Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ride-on toy for young children! This is a great product for the price. My boys (ages 3 and 4.5) absolutely love it! The Polaris Outlaw is rugged, has large tires that make it better off-road, and it looks very much like the gas powered version. It was also easy to assemble, but NOTE; you need to use 3 sections of the directions simultaneously. There are 3 separate direction pages; a picture page, an instruction page, and a page that is packed with the hardware to demonstrate the appropriate piece of hardware to use with each part. The 3 direction pages are separated from each other, so you will need to keep all 3 pages open and side-by-side while assembling and everything will go well. All around great product. 06/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the kids loved it on christmas 2010! i ordered this from walmart.com for christmas of 2010 (i also ordered the pink one as well) it arrived to the store a week before the date it was supposed to ( loved that) anyway when the kids saw it on christmas they fell in love immediately!!! it rides in the grass ok but better on a hard surface! it goes the perfect speed for me to walk beside! my 16 year old cousin (who plays high school basketball) rode on this and it rode perfectly! the speed can be adjusted to go fast but we havent gotten that far yet! the handle bars are tall enough for a taller child, their knees won't hit them as with the barbie one. i put the stickers on rathe easy and it was fun, the batter lasted all day on christmas. would i buy this again...YES!!!! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this for my two-year-old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it! We wanted something 12 volt because the 6 volts seem to be a little slow and get stuck a lot. He is big for his age but he fits this very nicely. He caught on very quickly and even rides it in 2nd gear! We use this product everyday. Love It! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this for my 2 yr old because he simply outgrew the smaller 4-wheeler and it is the best thing ever, he rides for hours, the only thing is that we had to buy an additional battery, but other than that it was well worth the money. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fun My son loves this ride-on. He enjoys hours of fun riding around the yard and goes on walks with me riding down the street. It does ride much smoother on cement compared to grass. However, we have a very thick lawn of St Augustine so that is understandable. The hum of the vehicle is quite loud but I kind of like that because I know where he is and if he is moving or not. My son just turned four and is quite tall for his age. He fits on this just fine with plenty of growing room. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Polaris is wonderful!!! We bought this Polaris 4-wheeler for our 3-year old grandson for Christmas. His eyes sparkled when we brought it in and gave it to him. He was so excited because he had wanted a red 4-wheeler just like his Dad's. He has been riding it almost every day. We had bought him a Polaris Tractor & Trailer for his birthday last year. I cannot say enough about the Polaris. When we assembled the Polaris 4-wheeler, a cap was missing from one of the wheels. It had no effect on the product; in fact, it wasn't noticeable; however, I called Polaris, and the customer service rep was so nice and helpful. We received the piece in about 3 days. Also, the battery life is so much longer than any other riding toys that we have bought for our grandchildren. I would recommend a Polaris product to everyone. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! We did a lot of research between the different electric ATV's of this size and are glad we settled on this one. It is a great buy for its value, the battery life is good and the power is just enough so that they can learn how to handle the machine before moving up to the gas powered ATV's. I recommend a good helmet because they do go quick. The only thing that would be nice is some kind of way to make the tires more like tires as the plastic has no traction at all. Other than that, very satisfied! 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! We bought this for our 6 year old last Christmas and its still working great! the only reason i gave it a 4 out of five is because the front is plastic and its broken and my son likes to try wheelies so the handle bars screw came out. We fixed the handle bars easy enough with another nail. I do have to warn you, patience is needed while assembling. we live on rolling lands and my son is rough with it. Defiantly worth the money. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves his 4 wheeler. My son has a Peg Perego John Deere tractor, and he absolutely loves it, so we decided to purchase the Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw 4 wheeler. After much investigation, we found Peg Perego is the best brand. He loves them both and rides them both constantly. The John Deere battery seems to last longer than the Polaris, but they are both still excellent. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love It!! I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and I would defineitly recommend it. My son is on the larger side for a 2 year old (40lbs) and this 4 wheeler is really durable and goes fast and can handle him! The charge lasts for the whole day of on and off riding too. Look no further... this is the one!! 02/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY My 3 year old son who is only 25 pounds rode this four wheeler for a total of 1.5 hours in two days and the gears were already ripped out. I returned to the store and purchased the Yamaha Raptor. I was told by others that Peg Perego ride on toys are known to rip gears quickly including the tractor. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great riding toy We purchased the Peg Perego 4-wheeler for our 5 yr old son's b-day. It turned out to be a great gift. We had it rush shipped and it arrived a day early. It was fairly easy to assemble. The handle bar grips were difficult to put on (seemed too small), but with some silicon spray we were able to slide them on. The size of the vehicle worked out well, large enough for a 4ft child with room to grow. We expect it should be the right size for another 1-2 years. My son and his friends really love riding it and the body has a realistic look to it. The battery power also seems fair for an electric ride-on, as we currently get about 2 hours before needing to re-charge. Overall we're satisfied with this purchase. I would also recommend a helmet as well with this ride-on if you do already have a good bike helmet. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 5th birthday present My daughter has been enjoying this Ride-On for a week now. Quality product with plenty of power and speed. The 12 volt motors do whine rather loudly. Overall a good buy - especially at Walmart's price. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Son Loves this Toy! My son would rate this product a perfect 5. The only problem I see with the "Outlaw" is that battery does run out quickly. We have a Polaris John Deere Gator and the battery last forever. After his first couple hours of running the toy non stop, it died in the middle of his birthday party. All other parts of this is awesome. I bought an extra battery that is compatible with both this bike and the gator, so we are hoping that will help out. He never stops smiling while he's on the bike. I would recommend this toy! 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so cute and goes fast bought this for my 2 year old grandson, because his older sister has one. this one is just a bit smaller than the pink for for girls but perfect for him. he rode it in the snow and we live on a all grass area. the only thing, this reverse you have to hold up the gear shift knob and he has not figured out that. his sisters, you just push the button down and then go in reverse and flip button back for forward. since it does 2 different speeds he goes the slower one now and will go faster when older. should last him about 3- 4 yrs hopefully.12 volt works best for grassy yards. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought this for my 3yr. for Christmas and he loves it. He has ran the battery out a couple of time already. This is easy for him to maneuver and it goes pretty fast for him. He loves it. This was easy to put together and have not had any issues with it. I would totally recommend this to anyone with a little one. I think it will be good for him for a couple of years. The battery last about an hour for us. I might invest in another battery for backup. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Christmas Morning Hit Easy to assemble the few parts needed to assemble. Durable..clean lines. Great on the road and in the yard ...handles the hills with no problem. Liked the safety lock allowing me to determine when the tot is ready to handle higher speeds. Worth every penny, great value. Would not hesitate to purchase this manufactures products in the future should the need arise! Good job Polaris....Kudos to you! 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy with this purchase! We had to return it to the store because parts were missing and of course the store didn't have anymore in stock. The company said they could send the parts but we wouldn't get them until after Christmas! No child wants a toy for Christmas that doesn't work! The directions to put this toy together we also very poor! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son is going to flip!! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. We have only had this 4wheeler a few weeks and my kids love it. The only thing I dont li ke is the battery does not hold as long as I would like for it too. Over all, we are looking into buying another one. 09/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult assembly Nice product over all, a lot of the appearance is stickers. The outlaw comes with directions with no words all pictures which can be difficult to understand as well as the rubber grips for the handlebars are EXTREMELY hard to put on, they seem to be 2 sizes too small for the bars and sliding them on is nearly impossible!!!!! Why they don't come already on the product is beyond me, this made me very frustrated and I almost gave up and sent it back. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by To share my grandson's sentiment "this is one sweet ride". The only negative I have is that I think skulls & crossed guns are a poor choice for a child toy. So I excercise the option of not putting them on. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by battery life is too short so order another battery we received this 4-wheeler a week ago and have used it everyday. i was surprised at how big it was and that it is actually made for two kids to ride at the same time (85lbs max). however, the battery only lasts for an hour to an hour and a half before it needs recharged for 18 HOURS (to get a full charge). the flyer that comes with the battery gives a scale for different riding surfaces and it says we can expect 110mins for our conditions (dry/dead bermuda grass) with two kids riding...so we didn't get a bad battery, it just doesn't last long. if you can justify spending another $80 for a second battery DO IT, especially if you have two riders! great quality, easy to assemble, pretty fast, and super fun for two small (35lbs) kids. they just need to do something about the batteries! 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My tiny 4 yr old loves it!! Great ride on, even for my small 4 year old. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about are the plastic tires. They spin out when you start out from a stopped position in 2nd gear or when you riding and switch to 2nd gear. Would have given it 5 stars if the tires were made of rubber! Otherwise a great buy! A lot cheaper too than that famous "toy store"..... Saved $100!! 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far I am very happy with this purchase. We haven't had it that long yet so that could change. I was very worried by other reviews about how hard it was to put together, but I didn't have a problem. The hardest part was getting the rubber grips on the handle bars but it was easily fixed by putting some baby powder inside the grips. My son just turned 3 (this was his present) and he loooooves it! It actually runs better than I thought it would. It works pretty good in the grass and ours isn't level there are lots of dips. He does have to drive it at the highest speed in the grass though. We will be buying a second battery though just because we have had a few times where the battery died and then he couldn't use it. All in all it is a great ride on toy. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy for a smart kid. very pleased with polaris outlaw, this is for my God Daugter and will love it. 07/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Ordered online. Part missing from the box when I went to put it together so I had to give my son a gift he couldn't even use until we got the part from the manufacturer. Plastic is very flimsy not what I expected. Battery does not last very long compared to a power wheels 12v we have. After ridinf it less than 2 weeks the rear wheel started making a grinding sound like the gears or motor that turns the wheels were wearing! Returned it to my local Walmart with online receipt with no issues. 07/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good vehicle for my 4 year old son. My son loves his new 4-wheeler. The directions are a little difficult because they are on multiple pages. We pulled one section of the directions out so that we could read them simultaneously. It took my husband and I about 40 minutes to assemble the vehicle. We are very happy with this purchase, and so is our son. I have noticed that if heavier kids ride on it the battery dies rather quickly. My son weighs about 38 pounds, but my nephew who weighs about 75 pounds is probably too heavy. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My three year old Grandson loves his four wheeler. Just wish the battery stayed charged longer. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than I expected. Holds a charge a good long time. Travels around pretty good. Only had for a week, so too early to give long term rating. So far, pretty cool. 12/30/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp