. 06/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by How good is it if you can't clean it? I received the 630 model as a gift for my living room. I have a 550 in my bedroom. While the model does circulate the air, in order to remove the grill to CLEAN it, you have to remove 3 screws. The screws are at the end of an extremely NARROW, LONG hole that requires a special not your run of the mill screwdriver. After I purchased that I spent the better part of a HALF HOUR trying to get the screws out. I got 1 out of 3 and lost 45 minutes of my life I'll never get back AND I still have a filthy fan. Not happy. Won't be buying another fan that makes it so difficult to keep clean. 10/11/2013
  • 2015-10-09T03:37:25.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_13423125, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.