Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love this pan This pan is the perfect pan for any family. We have had ours over three years and its still great. I noticed walmart sells these online and I ordered another one because the price is so great. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I have search a long time for a skillet like this. Found it at Walmart. this is the best. Cleans up wells. NOTHING sticks to skillett when cooking. Terrific price! will certainly buy again! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Very large, but lightweight and works great!!! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-Fal 5 qt. jumbo cooker This is perfect for a large family. I love it, and it's easy to clean too! I loved it so much, I purchased two more as gifts. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and multi-functional I purchased this pan over 3 years ago before being stationed overseas. It has survived so many family meals with nary a nick inside. I have dropped the lid just one too many times on our marble floors and finally the handle popped off. I am buying a new one. Great for stove top and for finishing off in the oven. I have made pasta feasts, paellas, stews, etc... It is a great pan at a great price. I love Walmart! 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pan ever this is the greatest pan, bought for my husband for christmas, came as a set with a 12 in griddle. they use less oil and clean up is a whiz 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!!!! I absolutely love this product!!! I use it everyday to make everything from Fajitas to Hamburgers!!! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Pan is very durable and cooks evenly. Pan and lid washed fine in dishwasher. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cookware This was a gift and the person receiving it Loves it so much 11/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Even though I cant tell the durability as this point of time. Looks good. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value, used daily, love them I use these daily and love the size and how versatile they are stove top -- from eggs to soups, stews, ribs, and small roasts. For those that have had the older model, the metal on this new model is thinner (so it's much lighter), and though the glass lid is nice and sturdy it's not the same quality of the older model's glass lid. Although it's a 5 qt like my older ones, the older model lids are too large to fit on the new model. The metal plating on the bottom is solid instead of rings as is depicted in the photo, which I think that is better for even more even heating. Part of the instructions on the package are to season the pan before use (warming for 30 seconds on low heat then wiping the inside with oil) and again after every 10th time washed, and to only use over low to medium heat to prevent warping -- speaking from experience, they do warp terribly if a high heat setting is used so take their warning to heart. I love these for the deep sides, large size, versatility, and good durability when handled as instructed. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge! This pan is huge! I was fearful that it would just cook in the middle and get a "hot spot", but it cooks evenly even on the outer edges. Just make fried chicken in it last night, but it's more than a chicken fryer. Can do chile, spaghetti, lots of things you would usually use a pot for. I'm impressed with it and the price. Would definitely recommend. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pan I purchased this pan to fry chicken, etc. in. I have only cooked in it a couple of times but it has performed very well and clean up is a snap. It is large enough not to over-crowd and the crust comes out crispy. I am very pleased with this purchase but then again I am a true T-Fal fan for 25 years now and still have some of those old ones. 01/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had kept my receipt so I could take it back So I bought this skillet about 3 weeks ago but have not used it until today. I wish I had never bought it. I used it to make pancakes for my family and it gets hotter in the middle than around the edges. Therefore about 1/2 of each pancake would burn. Another thing it that with it having the extra handle on the side to help you hold it when it is full is not worth it either cause the handle dont stay cool like on my other large skillets, it gets very hot. I cannot believe I paid this much for one pan and am very dissatisfied with it. I have lots of other T-fal and have never been this unsatisifed. I bought it for its size to use as a fryer for chicken but now after what it did to my pancakes I am afraid to try chicken out in it. Buyer Beware. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skillet and Worth the Money I've used this skillet for over a year now and it looks today almost like it did when I first bought it. I wanted a good-sized, non-stick, deep skillet, with a lid, and this was perfect. After over a year of use there is barely any signs of wear and tear. I use only wooden, rubber, or those plastic cooking utensils; nothing metal. I make an effort to take very good care of it, even with almost daily use, and it has held up beautifully. I tried the Mainstay skillet that looks similar and it didn't last long at all and the non-stick surface started to stick. This is well worth the money! 10/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy but adequate When I received this pan, its lip was slightly rippled near the handle. Presumably this was from stress on the handle from shipping. I am not comforted by the fact that I could straighten out the warped lip with my thumbs. You don't get what you don't pay for. The pan appears to function adequately so far. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! If you need one piece non-stick cooker, just go for it eyes closed. The lid is of excellent quality with a small hole to let the extra steam etc. find the way out. Walmart did an excellent delivery package and in perfect time. I rate it 5/5. One word : perfect. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT This is my second or maybe the third T-fal Jumbo Cooker and I just love it. I use it every day.. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had purchased the box set of red pans when they were on sale. I wanted a skillet that was a little larger than what came in the set. This one is very nice and heavy. It's the same brand as my set so the reds are the same. A nice dark red, not orange. I also ordered the 3 quart sauce pan. Now I have a really nice complete set of pots and pans. NOTE: I did take the time to season the pan per the instructions included. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product inexpensive use it all the time i will be buying more 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for big or small cooking I bought this product almost 4 years ago and it still looks brand new. I use it occasionally but when I do I'm never let down. Small or big this pot does the trick! 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great skillet I haven't had it very long, but I love this skillet and the color! Washes up great in the dishwasher, nothing sticks to it. I was really in need of a new skillet. Hoping to see an entire set under my tree for Christmas. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skillet This skillet is heavy and non stick. I like it a lot. I checked other places for price and Walmart was by far the least expensive. I'd buy this again! 09/30/2011
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw340
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp