Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective product I've had to test my blood sugar for 25 years and it has always been frustrating trying to find affordable products that do a good job. With no health insurance, cost is always a big consideration. I am sold on the ReliOn brand and use their test strips, tester, insulin and A1C home test kits and am delighted with them. I sure hope Walmart can keep them available and affordable. 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO AFFORDABLE! My insurance does not cover any of my testing supplies - so I had to look for an inexpensive substitute for my One-Touch Ultra test strips. When I first bought it, I tested with my One-Touch & the Relion Micro meter at the same time (about 10 times). The numbers were always within 10 of each other - The Relion Micro meter was always a lower result - a Plus in your log-book! I highly recccomend this product and have already gotten someone else to switch to this less expensive brand! A+ in my book! 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Strips work just as well as the higher priced strips. Yet, half the cost. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Use!!! Love this product. It requires such a small drop of blood, thus preventing less painful pricking. People like me that have to check their blood levels several times a day will really appreciate this. 06/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a money pit product! Strips average 40 cents each, compared to others that average $1 each. I tested the meter against lab tests at the Dr's office and results were within 2 points every time. Meter requires no coding and very small amount of blood. You can't beat the cost. This is a fantastic product, highly recommended for those on a budget. 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good, Cheaper version of Ultra One Works great, use the same way as Ultra One but only cheaper. 10/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Inexpensive but inaccurate After posting an extremely high fasting number one morning, I began to test the Relion Micro against another brand. In the upper range of my numbers, it was consistently 20-30 points different. Just recently I had my blood drawn and tested this meter against the results. The lab results were exactly 30 points lower. I used the calibration solution to test the meter and it is within the mid-range of acceptable. I have enjoyed how inexpensive the strips are, especially since I was uninsured for a long time. However, be mindful that the meter is very basic and it's possible that you'll have a similar experience and find your number inconsistent with the numbers you post on other meters or in the lab. To me, 30 points makes a huge difference in treatment. 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable, inexpensive Least expensive blood glucose test strips, come in a plastic container (not individually wrapped), easy to use. This is the one. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Test Strips for Diabetics Excellent value compared to other test strips I have tried. Allows for testing on other parts of the body besides fingertips and the strips almost suck the blood sample into them resulting in very little test failures. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and convenient ReliOn provides affordable glucose monitoring products that are reliable and convenient to use. I highly recommend their line. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. I am saving over $50.00 per month testing 4 times a day. Thank you! 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very affordable and since I live on a tight budget, I need all the help I can get with my testing supplies. Since my insurance does not cover supplies, I don't have to worry about paying upwards of $70 out-of-pocket for some of my other brand-name strips or trying to fumble with smaller strips. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price of the Reli-On test strips is much better than test strips I have used for other meters. I also purchased the Reli-On meter and again a great price and I feel the product is equivalent to other brands that cost much more. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW best bargin in the world.. Least expensive test strips ever. $40.oo per 100 strips cannot be beat. Love the red machine, and can always have strips on hand insteaed of running out. A really great deal for those with no insurance, so we can be in touch with our numbers. grrreeeaaattt deal. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Easy to use for all ages. These test strips are easy to use and accurate. I use them with the ReliOn Micro blood glucose monitoring kit, lancing device, and 33G ultra thin plus lancets. All are wonderful products. Low, low prices on all these products. Medicare approved so I feel I'm helping the government save a little money by purchasing quality products for much less money. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 just diagnosed I have just been diagnnosed. It was very confusing to find the right meter. After looking at several different ones, I decided on the relion. The reviews were good and after using it a couple times already I can certainly see why. Very easy to use, painless lanceing, great carrying case. Makes the whole process of having to test a little easier to swallow. You won't be disappointed with this product. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The product is really affordable and works extremely well for me. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Relion meter Can't believe both are so reasonable, and work great. What a savings between these strips and the meter and others. 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Not too sure how accurate these strips/meter are. When I use my One-Touch to compair, sometimes the reading are off by 20-30. 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy to use I am new to testing blood sugar, and this product line is very easy to use. My only "complaint" is that the strips are quite small. I like the fact that it only requires a tiny amount of blood to do the test. 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good i got this meter because the strips are a lot cheaper than the ones for contour. when i got it home i tested my blood with BOTH meters,5 mins apart. no food or drink...this meter was 50 points LOWER. dont wast your money....the lancetasare great 08/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for the money. This glucometer is inexpensive as are the test strips in comparison to the other products like it on the market, but it is not easy to figure out how to access the options or even know what options are on it since mine did not come with an instruction booklet. It is easy to take with you since it is a nice small, compact glucometer. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by instruction manual is confusing for a first timer read the instruction manual three times, before I got frusturated and then had to seek help from a pharmacist 02/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Supposed to match Ultima Meter Not put in first package- corrected and shipped- web site had these up as the matching strips for Relion Ultima meter. Wrong ones. Right ones not available. We're getting a Walmart in the neighborhood. I'll wait till then. 03/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by necessary Test strips did not fit my meter, not returnable so I had to buy a relion meter to use the strips. You should say it only fits the relion meters. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great price! This is a great product and a great price! I will recommend this product to those who need it. It is a big help to me that I can order it online too. Thanks! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This test strip is very reasonable along with the glucometer however, the test strips are never available in the store. I have been to many Walmarts and the shelf is always empty. I tried to order online and pick up at the nearest store and it still was not available. The store always has the meter but no strips. The strips need to be on the shelves in all stores all the time. No other strip will work with this meter, going to different stores and then ordering online it took me almost two months before I had strips to test my blood sugar and thats not good when it should be checked daily. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to get out of container These are the 2nd type of test strip I've used. I like the price at 36 cents per test. But I have trouble with the container, which is about the size and shape of a cigarrette lighter. The top snaps off and there is a small round hole in the center. It is difficult to get some of the strips to slide out of this hole without dumping a lot of them in my hand. And they seem to stick together, so that I often grab 2 instead of 1. Instructions say to keep the container closed to prevent moisture getting in, and I don't think I'm supposed to handle them by the ends, just the middle. So the longer I struggle to get them out, the more I worry about ruining them. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use these when others are depleted Sometimes my preferred supply of glucose testing strips are delayed in arriving, these replace them nicely. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I use these strips with my ReliOn Glucose meter, so far, so complaints. 12/27/2011
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.